Encore Rehabilitation Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Encore Rehabilitation Services Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 122 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Linda Shackelford
38 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Productivity is impossible unless you are fraudulent, no raises or pay for holidays(in 17 reviews)

  • "No holiday pay, no raises, 90% productivity, and no paid breaks(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Best contract rehab company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Encore Rehabilitation Services full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    With over 25 years experience I can say with confidence that Encore is the most employee centric company I've ever experienced. This culture begins at the top and the CEO/COO and executive team expect it to be carried out across the entire company. As a result employees feel valued and "heard". Employees and managers are encouraged to participate in the development of clinical programs and initiatives. Since Encore is...

    Show More

    Cons

    There are challenges in our industry but Encore takes a very proactive approach to staying ahead of the curve. Education to employees and customers is top notch.

    Encore Rehabilitation Services2018-10-26
  2. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist 

    I have been working at Encore Rehabilitation Services full-time

    Pros

    Professional team and good values

    Cons

    low pay for physical therapists

    Encore Rehabilitation Services2019-05-02
  3. "Good Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant in Toledo, OH

    I have been working at Encore Rehabilitation Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, clean facilities, nice well educated and informed staff

    Cons

    Below average competitive pay, less Technologically advanced.

    Encore Rehabilitation Services2019-05-04
  4. "Competent and Reliable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SLP in Akron, OH

    I have been working at Encore Rehabilitation Services full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Supportive leadership; encourage growth; knowledgeable about industry trends

    Cons

    Sometimes hard to get coverage for time off

    Advice to Management

    Review of prn rates may help boost professional pool

    Encore Rehabilitation Services2019-05-02
  5. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI

      I have been working at Encore Rehabilitation Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      a Good place to work.

      Cons

      Very precise on daily productivity

      Encore Rehabilitation Services2019-04-19
    • "Company Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Therapy Program Manager in Lansing, KS
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Encore Rehabilitation Services full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I've been treated fairly, HR has been helpful with all inquiries. I don't have any complaints with the company.

      Cons

      Not Encore specific, but uncertainty in the LTC world with changes coming in October is a bit stressful.

      Encore Rehabilitation Services2019-04-17
    • Helpful (3)

      "Great Company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - PTA 

        I have been working at Encore Rehabilitation Services full-time

        Pros

        Pleasant Work environment, Fair pay, Location

        Cons

        Productivity rates, can't think of nothing else

        Encore Rehabilitation Services2019-03-15
      • "Na"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Encore Rehabilitation Services full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Depending on your TPN, you will like the company

          Cons

          Salary freeze for years, no growth

          Advice to Management

          Please pay your employees

          Encore Rehabilitation Services2019-03-21
        • Helpful (2)

          "Pretty Much Like the Others"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - PTA in Lansing, MI
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Encore Rehabilitation Services part-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          No Micro management. Time to take care of personal business during the week if needed, flexible hours (can make up time on the weekend if you have hours to make up).

          Cons

          No holiday pay, no raises, 90% productivity, and no paid breaks. No set hours. No guaranteed income...census drops your SOL...no $$ and you go home and become broke as an assistant especially. They hold onto their Therapists and the Assistants are just numbers... No room for advancement unless you want to be a manager and it's one of the crummiest jobs on the universe. They do not pay over time at any of these companies,...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          Good Luck!

          Encore Rehabilitation Services2019-03-09
        • "1st job after MOT school"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Occupational Therapist in Detroit, MI
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Encore Rehabilitation Services full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Good co-workers Front loaded PTO Rehab optima is easy to use Human manager

          Cons

          Working weekends Productivity Limited opportunity for CEU

          Advice to Management

          Pay better and more opportunities for CEU

          Encore Rehabilitation Services2019-02-06
        Found 122 reviews