Embraco North America Reviews | Glassdoor

Embraco North America Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 296 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
21%
Approve of CEO
Embraco North America CEO Roshan Shafa (no image)
Roshan Shafa
7 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Plano de carreira horizontal deveria ser mais claro, aumento de sal(in 37 reviews)

  • "o existe um plano de carreira muito bem definido(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Embraco North America for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth. Challenging. Amiable environment.

    Cons

    Nothing really. Is a great place to work

    Embraco North America2019-01-30
  2. "A nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Researcher in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Embraco North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The salary and bonuses plan

    Cons

    The benefit plan is loosing attractiveness.

    Embraco North America2019-08-14
  3. "Great People, Upper Mgt Not Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Embraco North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved the people at Embraco, hard working team players who wanted the best for the company. Would love to have so many on my current team because Embraco does foster strong players. Even thought it is done with divisive approach, the great employees understand and still work together for the bigger mission. Embraco allows employees the ability to really make a difference, grow in your career, and push change. I... worked for great leaders and I was very lucky.

    Show More

    Cons

    Upper management is strange, they do not understand the concepts of mission, strategy or planning and only worked for short term wins at the expense of the business. They encouraged backstabbing and blind loyalty. I hope Nedic can save this company and the great employees.

    Advice to Management

    Very top, management needs to step down and be replaced.

    Embraco North America2018-10-26
  4. "Could be much better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Embraco North America full-time

    Pros

    Very hardworking staff, good for learning

    Cons

    Strong hierarchy, weak company culture

    Advice to Management

    Be humble

    Embraco North America2017-05-12
  5. "Lead Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Embraco North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, company leader in technology.

    Cons

    Cash bonus is not what expected.

    Embraco North America2017-04-20
  6. "Middle Level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Embraco North America full-time

    Pros

    Amazing people, great learning experience, excellent benefits, and many opportunities to work with a diverse global workforce.

    Cons

    Disconnected from US employee, unrealistic goals, driven by catch phrase not strong ideas.

    Embraco North America2017-03-30
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Not the same company it was in the past"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Materials Expeditor/Logistics Analyst III in Lawrenceville, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Embraco North America for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good hours of operation, 401K match, no micro managing, friendly employees, volunteer in the public, high emphasis on safety.

    Cons

    Upper management is moving in a new direction (Transformation). Most departments are being moved to Mexico and Slovakia. Lacking in leadership by internal management. No room for advancement. The position you start in will likely be the only position you will work. No support or consideration from Human Resources. No General Manager onsite.

    Advice to Management

    Support the employees that continue to meet and exceed their core functions. Value your employees. Mean what you say. Follow the values set by the President and Vice Presidents of the company.

    Embraco North America2016-05-24
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Employees are no longer a concern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lawrenceville, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Embraco North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and fair wages I did like the job I was doing, I learned a lot at Embraco because you have to learn on your own. Find your own way around things.

    Cons

    It is not about the employees like it used to be. Used to be like a family but now it is split and morale has gone out the door. Good employees are not treated as good employees. No growth in the company, been waiting for a career path for the last 9 years.

    Advice to Management

    Start showing those good employees that you appreciate their hard work.

    Embraco North America2016-01-25
  9. "Toxic, Toxic, Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administration in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Embraco North America full-time

    Pros

    Benefits- That is about it

    Cons

    This place is disgusting. It is so hard to stomach each day. The only reason I (and many others) are still here is because I can't get benefits or pay like I do here. HR, HR, HR. No structure, no development. Embraco is like a black hole, you can't get out of. It is very soul destroying. The company values their "values". This is such a joke because it is the most unethical place ever.HR makes it obvious they... are spying on employees and want to see them fail! Employees can't live like this.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Why are you not trying to make a change? Why do you see how unhappy and unsuccessful this place is but do nothing? Why are employees punished for voicing their opinion? If someone talks, they are fired, bottom line. HR gives these horrific looks daily and nobody can approach HR. HR has already pushed away a few employees. Amazing to me how this can happen. This place needs a change or you will not have a north... American office. Start getting to know the concerns of your employees. Start telling the truth and have your actions reflect the words out of your mouth. Get a clue. Stop sending spies or spying on your own employees all the time.

    Show More
    Embraco North America2016-02-12
  10. "Toxic and Soul Destroying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Embraco North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Health benefits and paid time off

    Cons

    Top layer and management will stab anyone in the back to further their personal agendas. Everyone below them is too afraid of risking their own necks to do the best thing for the company. The basics are broken and management is so bent on their own egos, they can't or won't see it, or they just don't care. There is so much energy spent on internal propaganda about values and change.. what a joke, as there is... neither at this place.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    This team of old timer managers needs to go. This company needs people who actually care about the future. Other than their own, that is.

    Embraco North America2016-01-01
Found 296 reviews