KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Employee Navigator

Is this your company?

Employee Navigator

Add a Review

Employee Navigator Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 of over 42 reviews

4.9
98%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Employee Navigator CEO and Co-Founder George K. Reese, III (no image)
George K. Reese, III
37 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

467

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Supportive & Transparent!

    Aug 4, 2022 - Senior QA Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture, Supportive coworkers, Plenty of opportunities to grow! Management is big on work life balance. They really care about the employees, they listen to and support the employees.

    Cons

    As of yet, no cons!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Big on Work Life Balance

    May 23, 2022 - Client Support Manager in Frederick, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Open door policy with staff. You pretty much always have access to member of the executive team if you want. They encourage you to reach out and build those relationships. Most growing companies, as they grow, you lose that reach to the CEO, but ours does try to stay connected with staff of all levels. - They really hold to that work life balance mentality. We are able to support hybrid schedules and try to be as flexible as possible with employees when they need to step away for something outside the office. - Career Growth. There are paths in place for those that want to continue to grow their career. But we also have options for those that like the position they were hired for, but want to still see that financial growth. Success is based on individual work ethic and merit rather than how long you've been with the company. You get out what you put in.

    Cons

    - The health benefits could be better. I personally do not have ours, but I've heard we could improve the medical benefits. Caveat to that though is that they did just expand our maternity leave benefit and we have a good match program for 401k.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Incredible place to work and grow

    Jun 9, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growth opportunity - Engaged and thoughtful employees are provided with opportunities to continually develop their career, skills, and education. Effort is consistently recognized and rewarded. Great work life balance – I have never been asked or required to work overtime or on weekends. I can adjust my work schedule for any life events without anxiety or work interruption. People - Leadership and employees care and support each other. I have had many roles and in no department was I ever put in a situation where I felt lost or helpless

    Cons

    Challenging for new employees as a unique and changing industry requires new hires to digest a ton of information at the start. But those who do, are rewarded with meaningful work and career growth potential.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Perfect trio of smart staff, wide-open opportunity and solid leadership

    May 14, 2022 - Director in Bethesda, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great companies that impact people's lives, outpace their competition and become ubiquitous - to the point where they're just a part of our lives and we didn't even notice it happen - do one thing really, really well: They solve actual problems. The problems that are annoying, frustrating and time-consuming. How Uber transformed the way we get from point A to point B or how PayPal simplified money transfer, well, Employee Navigator is doing that to the insurtech industry. The people you work with are clever & driven. Leadership is experienced, super-aligned on strategy (oh, how sweet it is) and focused on automation. CEO has basically lived and breathed insurance since he was a kid. When every employee in the U.S. has access to Telemedicine, ID Theft & Accident as standard benefits, seriously improving their health and well-being, you'll have these guys (and girls!) to thank for making it possible. Market opportunity is enormous & I believe they are poised to become, if not there already, the thought-leader in this space over the next decade. No Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired office space, no free snacks, swag or ping-pong tables. Ikea furniture permeates the place - and that's the culture & company in a nutshell: It's useful, not flashy. That money is instead put into employee comp and hiring talented people, which is awesome. Those who genuinely work hard are rewarded, and those who think outside-the-box are embraced. You are given the autonomy & trust to do your job well, and expectations are rightfully high. Great PTO and work/life flexibility too.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a bad thing but if you can't speak up for yourself or take initiative, then you won't enjoy it here. Leadership is laser-focused and if you're not picking up on concepts or strategy, no one is going to routinely sit you down and ask "So does that all make sense? Do you know what to do?". You’re hired & expected to make things happen, which is exciting in its own right. If you're curious, ask questions often and enjoy open debate, then you'll be one happy (and valued) employee.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Phenomenal Company 100% would recommend!!

    Aug 6, 2021 - Payroll Integration Analyst in Bethesda, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee Navigator is a company that truly values each and every one of its employees. I began at the company right out of college and was on a team of around 8 other people. Right away I felt like my voice was valued, and I was making an impact alongside career professionals who have been in the industry for decades. Everyone feels at home, for example at any point during the day I was able to walk into the CEO's office just to chat if I felt like it. Everyone at the company is super personable and friendly and also are driven professionals. There is a reason EN has been voted a top workplace in the DC area for the past few years! Not to mention it has basically doubled in size in the two years I worked there. Even if you do not have a background in insurance software, if you are an outgoing and hardworking individual EN is always willing to take a chance on someone and will offer amazing training. Upon my hire I knew nothing about insurance but had a few amazing mentors who helped me learn. Only reason I left the company is because I am moving across the country but if not I could easily of seen myself working there for a long time to come, I would highly recommend EN!

    Cons

    Honestly the only con I can think of is that at the end of the day insurance software might not be the most interesting thing in the world, it can be a bit dry at times. But as mentioned I think what really makes the company is the people you work with, and it does not get much better than those who I was surrounded by at EN!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work and grow in career

    Apr 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solid company with great culture and fantastic opportunities to learn and grow. Management really cares about the employees and very transparent in terms of career paths and growth opportunities.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    EN is a fantastic place to learn and grow for young professionals

    Mar 1, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Bethesda, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The staff is always willing to educate each other - Everyone values other's opinions and everyone is given a chance to contribute in some way - Executives value creating opportunities for employees and want to create a clear career paths

    Cons

    - The industry of software and insurance can be a bit complicated, therefore the learning curve is a bit steep

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Growing Company With a Positive Work Environment

    Feb 25, 2022 - IT Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Opportunities for career growth and to learn something new every day. - Company is growing rapidly. - Colleagues are friendly, collaborative and willing to help. - Management genuinely listens and responds to concerns. - Fantastic work-life balance. - Company culture reflects what is advertised.

    Cons

    - There is nothing notable to mention.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Unicorn Combo of Growth Potential + Culture

    Nov 16, 2021 - Administration in Bethesda, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unique combination of work-life balance, growth and opportunity. Company is the best kept secret in the DMV area w/r/t high flying technology company in the buzz wordy insurtech industry. CEO drives work-life balance culture and high integrity partner for customers. Company has a self-developed training program for all new employees which helps new hires learn lingo and get comfortable with the product.

    Cons

    May take employees four to six months to get situated due to complexity of the industry, but definitely learnable and worthwhile given the innovation in the industry.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Growing company that presents opportunities

    Dec 22, 2021 - Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great atmosphere and engagement among coworkers. There is a lot of collaboration among different departments with the goal being to build a better product. - Many opportunities to learn, and in turn grow my skillset.

    Cons

    As a newer but growing company, we're creating processes for scenarios that come up. This can be something that is not for everyone.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews

Employee Navigator Reviews FAQs

Employee Navigator has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5, based on over 42 reviews left anonymously by employees. 98% of employees would recommend working at Employee Navigator to a friend and 100% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Employee Navigator employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Employee Navigator. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

98% of Employee Navigator employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Employee Navigator 5.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Employee Navigator to be benefits, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be management, workplace.

Popular Careers with Employee Navigator Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Employee Navigator? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist