Emerge Reviews | Glassdoor

Emerge Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Leo Linder
32 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emerge full-time

    Pros

    Family culture, flexible schedules, empowerment, growth oriented

    Cons

    High stress environment. High expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people to avoid burnout

    Emerge2017-03-29

    Emerge Response

    March 31, 2017CEO

    Thank you very much for your feedback. This is great information and agree that HIgh stress and expectations are not always healthy. We always to try and find that balance between going all in for our customers and stressing our team. Thank you very much for the reminder and I ...

    Show More
  2. "Loving this adventure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emerge full-time

    Pros

    Creative, entrepreneurial, socially responsible team.

    Cons

    Typical small company growing pains, fun to work through though.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on it.

    Emerge2017-02-10

    Emerge Response

    March 31, 2017CEO

    Thank you very much for joining the team and your comments. Feel free to let me know how to keep those growing pains fun and reasonable. I want everyone to experience the right mix of what life has to offer.

  3. "All Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emerge full-time

    Pros

    Great Company . I always enjoyed coming to work .

    Cons

    Pay can be better. The benefits can also improve

    Emerge2017-01-23

    Emerge Response

    March 31, 2017CEO

    Thank you very much for your feedback! Your comments inspire me to do my best and continue to figure out how to keep benefits affordable and the best that they can be. Have a great day!

  4. "Operations Anyalist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Emerge

      Pros

      Great pay, Great place to work, Great training, and great bonus.

      Cons

      The company had layoffs when they were partnered with Amex.

      Emerge2017-01-21

      Emerge Response

      March 31, 2017CEO

      Thank you very much for your feedback! Everyone who is on the team is important to me and we try to ensure that we find everyone a chair when our client's needs change. Stay Strong!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Initial Thoughts"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rochester, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Emerge full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Entrepreneurial, collaborative, creative, and family oriented. Reminds me of other successful companies I have worked for that grew based on a relentless passion to exceed customer expectations.

      Cons

      Communication is good but we need to stay focused on making sure the entire company comes together and hears the same message. Being as geographically diverse as we are, this is even more important.

      Advice to Management

      Never lose the desire to exceed our customers expectations. This desire will lead us to new and exciting offerings as we continue to be the "trusted advisor" to each and every one of our clients, current and future.

      Emerge2016-11-08

      Emerge Response

      January 16, 2017CEO

      Thank you very much for the fantastic feedback! I love your thoughts on message continuity and focus. I am on the job! Leo

    • "Exceeded my expectations!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Membership Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Emerge full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Progressive culture, great pay, business casual, ongoing training, lavish company party, approachable CEO, quick hiring process, good training, quick to the floor.

      Cons

      Contract employment, not much room for advancement, rapid changes, idk, idk, I do not have anymore cons to speak of. Emerge is a great company to work for.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up good work, continue to contract with top companies,

      Emerge2016-11-03

      Emerge Response

      January 16, 2017CEO

      Thanks for the feedback! Advancement in our company is important. I am open to a 1:1 conversation or feel free to engage our HR team if you would like a confidential conversation about your specific situation. Please know that your professional development is important to us and ...

      Show More
    • "Emerging HR partner with great potential"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Lead, Program Management 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Emerge

      Pros

      Fantastic and open-minded management team. Treats employee well and willing to take chances to grow the business. This is a wonderful environment for us to grow with the company.

      Cons

      Small companies typically have growing pains, and Emerge is no different. However you will have the chance to take the initiative to make emerge a better place.

      Emerge2016-10-11

      Emerge Response

      January 16, 2017CEO

      Thank you very much for the feedback! Our company is a collection really great people who are committed to each-other and can work together to ease those growing pains. If you ever feel like you would like to talk 1:1 I would be happy to do-so. My best, Leo

    • "Operation Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Analyst in Phoenix, AZ
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Emerge full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Employees success and happiness are number one.

      Cons

      Contract position with other companies.

      Advice to Management

      Great management

      Emerge2016-09-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "An Honest Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rochester, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Emerge for more than 4 years

      Pros

      I've been at the company for several years - and the work has always been interesting and challenging. I have complete trust and respect for the management team. We use the latest technologies and are always at the cutting edge. This is easily the best job I've ever had.

      Cons

      Some of the teams tend to work in silos and there is not enough collaboration, but I'm highly optimistic that this will change now going forward.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to see things through the eyes of your employees & stay true to your values. At times there are tough but necessary decisions to be made - and I have a renewed, higher confidence level in the CEO & where our company is headed.

      Emerge2016-08-26

      Emerge Response

      August 29, 2016CEO

      Thank you for very much for your comments and my door is always open. I would love to hear how we can help create more collaboration and continuity in working together as a team. Just the fact that you posted this feedback tells me that you care about our community. Thank you for ...

      Show More
    • "Walking the Walk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Emerge full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Lots of companies say that they foster a positive work environment and that they are invested in the success of their employees. Some even take the trouble to post pictures of smiling, happy team members and write wonderful sentiments on their websites. But Emerge truly follows through in these areas. Right from my first day I was welcomed warmly and made to feel like a valued team member. Since then I've felt supported...

      Show More

      Cons

      We're growing, which can present challenges, but there hasn't been anything that I would identify as a problem.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work!

      Emerge2016-08-15

      Emerge Response

      August 29, 2016CEO

      Thank you very much for your feedback. I agree that growth can present challenges in maintaining our identity. I believe that we can keep the job fun and a personal connection to everyone we work with by caring for each-other as a community. Our community and culture are really ...

      Show More
    Found 45 reviews