Emory Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Emory Healthcare CEO & President Jonathan Lewin
Jonathan Lewin
120 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing company to work for. Great work environment, amazing leadership and very competitive benefits."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Dunwoody, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emory Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Location, pay, benefits, leadership, comradery

    Cons

    I cant think of any

    Emory Healthcare Response

    July 20, 2020Corporate Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to have you as part of #TeamEHC!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Med Tech"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Emory Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had very Great Coworkers

    Cons

    Low pay and very minimum first shift

    Emory Healthcare Response

    July 20, 2020Corporate Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to have you as part of #TeamEHC!


  3. "Not a bad place to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Specialist in Decatur, GA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emory Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home opportunities and some of the leadership are helpful if you keep your scores hight

    Cons

    Pay is not competitive. PTO not favorable.

    Emory Healthcare Response

    July 20, 2020Corporate Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to have you as part of #TeamEHC! Glad you are enjoying the flexibility to work remote.

  4. "Good"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Lithonia, GA

    I worked at Emory Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    Pay and flexible schedule Good health benefits

    Cons

    a lot of tasks to complete in one shift job ceiling

    Emory Healthcare Response

    July 20, 2020Corporate Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback!

  5. "Healthcare"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Transporter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Emory Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great place to work with lots of benifites

    Cons

    workload and the hugness of the fasullity

    Emory Healthcare Response

    July 20, 2020Corporate Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to have you as part of #TeamEHC! Glad you are enjoying our great benefits.

  6. "Great employer"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Surgical Coordinator 

    I worked at Emory Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Going through financial issues/budget cuts

  7. "I love my company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emory Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Progressive thinkers, opportunities for growth, dynamic work environment, diverse employees, telecommuting, education reimbursement

    Cons

    Not many locations outside of metro-Atlanta

    Emory Healthcare Response

    July 20, 2020Corporate Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to have you as part of #TeamEHC! Emory is an amazing organization that offers lots of opportunities.

  8. "Registered Nurse Orthopedic Salary"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emory Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment and trusted name in healthcare

    Cons

    Inability to move up or increase salary

    Emory Healthcare Response

    July 20, 2020Corporate Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to have you as part of #TeamEHC!

  9. "good experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emory Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers Reputable company Room for advancement

    Cons

    pay is not super competitive Lots of call

    Emory Healthcare Response

    July 20, 2020Corporate Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to have you as part of #TeamEHC!

  10. "Nursing at emory healthcare"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Unit Nurse Educator in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Emory Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Education resources, availability of supplies

    Cons

    Inconsistent leadership, communication challenges, investment in nursing

    Emory Healthcare Response

    July 20, 2020Corporate Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to have you as part of #TeamEHC!

Found 707 reviews