Emirates Stewardess Reviews | Glassdoor

Emirates Stewardess Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Emirates CEO Ahmed bin Saeed Al-Maktoum
Ahmed bin Saeed Al-Maktoum
3 Ratings
  1. "cabin crew job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stewardess in Dubai

    I have been working at Emirates full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -good salary -chance to travel, stay at good hotels -international working environment -free accommodation in Dubai provided by the company

    Cons

    -flying hours is sometimes too many, causing rest problem -health problem -too many crews, too many cultural differences

    Emirates2019-04-25
  2. "Great experience but might not be for everyone."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stewardess in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Emirates full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Travel See the world Meet people from all over Live in Dubai

    Cons

    Big culture Shock Living in a Muslim Country Living in Dubai Horrible air

    Emirates2019-03-11
  3. "Flight attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stewardess in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emirates full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to travel the world thanks to new schedules received every month. Accommodation,transport,laundry service provided to all employees.

    Cons

    The job itself is physically challenging.

    Emirates2017-10-06
  4. "Stewardess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stewardess in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Emirates full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good salary easy access to work

    Cons

    Nothing comes to my mind

    Advice to Management

    Good job

    Emirates2016-10-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Cabin Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stewardess in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emirates full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Amazing destinations, great pay, great allowances, nice uniform, great training. Plus you get to live in Dubai with all accommodation paid for.

    Cons

    Lack of respect from up above, not much job security, you could be fired and punished for the smallest things. You live on edge. Over worked, services are very tiring, and a lot of hours given. My accmodation was very far out in the desert from the city, the list to move is years. Seniors love the power trip, majority of crew are unhappy which is demotivating

    Advice to Management

    Respect everyone, treat them like people. I was lucky my manager was very nice and personal but most had very bad experiences, they tell you if you don't like something leave. They have to change the way they treat people as the turnover is ridiculous, keep loyal employees instead of replacing

    Emirates2015-05-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Flight Stewardess in Dubai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Emirates

    Pros

    Benefits of travel for family and friends

    Cons

    Management is getting bad treating employees as robots

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your crew

    Emirates2015-03-13
  7. Helpful (2)

    "An experience of a wonderful career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Flight Stewardess in Dubai
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emirates full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    A Company that believes in reward and recognition, Providing its cabin crew with a luxury lifestyle and progressive growth. Excellent benefits. Home away from home giving me a rich experience.

    Cons

    The normal challenges that go with cabin crew but an airline with a diffence.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the standard. You are the best.

    Emirates2014-04-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "rewarding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stewardess in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Emirates full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    multinational working environment, opportunity to travel, staff tickets,excellent accomodation provided

    Cons

    dubai as the only base

    Emirates2012-06-25
  9. "Cabin Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stewardess in Antalya
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Emirates for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Ik heb momenteel al een ervaring van 4 jaar als vliegende

    Cons

    Het is wel ver van huis, maar het gaat om mijn dromen waar te maken.

    Advice to Management

    Bij deze vind ik zelf dat ze deze parel niet moeten missen.

    Emirates2017-12-01
Found 9 reviews