EnCore Group Reviews | Glassdoor

EnCore Group Reviews

Updated Jan 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Tom McFarland
7 Ratings
  1. "Production Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntington Beach, CA

      I have been working at EnCore Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Everyone is really nice and professional

      Cons

      I don't have at the moment

      EnCore Group2019-01-03
    • "Comfortable place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at EnCore Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Fast pace working environment and accomading employees needs

      Cons

      Expected to work long hours to complete tasks

      EnCore Group2019-01-27
    • "Love working for this place. Looking for better opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Quality Manager in Huntington Beach, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at EnCore Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Nice family environment. Great people!

      Cons

      I don't think there is any cons!

      Advice to Management

      Keep on the good work!

      EnCore Group2018-11-28
    • "My title is a fair title for my experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at EnCore Group full-time

      Pros

      Everyone is very helpful and works as s team

      Cons

      Divide between seats team and rest of company.

      Advice to Management

      Do not favor Seats employees over others.

      EnCore Group2018-07-25
    • "Encouraging Work Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at EnCore Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The general staff and supervisors are wonderfully supportive, but upper management is disconnected. However, their business model is innovative and transparent, and I'm sure they'll continue to be successful.

      Cons

      You're generally expected to work overtime and Saturdays. Working a standard 40 hour week isn't looked upon favorably.

      Advice to Management

      Try to connect with your staff on a more reasonable level, occasional parties with huge party favors aren't really that impressive. I have more respect for my immediate supervisors who take the time to speak with me on a casual basis.

      EnCore Group2018-05-11
    • "Smoke and Mirrors"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at EnCore Group full-time

      Pros

      Some dedicated people to work with and fun events

      Cons

      Ignorance and greed run wild with the "leadership." Seats company has gone in the tank and it barely got started. They hired the "best" and the history that came with these "best" people is repeating. Too many cooks in the kitchen and nothing getting served. Everyone they hired was supposedly a 'seat' expert.....no accountability...no loyalty to employees. Company is full of politicians at the top.

      Advice to Management

      Stop asking people who are already doing "more" to add even "more" for the greater good.

      EnCore Group2018-01-30
    • "EnCore Composites in Brea"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brea, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at EnCore Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      You can get away with a lot.. they hardly terminate you even if you do things against company policy.

      Cons

      Since you can get away with a lot, the worst people are employed here. Pay is low and they consider you working overtime as your "bonus". Really unprofessional place. They have a high turn-over rate.. which says a lot about a company. Ever since EnCore bought out BAE Systems the company has gone downhill.. people who have been there years are leaving.

      Advice to Management

      Invest in good employees.. get rid of those that aren't independently efficient or productive. Better training for all employees, especially leads. Make this a less hostile work environment.

      EnCore Group2017-07-27
    • Helpful (2)

      "Design Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineer in Seal Beach, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at EnCore Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      flexible time as long as your buddies with management

      Cons

      Brings you in at high $$ but abuses you. No compensation for years. Beware!!

      Advice to Management

      Your employees matter. Pay attention to them!

      EnCore Group2017-07-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Designer in Huntington Beach, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at EnCore Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great company with a solid engineering department that builds a great product!

      Cons

      Some of the systems in place are not quite up to speed, but they're working hard to get better.

      EnCore Group2017-04-06
    • "analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at EnCore Group

        Pros

        good salary good enviornment good boss

        Cons

        dead end no development pretty busy

        EnCore Group2017-02-20
      Found 20 reviews