EndoChoice Reviews | Glassdoor

EndoChoice Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
EndoChoice CEO Mark Gilreath
Mark Gilreath
16 Ratings
  1. "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EndoChoice full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and mission for the organization

    Cons

    Many employees are stretched thin

    EndoChoice2017-12-03
  2. "Really Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Endoscopy Repair Technician in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EndoChoice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for upward movement, open communication with staff

    Cons

    high expectations, difficult to meet goals

    EndoChoice2019-01-17
  3. "Great Company with Great Products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EndoChoice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good quality products and they hire great people

    Cons

    A little higher priced then competition

    EndoChoice2017-11-05
  4. "Incredible Journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EndoChoice

    Pros

    Incredible IPO journey with an exceptional management team

    Cons

    A lot of sweat equity

    Advice to Management

    Do it again with another company

    EndoChoice2017-08-04
  5. "Not A lot to say...but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EndoChoice full-time

    Pros

    A fast moving start-up that had product vision in GI

    Cons

    company immature in many processes with decision making that doesn't always sit right with employees.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    EndoChoice2017-08-16
  6. "It was..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EndoChoice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pros....I honestly don't have any. I was given a check every two weeks.

    Cons

    Boys club, people milking the company . HR was a joke

    Advice to Management

    Since the company was bought iut I guess this doesn't apply

    EndoChoice2017-07-25
  7. "EndoChoice now BSC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EndoChoice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good corp. culture and good pay

    Cons

    BSC now owns EndoChoice and you need to play by there rules now.

    EndoChoice2017-02-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Is it really worth the money you make to be continuously bullied? NO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EndoChoice full-time

    Pros

    The regular day to day employees are very nice and fun to work with.

    Cons

    HR is not for the employees at all, they will view you as a liability if you have any issues with family or health. Inappropriate behavior from some management on their communication styles. Workers should never be called idiots on a continual basis regardless if it is a joke or not. Fridays are fire days, I have never experienced so much turn over in a company before. Everyone cringed when HR entered the building. This...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    C Levels really need to pay attention to who they select to help them run the company and how they treat their employees.

    EndoChoice2017-02-28
  9. "Overall, OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EndoChoice full-time

    Pros

    middle management is well respected, however the policies that are implemented by upper management are not well received by the staff.

    Cons

    middle management is well respected, however the policies that are implemented by upper management are not well received by the staff. Payment stuccoes are always changes and not move it the right directions.

    Advice to Management

    more stability

    EndoChoice2016-12-01
  10. "Operations Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EndoChoice for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have a hands on company so your not just another employee

    Cons

    Management is doing an excellent job

    Advice to Management

    Always have your door open for your employees

    EndoChoice2016-10-25
Found 33 reviews