Emory Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Emory Healthcare Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 565 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Emory Healthcare CEO Jonathan Lewin
Jonathan Lewin
80 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "low pay unless you are apart of the nursing staff(in 17 reviews)

  • "Upper management often makes decisions that negatively affect the day to day of the clinic(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emory Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Talented team members who each other Caring nurses providing excellence in care Great place to start and develop your career of caring

    Cons

    Can't think of any

    Emory Healthcare Response

    January 18, 2019Corporate Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and glad you enjoy working with your team.

  2. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Emory Healthcare for more than a year

    Pros

    Gained lots of professional experience, met several kinds of people with different titles and learned what it took to be a healthcare professional in the administrative world

    Cons

    Wish it was longer! I thoroughly enjoyed my time there, and wish it was longer to gain more experiences

    Emory Healthcare Response

    January 28, 2019Corporate Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at Emory while gaining great experience. Emory offers opportunities to grow your career and hope you will back.

  3. "Currently employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician 

    I have been working at Emory Healthcare part-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great overall company to work for

    Cons

    Pay is low and not based on level of skill

    Emory Healthcare Response

    March 20, 2019Corporate Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to have you as part of the Emory team.

  4. "Awesome healthcare organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emory Healthcare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and compensation. Clean and well kept facility.

    Cons

    The culture is subpar at Wesley Woods. Minimal teamwork, understaffed, and high expectations with limited resources.

    Advice to Management

    Put a little more effort into taking care of your staff. If you take care of your staff, they will take care of you!

    Emory Healthcare Response

    March 20, 2019Corporate Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Emory is an awesome organization and glad to hear you are enjoying our great benefits and compensation.

  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNIO 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emory Healthcare full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Magnet designated. Focus on quality and safety. Wonderful clinical staff

    Cons

    Continued focus on filling staffing shortages

    Emory Healthcare Response

    March 5, 2019Corporate Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Emory Healthcare is an amazing place to work with wonderful clinical staff.

  6. "Exceptional nursing career opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emory Healthcare full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The support of nurses at Emory Healthcare is exceptional. Focus on professional growth, nurse engagement and best place to work is a priority. Nurses are highly valued here.

    Cons

    parking is an issue in some areas.

    Emory Healthcare Response

    March 5, 2019Corporate Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Emory Healthcare is an amazing place to work where our employees are truly valued.

  7. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emory Healthcare part-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Pay, friendly staff, good management

    Cons

    No flexibility with schedule, little opportunity for internal advancement

    Emory Healthcare Response

    March 5, 2019Corporate Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your team. Please reach out to your leadership or human resources to learn more about flexible work schedules and advancement opportunities.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "As a RMA I was definitely challenged in many. areas. But I was determine to increase my skills."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Medical Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Emory Healthcare part-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    The name is what really stands out.

    Cons

    Lack of growth within the organization. Not much support from management. Frown upon, having little to no respect for others.

    Advice to Management

    No comment

  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Emory Healthcare full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and good life balance

    Cons

    Too much workload as a nurse

    Advice to Management

    nice place as a new nurse

    Emory Healthcare Response

    February 1, 2019Corporate Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Emory is a great place to work and we strive to continue to work thru staffing as we continue to grow.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place for New Grads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Respiratory Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emory Healthcare full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great new leadership! Very innovative, existing to see all changes. Emory is getting a facelift

    Cons

    Pay is below standards, workload is ridiculous, need new equipment- ventilators

    Advice to Management

    Have opportunity if motivated

    Emory Healthcare Response

    February 1, 2019Corporate Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We review our compensation on a regular basis to stay competitive in the job market and have new rates in many areas.

Found 565 reviews