KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Emser Tile

Engaged Employer

Emser Tile

Add a Review

Emser Tile Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 260 of over 263 reviews

4.0
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Emser Tile President Carl Delia
Carl Delia
183 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Training Program and Family Atmosphere(in 15 reviews)

  • "Consistent schedule, overtime, great management, friendly staff/customers, great pay great company(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes unrealistic expectations, long hours, health insurance could be better(in 8 reviews)

  • "A bad manager can ruin your work environment and upper management doesn't care(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I Love working for Emser!

      Apr 20, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's wonderful to work for a company where you are treated like family and your voice is heard. I am proud to work with such an amazing team!

      Cons

      None as of now, I am very happy working at Emser.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great at most but still needs help in certain key areas

      Apr 22, 2021 - OSR Outside Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people that work hard and push you to your best ability. They will ask alot out of you and give you autonomy inside your territory to drive sales

      Cons

      There are areas in marketing and overall infrastructure that needs to be addressed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      One of the most toxic cultures ever experienced

      Mar 13, 2021 - OUTSIDE SALES 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Pay -Great looking products -National leadership in certain segments -Value driven quality products

      Cons

      -Horrific local and regional management -Incredibly toxic branches -Regional managers are abusive -Local leadership nepotism -Poor supply chain The better you are at sales, the worse you are treated. The more you make due to your sales, the more they want to replace you. There are some incredible leaders up top in the corporation, one true legend who guides the company’s success. Local management can be great, if they like you... if not, prepare for a nice trip through hell. Regional managers are a joke, and treat you like you’re a preschooler… even if you’re top of the game. Tried so hard to stick around, but ultimately, my healthy and happiness were far more important than the money. I have

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Emser Tile Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are really proud of the products we sell and agree with you regarding their quality. We've recently promoted multiple high level roles from within and believe in acknowledging the hard work and dedication that our employees show daily. Your experience seems to be an outlier within our company, but we would of course be happy to discuss this in greater detail with you. Please feel free to contact our HR team directly.

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Not worth the pay

      Mar 3, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is high and there is autonomy (if you have a good manager)

      Cons

      Excessive hours (50-60) you are not warned of beforehand including Saturdays (no extra pay for this when you are salaried). Was also instructed to do orders at home during the night when that was not part of my job description. Other duties not outlined in description make your own samples, delivering packages so they didn't have to pay a carrier and was blamed for manager's mistakes. This is due to lean branches and employees being overworked to do the jobs of 3 people each. Supply chain was also a disaster with many things being late and upsetting customers. It was a futile, uphill battle. There was zero appreciation for working here.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Emser Tile Response

      Thank you for providing your feedback. As within many organizations, we faced challenges regarding our supply chain this year. The global pandemic did cause many branches to run lean and we appreciate the hard work of each and every associate as they picked up the slack. As industry bounces back we have seen an improvement on availability of product and we've continued to add additional support back to branches.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great culture

      Mar 31, 2021 - Sales Representative in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      String culture, well known company

      Cons

      Instability of the housing and construction industry

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Grateful for the experience

      May 6, 2021 - Associate in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great onboarding process and benefits package

      Cons

      Lots of growing pains from quick growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great products - even better people - well established processes and culture

      Mar 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great products - even better people - well established processes and culture

      Cons

      Personally was looking for more career progression opportunities - which are very limited.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Feb 26, 2021 - Trade Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Allow you to be grow and push limits with your sales and strengths

      Cons

      None that I have now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Run Away

      Apr 13, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commute to home was short

      Cons

      Stress X 100, If you want to develope some health complications down the road due to stress and overworking, make sure to work there for the longest you can, at least you will have insurance to cover some of your issues

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Emser Tile Response

      Thank you for providing your honest feedback. It has been a difficult and stressful year for many in our industry. Many branches are running more lean to accommodate for the global pandemic. As states open and vaccines become available we have seen an improvement. We hate to lose such tenured employees and are always looking to improve. If you would like to discuss your feedback with us further, please contact the HR team directly.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Progressive & Innovative Industry Leader

      Dec 8, 2020 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Sustainable and Fast Growing Company & Brand - Employee Empowerment - Career Growth Opportunities - Entrepreneurial Culture - Amazing Products & Service Model - Flat Org Chart - Top Leadership is Very Accessible To Everyone in the Organization

      Cons

      - Direction Can Change Quickly & Frequently - Resource Investments Don't Always Align w/Growth Expectations - Hard Driving Culture - Long Hours - Retirement Benefits Have Room for Improvement - Employee Reviews & Succession Planning Could be Enhanced

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 260 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Emser Tile Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Emser Tile? Share Your Experiences

    Emser Tile logo
    or