Emea Reviews | Glassdoor

Emea Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
Guido Rasi
0 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Emea full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is amazing

    Cons

    Different contracts amongst equal co workers

    Emea2019-07-03
  2. "awesome experience for young professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee in London, England
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Emea for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great colleagues and dynamic multicultural environment - Many trainings, learning and networking opportunities

    Cons

    - Unfortunately some Offices still don't appreciate trainees, who are usually eager to learn and participate, and don't use their potential to facilitate daily work as they could - No employment afterwards

    Emea2019-03-09
  3. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emea

    Pros

    Health and employee benefits are good.

    Cons

    Late breaking Technology adoption is not that quick.

    Emea2019-03-15
  4. "Great expertise and results despite challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Emea full-time

    Pros

    Great experts. Quality work. Rigorous evaluation of products.

    Cons

    Challenging IT systems. Hierarchical and political.

    Advice to Management

    Invert the hierarchy

    Emea2019-03-10
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Emea for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work with a lot of learning opportunities, staff is really open

    Cons

    Nothing to share about cons

    Emea2019-02-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "........."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT First Line Support in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Emea for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people, a good team and a lot of experience that I gather.

    Cons

    As a con I will like to said that the only con I can see is that they had to move to NL and I got to stay.

    Emea2019-02-07
  7. "Some very slow careers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Emea for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice salaries and benefits, however, it can be double-edged

    Cons

    Hard separation managers and non-managers, many staff working with out of date tools and lack of skills, some very slow careers

    Advice to Management

    Slim up top-heavy structure, promote careers from within, allow staff doing the work to decision process

    Emea2019-02-03
  8. "Data Officer and Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Emea for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and interesting roles

    Cons

    Its highly bureocratic and every step requires multiple approvals

    Advice to Management

    Focus on talent and leadership at management level for quality projects carried out by talented professionals

    Emea2019-01-19
  9. "Relaxed place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Emea

    Pros

    nice office area and good facilities

    Cons

    No free break fast or anything, management

    Emea2019-01-17
  10. "1st Line IT Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Emea full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clean and friendly environment. No more for this company

    Cons

    Old Tech hardware, unorganised company, low salaries for the work you do

    Advice to Management

    Get more permanent employees

    Emea2019-01-22
Found 41 reviews