Emirates Reviews | Glassdoor

Emirates Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1122 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Emirates CEO Ahmed bin Saeed Al-Maktoum
Ahmed bin Saeed Al-Maktoum
462 Ratings
  1. "Bagage handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emirates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is very awesome company

    Cons

    I don’t see any downsides

    Advice to Management

    None

    Emirates2019-06-27
  2. "Emirates airline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    Was an amazing airline to work for , great staff , amazing passengers . I do hope that one day I can work with that again .

    Cons

    Not enough hours , around the time I was working there was only 2 flights coming in to the Boston Logan airport & it was out morning flight & night flight

    Advice to Management

    Great management, just need to be a little more organized

    Emirates2019-05-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "10 of 10"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - International Flight Attendant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emirates full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very nice company nice goood good

    Cons

    Nice people nice people love

    Advice to Management

    Keep up a good job

    Emirates2018-10-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emirates

    Pros

    good salary, life style, nice beaches, good night out, nice bars and night clubs

    Cons

    long nights working , hot weather, bit expensive place

    Emirates2018-10-16
  5. "Five Star Luxury Airline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Emirates full-time

      Pros

      International travel, good pay, international/diverse team to work with

      Cons

      Long flights, insurance was complicated and not that great

      Emirates2018-10-12
    • Helpful (34)

      "USA Jobs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Emirates full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Competitive salary, good benefits, they promote within, offers profit share, very stable company, good management structure, develope their employees, Treats employees as valuable assets.

      Cons

      The company works lean, hence your role expands as the years go by and employees start to wear multiple hats.

      Advice to Management

      More leading edge technology needs to be developed and introduced to improve efficiency in the workforce. Needs to have a better induction/training program for new hires.

      Emirates2018-01-28
    • Helpful (6)

      "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Emirates full-time

      Pros

      Management, growth, benefits, mentor-ship, support, innovative

      Cons

      One must be clear about their career goals to grow here

      Emirates2017-10-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "a380"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Airplane Pilot Or Copilot in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Emirates full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      because the company is good

      Cons

      take most of your time

      Advice to Management

      be safe

      Emirates2017-03-20
    • Helpful (9)

      "emirates cabin crew"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Emirates full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      -Paid accomodation -Days off. -Good salary. -world wide destinations. -Based in Dubai/Great city to live in

      Cons

      -Disturbed sleep pattern . -Living in Dubai is expensive

      Advice to Management

      Increase the number of crew managers so they get to know the staff they manage better and get to create the manager / employee relationship instead of the Manager/staffnumber relation,

      Emirates2017-01-22
    • Helpful (4)

      "Great company and benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Emirates full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The pay is good and the benefits are some of the best in the industry.

      Cons

      Hardly any cons to this company. Has to do more with training and some of the management.

      Advice to Management

      Need more attention to very much needed training. A source is needed that will be more user friendly. Most importantly, the US stations should have the Cargo Manager and Sales split between two people. Combined position is not efficient and not recommended especially for sales. No incentive.

      Emirates2016-11-21
    Found 1122 reviews