Emirates Reviews | Glassdoor

Emirates Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1089 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Emirates CEO Ahmed bin Saeed Al-Maktoum
Ahmed bin Saeed Al-Maktoum
450 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Forced to work long hours, certain privileges are taken away regularly(in 32 reviews)

  • "Long flying hours with little rest, horrible working hours(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Emirates airline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    Was an amazing airline to work for , great staff , amazing passengers . I do hope that one day I can work with that again .

    Cons

    Not enough hours , around the time I was working there was only 2 flights coming in to the Boston Logan airport & it was out morning flight & night flight

    Advice to Management

    Great management, just need to be a little more organized

    Emirates2019-05-21
  2. "I great experience learn about airline operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Emirates

      Pros

      Airport Travel Learn Other cultures

      Cons

      Errors Other companies Not organize Mistake Coworker

      Emirates2019-06-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Stay away"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Emirates full-time

      Pros

      Medical insurance is good. $5 co pay.

      Cons

      Where do I begin. Throw away the leaders in the NY office and hire new staff. The culture is stifling; it will suck the life out of you. Leadership are micro managers. Processes are outdated which makes it difficult to do your job efficiently. Hiring practices are discriminatory. Diversity in leadership is pretty nonexistent. This place is stressful. Lacking in transparency, communication, diversity, work life balance,...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Hire better leaders.

      Emirates2019-05-05
    • "General"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Crew Member 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Emirates full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good enviroment with diverse culture

      Cons

      Too many hours no high pay just average

      Advice to Management

      Nothing really to Advice just listen to your employers

      Emirates2019-03-26
    • "Excellent Travel and Lifestyle benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Emirates full-time

      Pros

      Travel, culturally diverse environment, interesting portfolio of projects across the enterprise

      Cons

      Politically challenging and inflexible governance

      Emirates2019-02-27
    • "$ was okay but work life balance was awful"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cabin Crew 

      I worked at Emirates full-time

      Pros

      Tax free salary. Not much else

      Cons

      Poor management, long hours, no time off, no social life, could not choose housing, could not have visitors after midnight, it was a horrible job

      Advice to Management

      Pay your employees... they put their lives on the line daily. They need sleep. Take care of them!

      Emirates2019-03-06
    • Helpful (2)

      "10 of 10"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - International Flight Attendant in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Emirates full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Very nice company nice goood good

      Cons

      Nice people nice people love

      Advice to Management

      Keep up a good job

      Emirates2018-10-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "good company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Emirates

      Pros

      good salary, life style, nice beaches, good night out, nice bars and night clubs

      Cons

      long nights working , hot weather, bit expensive place

      Emirates2018-10-16
    • "Five Star Luxury Airline"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Emirates full-time

        Pros

        International travel, good pay, international/diverse team to work with

        Cons

        Long flights, insurance was complicated and not that great

        Emirates2018-10-12
      • "Airport Agent"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Emirates full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Health insurance it's the best i've ever met in any other industry. capable to acumulate a lot of time off base on overtime, holidays, personal days, vacation days and sick days.

        Cons

        The industry is not doing as well as before.

        Advice to Management

        monitor more the turnover of the agents in each station.

        Emirates2018-10-05
      Found 1089 reviews