Central Transport - Workdays are a 50/30/20 split between decent, crummy, and total cluster. | Glassdoor
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Workdays are a 50/30/20 split between decent, crummy, and total cluster."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - City Driver in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Central Transport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No shortage of work, even in the slow seasons. You can work as much as you like, even volunteer for Saturday line runs. Good people all around you. General team spirit.

    Cons

    Processes and methods are archaic with every minuscule issue requiring management or corporate intervention. One small problem can ruin your whole day. Barebones approach to maintenance and equipment. Drivers are also dock workers.

    Advice to Management

    Mentor more and yell less. Employees may make childish errors at times, but they are not your children. Corporate needs to back out of micromanaging the terminals.

    Central Transport2018-05-16

    Central Transport Response

    May 17, 2018Human Resources

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts - and agree that the team is awesome! We're also happy to be so busy! Thank you for your feedback on equipment - as you know we've purchased more than 3000 tractors & trailers the past two years, and will continue to ...

    Show More
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Very good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Diesel Mechanic 

      I have been working at Central Transport full-time

      Pros

      Pay , all the OT you want

      Cons

      Building raggedy , raccoons are every where

      Central Transport2019-05-16

      Central Transport Response

      June 3, 2019Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your thoughts. Have you spoken to your supervisor or Terminal Manager about the raccoons or your concerns with the building itself? Any required repairs or maintenance should be reported and can then be addressed and corrected. ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Poorly ran company, horrible benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Road Driver in Dallas, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Central Transport full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Paycheck is there almost every week

      Cons

      There is no training in the company. Management is incompetent and only threatens instead of training and supporting. Lack of integrity throughout company. Supervisor is a JOKE

      Advice to Management

      Start over

      Central Transport2019-06-04

      Central Transport Response

      June 6, 2019Human Resources

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Human Resources and your Regional Employee Relations Manager are always available to discuss your concerns . We encourage you to get in touch with them .

    Discover more reviews about Central Transport.