Encompass Home Health "mileage reimbursement" Reviews | Glassdoor

Encompass Home Health Employee Reviews about "mileage reimbursement"

Updated Nov 25, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
50%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Encompass Home Health Chief Executive Officer April Anthony (no image)
April Anthony
160 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, great staff in LV office(in 13 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, paid time off, and company perks(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "and unfortunately the mileage reimbursement from this company seriously lacks, especially when compared to most other places I have worked(in 11 reviews)

  • "Disorganized office staff, Big disconnect between office and field workers(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "mileage reimbursement"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Encompass Home Health full-time

    Pros

    Pay and financial incentives for success, 30 days PDO, technologically advanced, supportive management, company cars, leadership seminars, ethical company, positive culture, Encompass Cares non-profit organization that assists with employee hardship, community projects, and medical mission trips for employees and partners.

    Cons

    On call, low mileage reimbursement. Patient homes are often unsanitary.

    Continue reading
    Encompass Home Health2013-08-11
  2. Helpful (10)

    "Area Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Encompass Home Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great vision 30 days PTO

    Cons

    Poor salary for market Medicare only company in a small market with a lot of competition Very low Mileage reimbursement Will not take any risk in new market

    Continue reading
    Encompass Home Health2017-11-10
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Poor Pay, Unrealistic Expectations, Micromanagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Encompass Home Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    30 PDO, lots of marketing resources

    Cons

    Lower than national mileage reimbursement. Only get credit for Medicare referrals Unrealistic expectations Management over promises, under-delivers- lying about perks to get you on board. Lots of PDO, but company doesn't want you to take it, lots of greif about taking days off Difficult to talk to or reach Human Resources

    Continue reading
    Encompass Home Health2017-11-25
  4. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Fredericksburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Encompass Home Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We'll run company, good systems, supportive management. Company car available if qualified. Involved in the community. Supports work-life balance. Plenty of room for advancement in company if desired.

    Cons

    The Mileage reimbursement could be a little better but you can also qualify for a company car, other than that no complaints.

    Encompass Home Health2017-07-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Beware the northeast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amesbury, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Encompass Home Health full-time

    Pros

    Nice use of email over voicemail. Travel can be less as going to only ALF's. Great field coworkers.

    Cons

    Poor office support and unknowledgeable at times, continuous staffing issues that go unfixed, lower mileage reimbursement, change of health insurance to unknown provider with poor coverage. Office has no problem giving completely unreasonable assignments. Company is based out of Texas and that is clearly the priority, the northeast area seems like an afterthought corporate doesn't care that much about.

    Continue reading
    Encompass Home Health2017-04-04
  6. Helpful (3)

    "RN Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Case Manager Hospice in Twin Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Encompass Home Health part-time

    Pros

    This company is huge, offices across the US, somehow though it still feels like a family. Each separate office or site being one small part of a very large but loving and caring family. From coworkers and immediate supervisors, to area, state, and even corporate management, we are a team. One of the only places I have ever felt that in a sea of over 8,000 employees, I actually matter. This work environment makes caring for our patients so much more effective than some places I have worked. Most of us go into the healthcare field because we have a passion for it and after some time, in say a more hostile or negative environment, one where you are made to feel as though you are just a warm body or one of many replaceable tools used to get the job done, it can begin to feel like you are no longer doing what you love. You can begin to feel as though you are simply there to rack up points or patient visits just to assure the business makes a profit. The care and support you recieve from your coworkers and management is not sincere, you are adored if you conform and turn a profit for the company, your opinion is invaluable...as long as mimics theirs. At Encompass the care and support you recieve from your local team and all the way to your corporate team members is sincere. This encourages and instills confidence which in turn supports the passion to care for others. I feel that I am able to take the time to truly know and bond with my hospice patients, I can continue to sincerely care for and about them and their loved ones. My visits are not just a source of income for the company but rather a sincere opportunity to offer assistance and compassion to those in need. When an employee feels sincerely cared for it shows in the quality of service and care that the patient receives. This is what Relationship Based Care is truly about. Other institutions in this area actually teach or train new employees this philosophy, Encompass does not teach it, however is the ONLY place I have worked that actually practices these principles. There are so many more pros for this company, pay and benefits are great, but I believe I have touched on what is most important to me.

    Cons

    Because we are in a rural area our patients can be quite spread out. There are times when I spend the greater part of my day on the highway than being in an actual visit with my patient. You can really rack the miles up on your car...and unfortunately the mileage reimbursement from this company seriously lacks, especially when compared to most other places I have worked. Still, the overall payoff and feeling appreciated more than makes up for this.

    Continue reading
    Encompass Home Health2016-11-09
  7. Helpful (5)

    ""Area manager""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Encompass Home Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits, doesn't outweigh the cons. Only take this job if you are desperate and have no other options. It really is like being in high school all over again.

    Cons

    Inconsistent micro managing zero training unrealistic expectations indecisive unprofessional emotionally draining low salary use personal car low mileage reimbursement use personal funds for expenses work nights and weekends drama

    Encompass Home Health2016-08-10
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Kindergarten company culture. Cult-like like conformity. Clueless management. High field staff turnover."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Encompass Home Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    By an amazing magic act of either smoke and mirrors or lots of paid advertising, this company has won a lot of awards for "best place to work in healthcare ".

    Cons

    Working at the Phoenix location is soul depleting and even more disappointing than getting to the center of a Tootsie Pop and discovering there's no Tootsie Roll in it. It's like these people are playing pretend. There's high turnover in the field clinical team because they are sent on wild goose chases all over the valley with no rhyme or reason to how staffing is scheduled for patient care, no proper supplies for the field clinicians, 30 cents a mile for mileage reimbursement is 24 cents less per mile than the going rate for the entire country. Marketing is even worse. Rationed brochures with no contact information on them. Wait forever to get reimbursed for your expenses and then they always get it wrong and your checks will be short. My direct deposit just didn't even show up once after having worked there for 3 months because my boss forgot to approve my time, so I had to wait over the weekend and until the following Wednesday at midnight for my paycheck to deposit to my account. They sent me on a trip out of state and I cost me 400 bucks, my first week there, and I got reimbursed for it 6 weeks later. And when I resigned, my paycheck was short again and didnt include my mileage reimbursement again. It took 2 phone calls to corporate payroll and 4 emails with local and corporate staff to finally get it fixed, causing my final paycheck to be another week late. Unbelievable. Avoid this place if you can. Don't believe the facade. It's a mess.

    Continue reading
    Encompass Home Health2016-08-05
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Worst Home Health Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Encompass Home Health

    Pros

    30 days of Paid Days Off

    Cons

    Very corporate with little regard for employees. Be prepared to be micromanaged. Undercutting the home health industry with low pay and lousy mileage reimbursement rates way below government rate. You have to drive a million miles to get that company car they trot out to woo you. They don't seem to realize upkeep of vehicles is expensive thus the higher pay in home health vs other settings. I'm sure their profits look really good with all of the money they are saving.

    Continue reading
    Encompass Home Health2016-01-19
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Encompass Home Health part-time

    Pros

    Co-workers are great.

    Cons

    As part time/pay per visit field staff, visits can consist of 30+ miles for one visit, over 1 hour driving one way. If pt. refuses a scheduled visit on arrival you don't get paid, not even mileage. Encompass does not supply some of the necessary tools for therapist to perform job required assessments, to show pt. progress, expected to buy your own. Mileage reimbursement very low.

    Continue reading
    Encompass Home Health2015-08-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews