Emtec Reviews

Updated Mar 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Emtec Chairman, President, and CEO Dinesh R. Desai
Dinesh R. Desai
75 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No Cons as everything seemed good in my perspective(in 8 reviews)

  • "No Onsite and not much processes(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome company to work for"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Emtec full-time

    Pros

    Management is the best I've ever worked for. Great work environment and co-workers. They actually care about their employees.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Emtec2018-05-03

    Emtec Response

    May 9, 2018Professional Services Sr. Recruiter

    Thanks for taking the time to send in a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed working with our awesome team and the positive work environment!

  2. "Talent Comes From Acquiring Other Companies"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Emtec full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tries to act like a big company

    Cons

    Really is a small company

    Emtec2019-03-12

    Emtec Response

    July 22, 2019Professional Services Sr. Recruiter

    We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your time at Emtec. Unfortunately, your comments are too vague to be able to address what specifically did not work for you. We feel the size of our company has advantages - big enough to offer a variety of services/solutions to our clients and a great compensation and benefits package to employees but small enough to be nimble / competitive when addressing clients needs and to provide our employees with varied experience / responsibility on projects. Should you wish to provide specific feedback on how it could have been better for you, we encourage you to reach out to HR-US@emtecinc.com

  3. "Reality"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Emtec full-time

    Pros

    interesting acquisitions over past few years

    Cons

    Low pay, multiple reorgs, let go of top leaders who came from acquisitions. Lack of company direction. No vision or budget for innovation. Poor benefit plan with massive employee out of pocket cost. Push to offshore everything and everyone.

    Emtec2018-12-02

    Emtec Response

    December 6, 2018Professional Services Sr. Recruiter

    Thank you for providing feedback. We agree with you that our acquisitions have yielded positive results. They have provided us the additional expertise to broaden our capabilities to meet our clients' needs and allowed our associates opportunities to broaden their skills on new projects. The leaders involved in the acquisitions had varied reasons to sell their companies and may not have shared their long-term goals with their teams. However, some chose to stay on beyond the transition period while others moved on to build new successful businesses or to other entrepreneurial endeavors. Many continue to be strategic advisors to Emtec. At times change may be difficult but our associates are encouraged to embrace change as part of our corporate environment for growth as well as to drive innovation and business value for our clients. We understand, however, that changing environments are not suited to everyone and we are sorry it was not the best fit for you. We have always had a mix of onshore/offshore capability, as do most of our competitors, in order to be competitive in the marketplace. The mix varies by business unit and project. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your pay, benefits and felt there was a lack of innovation. Based on the research we’ve done on similarly sized companies, our packages are comprehensive and competitive. We provide options so associates can choose a plan that suits their needs/budget. With regards to innovation, some of our business units have been recognized in the industry for innovation and internally we have always encouraged our associates to come forward with their ideas. We encourage you to reach out to our HR team to share any additional feedback that was not addressed in your exit interview at HR-US@emtecinc.com.

  4. "Emtec Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emtec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Have the ability to work independently.

    Cons

    Back end support lacking for the company.

    Emtec2018-06-11

    Emtec Response

    June 25, 2018Professional Services Sr. Recruiter

    We are happy to see that you valued our entrepreneurial environment. We hope you were able to bring concerns to your manager about the additional support you required, if not, please reach out to us at HR-US@emtecinc.com with further details. We value your input and continuously work towards making Emtec the best place to work!

  5. "Lost in Acquisition"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Emtec full-time

    Pros

    At least attempts to be progressive

    Cons

    Buying companies to build capabilities

    Continue reading
    Emtec2018-05-10

    Emtec Response

    May 14, 2018Professional Services Sr. Recruiter

    We appreciate you taking time to leave your review. We did go through several acquisitions a few years ago which were a part of our overall growth strategy. These additions better positioned Emtec for success and provides Associates opportunities for growth. Your comments were very brief. If you are willing, we encourage you to reach out to HR-US@emtecinc.com to help us better understand your perspective.

  6. "Bad experience"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Radnor, PA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Emtec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location is the only advantage that I could think off.

    Cons

    Groupisum, Accredited more on your proximity with the manager than your performance. Lack of coordination between the offshore and onshore team.

    Emtec2018-05-08

    Emtec Response

    May 14, 2018Professional Services Sr. Recruiter

    Thank you for reaching out to provide your feedback. We are disappointed to hear about your experience. We pride ourselves on having a corpo-preneurial culture that provides tremendous support for growth, innovation, and empowerment to make decisions at an individual level. We acknowledge that some onshore and offshore coordination varied by project in the past. We have recently made internal shifts in our organizational structure over the last 6 months to more tightly align these teams for improved communication and teamwork. We strive for open and candid dialog between associates and our management teams. To provide some additional insight into your experience and suggestions for improvement, please reach out to us at HR-US@emtecinc.com

  7. "Inside Sales Director"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emtec full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule/Balance. Remote access when needed to complete your job. Open PTO. Great Management team

    Cons

    the only con I could list is the time zones between teams

    Emtec2017-10-16

    Emtec Response

    October 23, 2017Professional Services Sr. Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Unsure about the future"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Emtec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work remote. Good HR Team

    Cons

    Constant changes in upper management. Layoffs

    Emtec2017-08-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "They treat you for what you are worth"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Emtec

    Pros

    It will pay the bill but don't expect anything else

    Cons

    Wasn't happy with the non growth opportunity

    Emtec2017-07-04
  10. "Transpercency"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Emtec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They do not drug test

    Cons

    Only hiring if you from clay county and human resource allows it

    Continue reading
    Emtec2017-05-20
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 132 Reviews