Emser Tile Reviews

Updated Apr 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
89%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Emser Tile President Carl Delia
Carl Delia
166 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great training program and there is always someone around to help with whatever you need(in 15 reviews)

  • "Consistent schedule, overtime, great management, friendly staff/customers, great pay great company(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons that I have experienced(in 10 reviews)

  • "Long hours low compensation and you will be flat out lied to by management everything you negotiate has to be documented(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at Emser Tile full-time

    Pros

    Training for reps, good compensation

    Cons

    Work life balance is poor

    Emser Tile2020-03-26
  2. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emser Tile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, good training and they make you feel part of the team!

    Cons

    Sometimes not enough time in the day.

    Continue reading
    Emser Tile2020-03-24
  3. "Five Stars!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emser Tile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A privately held company that is expanding across the United States. Leadership does a great job of working with it's employees and staying engage with the environment.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Emser Tile2020-03-17
  4. "Great company with training and support"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emser Tile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training program and there is always someone around to help with whatever you need

    Cons

    Large Company that can sometimes take a bit to get something done

    Emser Tile2020-03-10
  5. "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trade Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Emser Tile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Team building atmosphere, paid well, support from upper management

    Cons

    Sometimes unrealistic expectations, long hours, health insurance could be better

    Emser Tile2020-03-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good pay. High pressure."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Emser Tile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They'll pay you well in the beginning.

    Cons

    If you have a bad month or two, no excuse is good enough for management.

    Continue reading
    Emser Tile2020-03-23
  7. "Great company to work for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emser Tile

    Pros

    Emser has a training program for new employees that has the fundamental knowledge for you to succeed. Pay is Great, You’re treated like a person and not a number. Management really care about your success at the company and they make you feel valuable.

    Cons

    Honestly, every company has its cons. But the company structure and team support, makes up for it and more.

    Continue reading
    Emser Tile2020-03-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Overpromise"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emser Tile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people do work here and everyone definitely works hard and means well.

    Cons

    The company and its leadership overpromises for its staffing, marketing, and support commitments. Expect HUGE increases in sales yet provide minimal and clunky support.

    Continue reading
    Emser Tile2020-03-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "The company truly invest in their people by supplying them with all the training necessary to be successful.."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operationa Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emser Tile

    Pros

    Great Training Program and Family Atmosphere

    Cons

    Nothing so far comes to mind

    Emser Tile2020-02-08
  10. "Impressed"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 

    I have been working at Emser Tile full-time

    Pros

    Great training plan laid out for me the first day. Training has consisted of computer work and webinars. Weeks 2-5 of training I am told will be more hands on.

    Cons

    Can't think of any at this point. First week as been great.

    Continue reading
    Emser Tile2020-02-07
Found 230 reviews