Employment Office Australia Reviews | Glassdoor

Employment Office Australia Reviews

Updated May 14, 2017
30 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.9
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

30 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging & Rewarding Workplace!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Employment Office Australia full-time

    Pros

    - Hard-working team
    - Ownership in roles & leadership is encouraged
    - Supportive and fun environment
    - Variety in day-to-day work
    - Work that will challenge you
    - A good work/life balance
    - Great career opportunities

    Cons

    - Not a workplace for people who only want to put in the bare minimum!

    Employment Office Australia Response

    May 21, 2017 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks for your review! So glad you're enjoying it!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Brightness of future
    Rewarding work helping clients
    Variety of work keeps day-to-day work interesting
    Uncapped earning potential & great rewards/incentives.

    Cons

    Being the type of job where you get out what you put in, treating your desk as your own business, you do tend to work outside of additional hours, for your personal achievement/satisfaction in meeting goals. There is, however, no requirement to do so and is entirely up to the individual.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, keeping staff in the loop of plans and listening to ideas from the staff.

    Employment Office Australia Response

    Apr 25, 2017 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks so much for your review! We're really glad you're enjoying the role and we will absolutely continue to keep you in the loop and listening to ideas.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Call more = Earn more."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brisbane (Australia)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brisbane (Australia)
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Employment Office Australia full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Challenging
    Rewarding
    Opportunities in abundance
    Supportive team leaders

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of any.

    Employment Office Australia Response

    Dec 21, 2016 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks so much for your review! Really glad you're enjoying the role and the company!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Nice people, low pay, exaggerated income potential"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Employment Office Australia part-time

    Pros

    - Nice group of people to work with
    - Nice clients to work with

    Cons

    - Low pay
    - Income potential grossly exaggerated

    Employment Office Australia Response

    Dec 21, 2016 – Chief Operating Officer

    Hi! Thank you for reviewing us. We're really sorry that you feel that, during your time with Employment Office, your income didn't match your expectations. We work very hard to ensure that anybody ... More


  6. "Challenging & rewarding work, amazing people, and heaps of fun!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Team Leader in Brisbane (Australia)
    Current Employee - Recruitment Team Leader in Brisbane (Australia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Employment Office Australia full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    -Really amazing group of talented people that genuinely care about what they do.
    -Great career opportunities, and a senior management team that are invested in your learning and development.
    -Earning potential.
    -Accountability and the opportunity to express your ideas.
    -Inclusive, social culture. I have so much fun at work!

    Cons

    Not for people that aren't prepared to work hard, and be focussed on getting results.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Employment Office Australia Response

    Dec 21, 2016 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks for your review! We really appreciate it. Love our people!


  7. "From the toughest to the best job I've ever had!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Brisbane (Australia)
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Brisbane (Australia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Employment Office Australia (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Earning potential
    Career progression
    Great people and culture
    Tough role building your client-base, but that's a Pro - if you're driven to succeed it builds you into true professional.
    Great forward thinking senior management
    Fun!, so much fun!

    Cons

    Job isn't for everyone
    People can fall behind quickly if not committed
    If things aren't going well, especially in sales, the pressure is there, just like any other sales role.

    Advice to Management

    N/A - they know what they're doing, honestly!

    Employment Office Australia Response

    Dec 21, 2016 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks very much! We're really glad you had such a positive experience and that you embraced the challenge and created something awesome.


  8. Helpful (1)

    "Culture, $$ capacity & career growth a plenty!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Brisbane (Australia)
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Brisbane (Australia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Employment Office Australia full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great culture, OTE is excellent. Senior management genuinely have an interest in staff and their professional and career development

    Cons

    Base salary is low, however OTE potential is good!

    Employment Office Australia Response

    Dec 21, 2016 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for the review! So good to hear from people who've moved on but loved their experience. Stay in touch!


  9. "Great place to make your mark and build your career - but make sure it suits you before you join!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brisbane (Australia)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brisbane (Australia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Employment Office Australia full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Career and earning opportunities, Driven but supportive and friendly environment, High visibility and accountability - success is recognised and rewarded, Caring, decent people who prioritise integrity.

    Cons

    Sounds obvious but some people get it wrong - make sure that EO is right for you before joining! They are very transparent and give you access to all and any info up front so use it! It's a hard working environment, particularly in sales, and you need to be up for it every day.

    Employment Office Australia Response

    Dec 21, 2016 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your review! We really are transparent about our expectations and what it takes to succeed, so it's great to know that this is recognised.


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Admin role advertised as a marketing specialist role."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Specialist in Brisbane (Australia)
    Former Employee - Marketing Specialist in Brisbane (Australia)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Employment Office Australia full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Free fruit, monthly team activities.

    Cons

    55 - 60 hour weeks are standard with below market salary. The marketing specialist role is actually a glorified phone support (responding to job seeker queries) and admin role (cutting and pasting job ad links and job descriptions).

    The culture is toxic with fear and anxiety running rife throughout most teams. I would not recommend this position or workplace to anyone.

    Quitting was one of the best things I have done for my career and health.

    Employment Office Australia Response

    Dec 21, 2016 – Chief Operating Officer

    Hi! We're so sorry that you seem to have had such an unhappy time at Employment Office. We work very hard to drive a positive, driven culture across the organisation, and we continually receive ... More


  11. Helpful (2)

    "Burns through and burns out Staff"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Employment Office Australia full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great people in the team that make you feel welcome, free fruit on a Monday, free drinks on Friday arvo.

    Cons

    Never actually get to know anyone because you're expected to work every minute of the day cold calling. Plus unpaid overtime. Rubbish pay for what is expected, and if you don't hit the ground running you're out within 6 months - a year if you're lucky. Non existent training, development or assistance through rough patches. Culture is still a drinking culture, not family friendly at all. No feeling of safety or security in the job whatsoever.

    Advice to Management

    How can any business expect to trust you to recruit for them when the company's staff retention and turnover is so poor. The learning curve is either too steep and you're not giving people the chance, or there isn't proper support for training and development in the beginning.

    Employment Office Australia Response

    Dec 21, 2016 – Chief Operating Officer

    Hi! We're sorry that you feel so negative about your time at Employment Office. It's really important to us that all of our people have clarity around the expectations of their role, and that they ... More


Showing 30 of 31 reviews
Reset Filters