Empact-Suicide Prevention Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Empact-Suicide Prevention Center Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
21%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Crisis Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Empact-Suicide Prevention Center part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Teammates and a Great Coordinator

    Cons

    Stressful, tough job with long hours

    Advice to Management

    Provide additional professional and on the job training

    Empact-Suicide Prevention Center2015-01-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Provider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Empact-Suicide Prevention Center

    Pros

    You can find some very supportive/caring team players here. Flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Significant emphasis on billing and lack of focus on quality of client care, toxic upper management, long hours, low pay

    Advice to Management

    Create and promote a healthy and more positive work environment for employees. Maintain ethical standards.

    Empact-Suicide Prevention Center2018-11-17
  3. "Disgusting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Empact-Suicide Prevention Center full-time

    Pros

    There are no pros to working here.

    Cons

    Don't care for clients or employees. Obsessed with their own pet programs and those clients. Clients are nothing but billable hours. They openly discriminate against disabled employees and do so like pros - verbally only. Any DCS worker I talk to hates clients going here and refer elsewhere. I've literally seen it court ordered not to get services through EMPACT. Avoid at all costs.

    Advice to Management

    Care.

    Empact-Suicide Prevention Center2018-09-12
  4. "Social Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Therapist in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Empact-Suicide Prevention Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    close home and flexible time

    Cons

    Low-Pay too stressful

    Advice to Management

    More training

    Empact-Suicide Prevention Center2018-06-01
  5. "Awful job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Empact-Suicide Prevention Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None, I got along okay with a few people

    Cons

    Cut throat management that encouraged fraud

    Empact-Suicide Prevention Center2018-05-15
  6. "Peer Support Navigator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Empact-Suicide Prevention Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, interesting clients, love working 4 tens

    Cons

    Out of touch leaders, low pay, overworked

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging

    Empact-Suicide Prevention Center2018-03-22
  7. "DCS High Needs Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DCS High Needs Case Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Empact-Suicide Prevention Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of flexibility and independence in the field, innovative ideas to keep families together, make your own schedule/hours, advocates for family reunification,

    Cons

    Difficult upper management who are stuck behind, lack of growing opportunities for advancement, high turnover, technologically behind other agencies (no laptops, no signature pads, minimal tech resources)

    Empact-Suicide Prevention Center2018-02-20
  8. "Crisis Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crisis Therapist in Tempe, AZ

    I have been working at Empact-Suicide Prevention Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Diverse client population Supportive supervisor Unique experiences (mobile crisis, PAD, groups on varied topics, trainings) Many office locations

    Cons

    Not a very competitive salary. Got one raise (that everyone got) for 70 cents in 2.5 years at Empact despite an above average review. Only one review in 2.5 years at Empact. Mobile teams go over shift a lot and therapist are not compensated for this as we are salaried. But leaving early is never an option so there is no benefit to being salaried, except for Empact. Many coordinators are unlicensed or have a masters...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Bonuses for productivity would be motivating. Listen and implement employee ideas because some of them have good ones. Make everyone hourly. Have some sort of way to get a raise. Get more/bigger offices. It's really hard to find parking and a free computer. A satellite office out west would be helpful too.

    Empact-Suicide Prevention Center2017-10-16
  9. "Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Empact-Suicide Prevention Center

    Pros

    Diverse client base and opportunity to serve low income populations.

    Cons

    Lack of flexibility in trying to optimize scheduling.

    Advice to Management

    Come downstairs and connect with employees.

    Empact-Suicide Prevention Center2016-01-31
  10. Helpful (8)

    "You'll be fired for HELPING a client!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Therapist in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Empact-Suicide Prevention Center

    Pros

    I used to love working here but NOT AS MUCH as I loved Terros and Value Options!

    Cons

    In working as an independent therapist, I was asked by a long time client for some NATURAL solutions to help her - she did not want MORE medications (psych meds) and wanted to try some all-natural resources to help her. I talked to her (the client) about art therapy, journaling, etc. and I WAS FIRED because I did NOT register her into the Empact System programs (they do NOT make money if someone does natural things at...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    YOUR HR DEPARTMENT NEEDS TO BE FIRED or, at the very least, KNOW WHAT IS IN THE EMPLOYEE MANUAL. Your ethics are horrible. It is amazing that family members of clients from both your agency and Terros have not sued you based on all of what I've seen in my years there.

    Empact-Suicide Prevention Center2014-12-30
Found 10 reviews