Cover image for Emerald Health Services
Logo
Best Places to Work 2023

Emerald Health Services

Engaged Employer

Emerald Health Services

Add a Review

Emerald Health Services Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2023

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 of over 196 reviews

4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Emerald Health Services CEO Mark Seigel
Mark Seigel
48 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing

    Jan 20, 2023 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Alexandria, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My recruiter always has my back. She is very knowledgeable about the industry and how to navigate it’s complicated details. She always answers my phone calls and texts or if she can’t she will let me know she’ll get back to me soon. She lends a compassionate ear whenever I need to vent or am having an issue.

    Cons

    The health insurance is too expensive and sometimes compliance is tricky but it’s getting better.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Emerald Health Services Response

    Marketing Team

    Thank you for your 5-star review! Our recruiters go above and beyond to show their appreciation to our amazing, hard-working travelers so we appreciate you acknowledging all that your recruiter has done for you. Thank you for being part of #TeamEmerald!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Patrick is the best!

    Jan 19, 2023 - IEC Department Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Patrick is a consummate professional and wonderful to work with. He is always available and willing to help with any issues or questions. I give Patrick and Emerald 100 stars!

    Cons

    No cons at all! Patrick is awesome and Emerald is my top agency to work with.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Emerald Health Services Response

    Marketing Team

    Thank you for your review We're thrilled that you have had such an amazing experience working with Patrick and we're happy to have you as part of the Emerald family!

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The BEST

    Jan 19, 2023 - Assistant Nurse Manager in Burlingame, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Patrick is hands down the BEST recruiter I’ve ever had. Multiple various agencies across the country, no one comes close to as solid at Patrick! Cheers to 7 years my brother. God Bless!

    Cons

    No negative comments about Emerald or any of their staff.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Emerald Health Services Response

    Marketing Team

    Thank you for your glowing review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience working with Patrick and Emerald.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Personable and Reliable

    Jan 19, 2023 - Assistant Nurse Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a personal touch working with Brian Flynn at Emeral Health Services! He does his best to ensure his nurses are well taken care of.

    Cons

    Would love to have some more choices on where to work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Emerald Health Services Response

    Marketing Team

    Thank you for the 5-star review! We're thrilled that you have had such an amazing experience working with Brian and we're happy to have you as part of the Emerald family!

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Best recruiter

    Jan 19, 2023 - Operating Room Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Patrick listens to my needs and is able to make things happen

    Cons

    None, Patrick is a great recruiter

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Emerald Health Services Response

    Marketing Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recruiter Patrick! We appreciate you traveling with us!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    My recruiter Cynthia truly cares and I love her.

    Sep 22, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Emerald's staff gives you a great support. I felt that support on my awesome recruiter Cynthia but not only her but the rest of the department in Emerald. My recruiter Cynthia truly cares about me because she try her best to find an assignment that will work on me. Cynthia is like a family to me. She listens well and she's very understanding. I love my recruiter Cynthia because I know and I can feel she has a big heart. You can always count on her anytime of the day you can send her an email or text message and she will always get back to you. I have a great pleasure to work with Cynthia and for Emerald. Thank you for the incredible job.

    Cons

    It's a minor issue there was just a little miscommunication on the payroll department but it was resolved right away.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Emerald Health Services Response

    Marketing Team

    Thank you for your 5-star review! We're glad to hear that Cynthia and Emerald have been such a support system to you during your travel career.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Special Review

    Dec 9, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Special shoutout for a GREAT Recruiter Stephanie Dion . Professional, friendly, caring , She always return your calls, she get you to right person on all subject matter. Love this Recruiter.

    Cons

    None that I could think off

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Emerald Health Services Response

    Marketing Team

    Thank you for your glowing review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience working with Stephanie and Emerald.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Awesome AWESOME!

    Nov 9, 2022 - Certified Surgical Technologist in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My RECRUITER - Robin Wallace Is Literally TOP NOTCH! No Matter The Time/Day, Any Questions/Concerns That I May Have She Handles Them Immediately!

    Cons

    NONE. Please Believe Me! The Entire Staff/Different Departments Are So Wonderful!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Emerald Health Services Response

    Marketing Team

    Thank you for your 5-star review! Our recruiters go above and beyond to show their appreciation to our amazing, hard-working travelers so we appreciate you acknowledging all that Robin has done for you. Thank you for being part of #TeamEmerald!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The BEST travel company!

    Nov 16, 2022 - Travel Nurse in York, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Emerald has been amazing! My recruiter, Anna, is compassionate, friendly and super helpful. She’s just perfect! Anna and Emerald make me feel appreciated.

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Emerald Health Services Response

    Marketing Team

    Thank you for your 5-star review! Our recruiters go above and beyond to show their appreciation to our amazing, hard-working travelers so we appreciate you acknowledging all that Anna has done for you. Thank you for being part of #TeamEmerald!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Anna is A ROCKSTAR

    Nov 9, 2022 - Travel Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Anna is the best recruiter a nurse could ask for she not only cares about you and your career she cares about you personally I would never travel for anyone else she is the best!!

    Cons

    None. It's the best career move ever!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Emerald Health Services Response

    Marketing Team

    Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled that you have had such an amazing experience working with Anna and we're happy to have you as part of the Emerald family!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 106 Reviews

Emerald Health Services Reviews FAQs

Emerald Health Services has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5, based on over 196 reviews left anonymously by employees. 92% of employees would recommend working at Emerald Health Services to a friend and 89% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Emerald Health Services employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Emerald Health Services. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

92% of Emerald Health Services employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Emerald Health Services 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Emerald Health Services to be management, benefits, culture and the cons to be work life balance, career development.

Popular Careers with Emerald Health Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Emerald Health Services? Share Your Experiences

Emerald Health Services logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Emerald Health Services Photos

+ Add Photo
Emerald Health Services photo of: Emerald nurses and their recruiters
Emerald Health Services photo of: #OnlyAtEmerald
Emerald Health Services photo of: Emerald basketball game event with travelers
Emerald Health Services photo of: Our recruiters love to meet travelers in person
Emerald Health Services photo of: Beachside yoga event for travelers
Emerald Health Services photo of: Hosting Thanksgiving at Emerald for our travelers in the area.
Emerald Health Services photo of: Emerald office events are a regular thing! We love inviting our travelers.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Emerald Health Services Job Seekers Also Viewed

Sysazzle Logo
Sysazzle

4.8

67 Reviews
Compare