Emmaus Homes, Inc. Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 98 of over 101 reviews

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Emmaus Homes, Inc. President and CEO Cindy Clark
Cindy Clark
63 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Direct Support Professionals are mostly great people that are really working in the industry for the right reasons.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Decent pay and benefits, especially for a non(in 4 reviews)
  • "Casual work environment . . .(in 3 reviews)
  • "A GREAT culture(in 2 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    Mar 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A good place to work

    Cons

    Not too many cons I liked it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    associate

    Mar 11, 2022 - Anonymous Empolyee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    i love working with them

    Cons

    maybe the hours i have to work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Holidays

    Nov 7, 2021 - Direct Support Professional 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love my clients and co-workers, they are why I come to work everyday and why I love my job. They are my other family.

    Cons

    It has always bothered me you claim "faith based" but yet Easter Sunday is not observed as a holiday and Black Friday is. We recognize Jesus's birth, but not his death and resurrection. Who is black Friday important to except those who have it off and give themselves a 4 day weekend. MAKE THIS A HOLIDAY!!!!!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company

    Aug 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ability to help others succeed in life

    Cons

    can't remember any at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Family feel

    Aug 12, 2021 - Human Resources Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with the clients is an absolute joy and staff members are pleasant.

    Cons

    There are no performance based evaluations/pay incentive program other than through promotion.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I dk

    Jul 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Laid back and easy to work with employees

    Cons

    Eligibility for promotion, some clients harder than others, pay and benefits could be better

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Okay

    Jun 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the consumers, love the families

    Cons

    Need to focus on needs of consumers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    positive

    Jun 24, 2021 - Technical Support in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good coworkers, nice environment, opprtunity to grow

    Cons

    low salary, benefits, work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I don’t recommend

    Mar 9, 2021 - Direct Support Professional 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is not a lot of pros for this company, they do not look or care about their staff

    Cons

    The cons outweigh the pros

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good

    Jan 18, 2021 - Direct Support Professional (DSP) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work easy job decent pay

    Cons

    hours can be long and draining

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 98 Reviews

Emmaus Homes, Inc. Reviews FAQs

Emmaus Homes, Inc. has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 101 reviews left anonymously by employees. 72% of employees would recommend working at Emmaus Homes, Inc. to a friend and 58% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Emmaus Homes, Inc. employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Emmaus Homes, Inc.. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

72% of Emmaus Homes, Inc. employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Emmaus Homes, Inc. 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Emmaus Homes, Inc. to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be work life balance, workplace, management.

Popular Careers with Emmaus Homes, Inc. Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Emmaus Homes, Inc.? Share Your Experiences

Emmaus Homes, Inc. logo
or