Emirates Reviews | Glassdoor

Emirates Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1063 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Emirates CEO Ahmed bin Saeed Al-Maktoum
Ahmed bin Saeed Al-Maktoum
442 Ratings
  1. "Cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    Able to see the world

    Cons

    Health may be affected due to tiredness and constant travelling

    Emirates2019-05-17
  2. "was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    get to see the world, meet new people

    Cons

    strict, they dont care abt employees

    Emirates2019-05-14
  3. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emirates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice staff, great benefits, possibility to live in The UAE

    Cons

    Long flight, lack of sleep

    Emirates2019-05-13
  4. "piece at work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ground Staff in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emirates full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    no work pressure, over all full coordination frm seniors.

    Cons

    departure and arriving of aircraft on d go

    Advice to Management

    hard work, determination and enterprenuership leads to achieve goal.

    Emirates2019-05-10
  5. "cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Emirates full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      get to travel around the world

      Cons

      lifestyle can be hard if you have a family, a house, or pets

      Emirates2019-05-10
    • "Great beneiftsl"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Dubai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Emirates full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Always running around looking for new challenges. Pay attention to small details.

      Cons

      Biological clock runs out and 24 hour rotation shifts are draining. I worked as hard as I could with facing challenges and remarkable results. Very slow career growth

      Advice to Management

      Need to step up the game of Management. It is quite insensitive when it comes to dealing with staff, . I have worked as best I can with remaklable results, But I saw no future growth in the company.

      Emirates2019-05-09
    • "Recommend to young people, short period of time who want to travel at the same time make money"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Dubai
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Emirates full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      - Tax free, accommodation/transportation supported, staff ticket benefits, free dry cleaning - 30 days leave per year - Multi-cultural, positive environment - Easy job, fun to work! - You travel and make money at the same time - If you try you can save money super easy but also you can spend a lot with this job, really depends on people

      Cons

      - Situation changes a lot depends on management and industry environment - As size got bigger, cabin crew treated worse and worse - No room for growth, career path is limited, even promotion is not related how good you are but management situation, so this job is for young people to short period of time who wants to travel and enjoy - Crew evaluation system seems not reflect the performance right - Just one mistake...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Cabin crew are the face of the company, happy crew make flight pleasant for your very valuable customers!

      Emirates2019-05-09
    • "Customer Agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Emirates full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Travel benefits Good salary Bonus Multicultural environment

      Cons

      As of now nothing going positive

      Advice to Management

      Nothing as of now... it's a good note on my mind

      Emirates2019-05-09
    • "The most stingy company on the planet"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Airport Services Agent in Dubai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Emirates full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Salary on time compared to other employers in UAE.

      Cons

      No health insurance for dependents. Horrible shift patterns that change every two months with each being worse than the other. No family time. No cafeteria for staff working at airport. Not even tea or coffee for the staff. No growth even after working for years in the same role. People are actually retiring in the same entry level job roles. Long distances, very long distances to walk at the airport everyday for...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      If you don't care about the well being of your employees. They will soon start not to care about the company.

      Emirates2019-05-09
    • "Cargo Operations Duty Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Emirates full-time

      Pros

      Given the freedom to manage the complete operation, consequently achieving the desired targets.

      Cons

      Very little investment in infrastructure

      Emirates2019-05-08
    Found 1063 reviews