Cover image for Empire Education Group
Logo

Empire Education Group

Engaged Employer

Empire Education Group

Add a Review

Empire Education Group Cosmetology Educator Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 10 of over 251 reviews
3.5
19% Recommend to a Friend
75% Approve of CEO

Found 10 of over 251 reviews

3.5
19%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Empire Education Group Chairman and CEO 	Franklin K. Schoeneman (no image)
Franklin K. Schoeneman
4 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,950

984 Comments

Teachers

260.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/teachers/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Empire Education Group~334482
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Empire Education Group? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Empire Education Group employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

What are your colleagues talking about?

Find your private company bowl on Fishbowl, join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
Join the Conversation

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Empire Education Group and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I really like it so far

    May 24, 2021 - Cosmetology Educator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not sure what else to add. So far, it’s been good. Nothing to out there. No surprises – good or bad I guess. Not much to report on really. It’s exactly the job I thought it was when I accepted the offer.

    Cons

    See previous section. Everything about the job is exactly as described.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Teamwork but not a growing company

    Jan 21, 2023 - Cosmetology Educator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pros of the job: Having structure from day one will make you have a great class. Great team work

    Cons

    The company itself only offers you a certain amount when you start and will give you a raise until a year but you have to deal with a lot in the job. I don't feel like the company values their employees as much as they say they do.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Empire Education Group team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good work life balance

    Oct 13, 2022 - Cosmetology Educator in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All lesson plans are already made for each day

    Cons

    Nor much discipline if students are disrespectful or unruly

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Strong team spirit

    Apr 28, 2021 - Cosmetology Educator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great group of hard-working, down to earth people who have strong team spirit. Empire Education Group is my first real job. During my time with the company management did a good job with direction and communication. I never felt like I was left in the dark about anything. I learned a lot from my fellow educators. It’s truly an environment that defines the very meaning of reciprocity.

    Cons

    I don’t have anything to add to this section as of this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Headed in a positive direction

    Mar 29, 2021 - Cosmetology Educator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We’ve had our ups and down but I feel confident we’re making more gains than losses. It’s a collaborative and healthy work environment. I’ve learned an incredible amount about the beauty industry and had many mentors and teachers help me every step of the way. I’m happy to see that Empire Education Group is headed down the right track.

    Cons

    Too many conference calls for my taste.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Horrible place to work

    Feb 9, 2021 - Cosmetology Educator in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to help students

    Cons

    The company doesn't care about its employees its all about money and numbers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Paid training!

    May 10, 2016 - Cosmetology Educator in Kennesaw, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1 week paid training for incoming instructors!

    Cons

    No after training help from other instructors. Other instructors set you up for failure. They basically put you in the classroom and expect you to remember everything you're taught in a 2 week training course.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company to work for

    Nov 1, 2017 - Cosmetology Educator in Savannah, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed working for this company. I loved working with the students. They offer pretty good benefits..401k, PTO, medical/dental, short/long term disability, and bereavement pay.

    Cons

    Open all year around.. no breaks! Closed on major holidays but not extra time off for Christmas/Thanksgiving. Closed the day of and day after depending how the holiday fall. No sick leave, so you have to use your PTO days for vacations and sick day.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Educator

    Oct 23, 2015 - Cosmetology Educator in Pine Hill, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A very nice place to work

    Cons

    More consistent in structure

    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Advance Educator

    Jan 24, 2018 - Cosmetology Educator in Lakewood, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved educating young adults and seeing then succeed, graduating and becoming a licenced cosmetologist.

    Cons

    Unfortunately the educators never had the privilege to meet the higher up personal and they never knew us as an individual only as a number.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Empire Education Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Empire Education Group? Share Your Experiences

Empire Education Group logo
or

Get Community Insights About Empire Education Group

Candid workplace conversations with real professionals.

Job Referrals!
168.2K

Job Referrals!

Best way to get your foot in the door with your favorite company! Plus employees won’t mind getting that referral money!

Interview Tips
164K

Interview Tips

Feel free to post any interview questions you might be asked and I’ll help you compose an effective response :)

Salary Negotiations
172.3K

Salary Negotiations

A community to ask questions and seek advice on negotiating your salary, compensation, etc.

Reviews by Job Title

Empire Education Group Photos

+ Add Photo
Empire Education Group photo of: Buffalo salon floor
Empire Education Group photo of: Classroom example
Empire Education Group photo of: Students in Brooklyn show off their talent in a Competition
Empire Education Group photo of: Buffalo front desk
Empire Education Group photo of: School exterior example
Empire Education Group photo of: Front desk
Empire Education Group photo of: Front of school
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Empire Education Group Job Seekers Also Viewed

Regis Corporation Logo
Regis Corporation

2.8

1,202 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 251 Empire Education Group reviews submitted anonymously by Empire Education Group employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Empire Education Group is right for you.