Healthfirst (New York) - It was a very good experience until it was time to move on. They aren't as open with they're opportunities as they say. | Glassdoor
There are newer employer reviews for Healthfirst (New York)
There are newer employer reviews for Healthfirst (New York)

See Most Recent

Helpful (5)

"It was a very good experience until it was time to move on. They aren't as open with they're opportunities as they say."

Star Star Star Star Star
  • Work/Life Balance
  • Culture & Values
  • Career Opportunities
  • Comp & Benefits
  • Senior Management
Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
Neutral Outlook
Approves of CEO

I worked at Healthfirst (New York) full-time

Pros

Friendly Staff, Nice work environment, good place to work.

Cons

Managerial Issues, HR takes unauthorized authority, salaries are not great.

Advice to Management

Get better leaders and if your willing to train people don't ask for so much in the requirements. Also update salaries.

Other Employee Reviews for Healthfirst (New York)

  1. Helpful (3)

    "Poor Healthfirst NJ"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Management in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Healthfirst (New York) (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Co - workers care about each other.

    Cons

    Thank goodness I am one of the few who transitioned to the New York office. The New Jersey staff is being ignored. Management says they care about the NJ staff and will help to transition the staff as much as possible to the NY office since NJ is being sold off to Wellcare. Most who have applied for NY positions have been rejected. NJ was not included in the business strategy. While the other offices were treated to fruit, breakfast, etc. They were ignored at the company all employee meeting.
    Top level management is what needs to be changed to see effective change. There are too many top level executives, in other words, a whole lot of chiefs.
    The process to have one thing approved requires having your first born promised to them.
    They do have free coffee and a side of bedbugs to go.


  2. Helpful (9)

    "Top Mgmt. Need to Walk the Walk and Talk the Talk"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthfirst (New York) full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great colleagues, plenty of interesting and changing tasks, always challenged and salaries are fair compared to the Market especially in Clinical positions. I am here for the long term and want to see this place achieve #1 and more, but good grief - would someone please do something with the poor management.

    Cons

    Top management talk about great enhancements to our company culture, but then they don't bother to follow it. Lead by example is not a concept they know anything about or just find it to be too much work. It is frustrating to not get a response from management even if you follow-up numerous times. The company also have too many chiefs and not enough support staff - much too top heavy. The staff get burnt out fast because of the work volume and performing 12 hour days or more if unacceptable as a norm.

    Advice to Management

    Start exercising what you are teaching through extensive training modules required for all of management to complete. Stop tried to terminate an employee for one mistake and have a conversation - invest "time" into your staff. Stop promoting unqualified candidates because of nepotism or some other dumb reason to "select" a person before a job is posted.

    Get the kitchens up and running with working equipment - not enough microwaves, vending machines often empty, coffee machine parts disappear and the cleanliness of bathrooms during the day is awful.

    Get a better process in place for exterminated the bed bug problem because what you are doing today is not working. It is unfair to have people inspect their homes company paid or not and then approve them to return before their work area is signed off as clear. Ridiculous!


There are newer employer reviews for Healthfirst (New York)
There are newer employer reviews for Healthfirst (New York)

See Most Recent

Work at Healthfirst (New York)? Share Your Experiences

Healthfirst (New York)
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
 
Click to Rate
or