Encompass Home Health "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Encompass Home Health Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Jan 28, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
50%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Encompass Home Health Chief Executive Officer April Anthony (no image)
April Anthony
160 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, great staff in LV office(in 13 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, paid time off, and company perks(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "and unfortunately the mileage reimbursement from this company seriously lacks, especially when compared to most other places I have worked(in 11 reviews)

  • "Disorganized office staff, Big disconnect between office and field workers(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Home Health aside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Encompass Home Health full-time

    Pros

    Good pay. Wonderful patients. Wonderful company.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any.

    Encompass Home Health2017-11-07
  2. "Physical Therapist Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Physical Therapist Assistant in Elizabethtown, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Encompass Home Health for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Good teamwork among field staff. Good mileage reimbursement.

    Cons

    Disorganized office staff, Big disconnect between office and field workers.

    Continue reading
    Encompass Home Health2018-01-28
  3. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Noble, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Encompass Home Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Decent Benefits Friendly people Great patients

    Cons

    No flexibility with schedule Point system is useless for the clinician; handy for management to strip extra pay No advancement opportunities for certain clinicians and licensure levels

    Encompass Home Health2016-09-14
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Physical Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Physical Therapist in Allen, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Encompass Home Health

    Pros

    Good pay, work 1:1 with patients. Some flexibility with setting your schedule. Plenty of work with extra pay if you meet productivity. 30 days PTO for full time. Very ethical and Medicare compliant agency.

    Cons

    Long hours, typically 10-12 hour days when busy. There is an on call rotation for weekends so you will have to work weekends, depends on how many therapists on your team. I had to do every 5-6 weeks so sometimes you work 2 weeks without a break. Paperwork is tedious and takes a long time to complete. Paperwork takes a long time to learn, be prepared for long nights trying to figure it out when you start. I drove long distances, over 10,000 miles seeing patients in 2015. Low reimbursement for mileage. Health insurance expensive. Lack of work life balance. Often called upon to do extra work when you don't want it. If something comes in that is in your area or a facility you cover you have to take it. They never refuse a referral even if they don't have the staff availability to do it. They don't contract anything out. Lots of last minute scrambling. Company goals are king so family has to come second if you want to survive. Easy to burn out.

    Continue reading
    Encompass Home Health2016-08-20
  5. "Home Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Case Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Encompass Home Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great staff in LV office

    Cons

    none for part time position

    Continue reading
    Encompass Home Health2016-06-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good job, bad market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Encompass Home Health

    Pros

    You have a flexible schedule, I had a great boss, good base pay, good benefits, pay structure is solid commission

    Cons

    Midland is a terrible market for home health. Everything is good old boy, it doesn't matter how good of a service you provide, if your not best friends with the doctor's cousin's sister then they don't want anything to do with you.

    Encompass Home Health2016-05-10
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Tyler, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Encompass Home Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Encompass offered good pay, good insurance, and other good benefits. You have the option of having small donations taken from your paycheck to help other employees having a difficult time, and/or missions.

    Cons

    This company will set you up for failure, then throw you under the bus to save face. I have known 3 other people, besides myself, they have turned into the BON, without the employees meeting the guidelines for reporting. They are notorious for firing their nurses.

    Encompass Home Health2016-03-23
  8. "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Encompass Home Health

    Pros

    Good people good pay Flex schedule

    Cons

    no cons at this time

    Encompass Home Health2015-12-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Physical Therapist in San Angelo, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Encompass Home Health for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management, excellent group of people, financial stability, good pay, employees are team player, branch director is awesome, they take care of their employees.

    Cons

    Wore out your car, but they offer company car. But I believe that is given if you work on home health. Other than that none that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Encompass Home Health2015-10-12
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Run for your life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Clinician LVN in Abilene, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Encompass Home Health full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, most of the office staff was really nice

    Cons

    Work yourself to death, feel like you never get a break. They will work you to death and if you speak up, you are treated terrible.

    Continue reading
    Encompass Home Health2015-10-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews