Embratel Reviews | Glassdoor

Embratel Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
13%
Approve of CEO
Embratel Chairman Carlos Henrique Moreira (no image)
Carlos Henrique Moreira
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "on average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Embratel

    Pros

    Good environmental, team work, pioneer in Brazil

    Cons

    Employers not motivated in general, no training opportunities

    Embratel2016-06-22
  2. "Network Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Analyst in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Embratel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A good environment if you are starting your career. Good perks.

    Cons

    Lack of communication between differents areas.

    Embratel2019-09-18
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Embratel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    large IT infrastructure environment

    Cons

    senior professionals who are afraid of losing their jobs and teach nothing and not sharing information.

    Advice to Management

    Managers are the one afraid of sharing information.

    Embratel2019-05-21
  4. "Worst Company ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Embratel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is so disorganized that I can barely think about a pro. Probably the annual bonus which has been around 2 more monthly salaries, even on the recent recession that Brazil has been going through lately.

    Cons

    1. Very disorganized 2. It lacks everything: computers, automated systems, productive processes, etc. 3. Leadership has been trained on hell and seems to be managing a company like it used to be on the 80's. 4. Leadership is so outdated that they don't have a clue about the latest technology trends but the worse thing is that they are certain that they do. 5. Nobody seems to be promoted or have a payment raise unless at the time they ask to quit 6. Everybody is so unmotivated that is hard to keep yourself motivated 7. Every single thing seems to work by email, even those that should not. 5. I could go on forever, but I believe you have got the clue already

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    First, the company needs a real Human Resources department. The actual one is just awful and does not do anything else other than the payroll and hiring. Then, it needs basic systems and processes to support the business: knowledge base, ticket system, an email box with more than 250Mb, remote access to the office network, email, etc. Everything that a modern company has since the 90's.

    Embratel2019-03-18
  5. "50/50"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Satellite Technician in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Embratel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great oportunity to learn. The team is very friendly and united.

    Cons

    We do not have a career plan. Our wages are out of date, we do not have the gratitude we deserve.

    Advice to Management

    Please do not underestimate your employees, give value to your talents. You have great professionals, enjoy. Do not waste this chance.

    Embratel2017-06-16
  6. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Embratel full-time

    Pros

    Big company, lots of recourses.

    Cons

    Bureaucracy for everything. Lot's of processes to follow.

    Embratel2017-05-10
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Embratel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company with loads of benefits.. banks inside the company, own gym in the company, little medical care in the hospital, own health plan, PPL and so on.

    Cons

    Long process queue with can make things a bit slow.

    Advice to Management

    Very good management.

    Embratel2017-04-19
  8. "B2B Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - B2B Sales Executive in Ribeirão Prêto
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Embratel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Learning environment, challenging for every single employee

    Cons

    Career development is weak and lack of process

    Embratel2017-02-20
  9. "Senior Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Customer Service Manager in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Embratel for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to learn telecommunications technology because the technical team has a long time of experience. The employees are friendly.

    Cons

    It take a long time to have advancements and increase salary. The HR process to recognize employees isn´t so clearing. There is a process but you can´t apply.

    Advice to Management

    My advice is improve the advacement process and recognize the best employees. Have the transparency about the employees recognition and improve communication.

    Embratel2017-01-10
  10. "Great work-life balance, but not many opportunities to advance career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Embratel full-time

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, collaborative environment, experienced employees to learn from.

    Cons

    Bureaucratic, few career opportunities and resistant to change/innovation.

    Advice to Management

    Create clear opportunities for people to advance their careers!

    Embratel2016-11-21
Found 449 reviews