Encompass Health Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Encompass Health President and CEO Mark Tarr
Mark Tarr
166 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Forced vacation used when low census(in 35 reviews)

  • "The communication between rehab and medicine(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Real Nursing Care"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Vero Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Encompass Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Patients stay average 2 weeks so you get to know them better. Spend more time with patients. Nice to see people getting better and go home instead of transferring them and never knowing how they turned out.

    Cons

    It can be very hectic

    Encompass Health2020-04-25
  2. "My favorite job ever!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Encompass Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - good benefits - competitive pay - company is ethical and lives out its values - flexible especially for non-clinical staff - always felt trusted and never micromanaged - opportunity for growth

    Cons

    - hospitals obviously are not as flexible with vacation and PTO compared to other corporate industries

    Continue reading
    Encompass Health2020-05-20
  3. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist in Rockford, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Encompass Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A place that truly looks out for their employees as especially demonstrated during the COVID pandemic

    Cons

    As a full time therapist you are salary and sometimes documentation can take longer than the amount of time you are given and therefore you are no longer getting paid for that time

    Encompass Health2020-05-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Overview"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Encompass Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great organization and management. Continuing education opportunities. Great team of coworkers to work with.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    Encompass Health2020-05-12

    Encompass Health Response

    May 18, 2020Recruitment Strategy Consultant

    We are happy to hear you are enjoying your work at as PT with Encompass Health!

  5. "Idealistic approach to Home Health"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Jupiter, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Encompass Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers, they really do hire the best people.

    Cons

    The company has idealistic views on how to get referrals and execute certain programs in the field. The pay is way less than what other home health companies are offering. Almost everyone I worked for has left the company for a different agency

    Encompass Health2020-05-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Encompass Health full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, company truly lives by values.

    Cons

    Needs more growth in talent development for employees.

    Encompass Health2020-05-05
  7. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Liaison in Tustin, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Encompass Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    opportunities to transfer to other locations

    Cons

    not enough compensation for the amount of hours expected to work

    Encompass Health2020-05-04
  8. "Great place to learn skills"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist 

    I have been working at Encompass Health full-time

    Pros

    Great management, opportunity to advance in different areas, ceu’s and continuing education available, good benefits

    Cons

    Low pay and little raises

    Encompass Health2020-05-03
  9. "Decent"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LPN- Private Duty in Knoxville, TN

    I worked at Encompass Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, pay was average, weekly pay

    Cons

    No pay increase, poor management, lack of communication

    Encompass Health2020-05-15
  10. "Awesome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Case Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Encompass Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Encompass Health2020-05-01
Found 888 reviews