Employee Matters Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Employee Matters Founder Natasha Hawker (no image)
Natasha Hawker
4 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    HR Consulting

    Sep 10, 2020 - Employee Expert in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, knowledgeable and supportive team, cohesive team, supportive leaders, wide range of expertise in the team, variety of clients to work with, work from home, good levels of engagement, variety of work both operational and strategic HR.

    Cons

    Not office based, fully remote so mainly see team members virtually, not competitive pay, can be unpredictable hours, limited professional development opportunities, big focus on sales and generating own clients.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Flexible Working at its Finest

    Jun 10, 2020 - Employee Expert in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You'll immediately feel part of the team, who are all experts that help and guide one another both professionally and personally. You'll receive everything you need to do your role with a way to refer back to it. You'll have the flexibility to take ownership of your working hours and the autonomy to take accountability of your role. You'll be supported by experienced, friendly and appreciative leaders. You'll get the opportunity to work with clients who value your input and are open to your feedback.

    Cons

    Most of these could also be a pro - You should be prepared to do any form of HR work from administration through to strategy. You may fluctuate in hours worked dependent on the current climate (i.e. you may work longer than the hours you have suggested sometimes and other times you may be working less hours).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Wonderful company to be a part of!

    Jun 17, 2020 - Recruiter in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee Matters offers unrivalled flexibility which enables staff to achieve work/life balance. You get to be a part of a high calibre team who are true experts in their field. Everyone works collaboratively together and the leadership team are very supportive , always encouraging further development.

    Cons

    The only reason I resigned was due to the impact covid-19 had on work. Otherwise I was very happy at Employee Matters.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    HR Generalist with a variety of industry experience. Experience across the entire employee lifecycle.

    Jan 8, 2020 - Employee Expert in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, management team, cohesive team, autonomy, tools and resources, culture, values.

    Cons

    Compensation and benefits, sometimes work/life balance.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 5 years

    Flexible and great place to work

    Apr 9, 2019 - Employee Expert in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The flexibility, I fit my job around my family which is awesome. I can do school drop off/pick up and still service my clients. The management team are totally transparent and take into account everyone's input into key decisions. The remote team are fantastic and we have a great connection.

    Cons

    Working remotely isn't for everyone, and I sometimes miss being in an office environment, but the flexibility outweighs this. I also recognise that they can't compete with larger organisations in terms of salary.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Head up recruitment service to deliver to existing HR clients and new

    Jul 7, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, challenge, strategic scope, autonomy

    Cons

    Everyone works remotely which is good and bad

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic place to work

    Sep 26, 2018 - General Manager in Brisbane
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great small business, with super flexible working and a great culture. Great owners with a really transparent approach to communicating how well the business is doing. The team are great and for a remote team the connection is fantastic.

    Cons

    No real cons but understand this is not a corporate business with corporate salaries; its a fantastic, flexible small business with small business salaries.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 5 years

    Fabulous employer

    Sep 4, 2018 - Marketing Coordinator in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexibility, supportive environment, recognition for my efforts

    Cons

    None - I really can't think of anything

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Work at Employee Matters? Share Your Experiences

Employee Matters logo
or