Empower Reviews | Glassdoor

Empower Reviews

Updated 11 Sep 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
56%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great place to work - great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Empower full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, great environment to work in, challenging and satisfying work

    Cons

    Increased opportunities for hourly employees

    Empower2014-01-06
  2. "Ineffective training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Client Service Representative in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Empower for less than a year

    Pros

    Free Parking Clean and safe working environment

    Cons

    Please be warned they will tell you one thing and demand another. The training will lack real direction. If there is an issue look forward to slow response time or no response.

    Advice to Management

    Your turnover rate will remain high if you do not learn how to train your trainers. Also, be consistent with treatment of all employees.

    Empower2018-09-11
  3. "Empowers lack of.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Empower full-time

    Pros

    The pay was great and benefits were nice.

    Cons

    NO diversity and lack of respect for employees.

    Empower2017-12-11
  4. "Empower"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Empower

    Pros

    Coworkers were great. Great schedule. Weekends off. Overtime. Some prevailing wage jobs.

    Cons

    No compensated well enough to risk your life.

    Advice to Management

    Pay the workers more. It is a dangerous job.

    Empower2016-08-25
  5. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Empower

    Pros

    Great Staff lunches, and wonderful students

    Cons

    everything else about this job is horrible

    Empower2016-07-12
  6. "Email Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Empower

    Pros

    Good work environment with a collaborative group of employees. Competitive pay and decent benefits. Decent opportunity for career development here.

    Cons

    Corporate environment, lack of defined vision amongst management to make impactful, quick decisions. Has a big company feel which makes it seem like things take a while to get done.

    Advice to Management

    Strengthen leadership by hiring proven leaders. Define vision for the future and encourage employees to take ownership of their work, properly reward success.

    Empower2015-10-22
  7. "Chief Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Engineer in China, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Empower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, good culture, flexibility and long term stay

    Cons

    Product profibility, new market, growth

    Advice to Management

    New products

    Empower2015-08-10
  8. "Physician Assistant Emergency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Physician Assistant in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Empower

    Pros

    Great co-workers and boss! Lots of autonomy but still access to some of the smartest physicians.

    Cons

    The only con I would say is being paid with RVU. Not sure how to keep track of that and don't know if I am getting paid correctly. Seems smaller than it should be but it is new to me.

    Advice to Management

    Get more involved with mid-level providers. Offer online courses and CME like CEP does with their employees.

    Empower2015-07-21
  9. "Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Greenwood Village, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Empower full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Empower is becoming quite the progressive company, the amount of time and effort that they are putting into finding and being the "best" is evident.

    Cons

    Change is sometimes difficult to take. There has been a lot of natural turnover and the environment is perpetually shifting.

    Empower2015-06-29
  10. "material damage adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Empower full-time

    Pros

    nice people to work with very helpful, always willing to answer questions to help you out

    Cons

    Micromanagement, not a nice place to work employees are definitely not happy there, you have to go through like 10 people to pay a check and customers are always fussing and cussing you out...all Spanish speakers and you stay on the translation line all day everyday

    Advice to Management

    stop with the micromanagement if I'm 5 minutes late after a month of being 30 minutes early get over yourself

    Empower2015-04-29
Found 12 reviews