Endicott College Reviews | Glassdoor

Endicott College Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Endicott College CEO Richard E. Wylie
Richard E. Wylie
6 Ratings
  1. "Great part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Tutor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endicott College part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, relaxed environment, good work life balance

    Cons

    Structured pay increases limit the room for growth

    Endicott College2019-05-08
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Endicott College full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Wonderful college to work for. Students, faculty, and staff are truly caring people. Pay is fair, work conditions are good, extra perks 1/2 day fridays in the summer.

    Cons

    Parking at times is an issue, but the new garage does alleviate some of the issues.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the monthly all campus update meetings. Very helpful to inform all as to what is happening on campus.

    Endicott College2019-05-08
  3. "Beautiful, nice environment...sometimes frustrating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Endicott College part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Endicott is gorgeous, and most faculty/staff are friendly. Good room for advancement.

      Cons

      Because it's small, can seem a bit stifling at times!

      Endicott College2019-03-01
    • "Student Affairs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Endicott College full-time

      Pros

      The students low and mid level colleagues were amazing to work with. What kept me there as long as I was.

      Cons

      Upper management and C-suite was very difficult to work with. Lots of road blocks for social and cultural progress on campus due to upper management.

      Advice to Management

      Learn, grow, be more open-minded for the students on campus who choose to make Endicott their home for four years. Each student deserves a fun, welcoming, and safe environment.

      Endicott College2018-09-20
    • "Tutor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Endicott College part-time

        Pros

        Great community, great focus on the students

        Cons

        None that I can think of

        Endicott College2018-08-18
      • "Great Environment!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Endicott College part-time

          Pros

          The people are all nice and easy to get along with

          Cons

          I cannot think of any downsides

          Endicott College2018-05-07
        • "Great small college in Beverly"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Information Technology in Beverly, MA
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Endicott College full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Great community to work in, beautiful campus

          Cons

          Some decisions from admin were inconsistent.

          Advice to Management

          Clear direction for the future, update!

          Endicott College2018-01-20
        • Helpful (1)

          "Hvac"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Recommends
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at Endicott College full-time

            Pros

            Great work environment and good people.

            Cons

            There are no cons endicott is awesome.

            Advice to Management

            I don’t have advice for management.

            Endicott College2017-12-16
          • "Great People"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Endicott College part-time

            Pros

            Family-like community, great people and students.

            Cons

            Typical bureaucratic issues found in higher education.

            Advice to Management

            Continue to bring in great people, spend tuition and endowment on enhancing academic experience not just athletics.

            Endicott College2017-12-12
          • "Student"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

              I have been working at Endicott College full-time

              Pros

              Great atmosphere and a strong sense of community. Professors are very engaging and helpful. Also has a tremendous internship program with the ability to gain relevant job experience

              Cons

              It is a smaller school that is not meant for someone looking to get the experience of a large crowd and there are a lot of adjunct professors.

              Advice to Management

              All-in-All its been a great experience, advice to management would be to offer for options for students to expand their knowledge in other fields unrelated to their major,

              Endicott College2017-11-06
            Found 32 reviews