Endurance International Group Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

Endurance International Group Manager Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
12%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Endurance International Group CEO Jeffrey Fox
Jeffrey Fox
4 Ratings
  1. "Great opportunity and high potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance International Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of very professional employees with a great deal of knowledge. Departments are very specialized and projects are delegated concisely. Keeping brands operating the same as before, never making drastic changes.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons at this time, the company is operating very well and I am very happy to work under EIG.

    Advice to Management

    Knowledge should be passed between brands more to encourage collaboration.

    Endurance International Group2014-07-08
  2. Helpful (8)

    "avoid!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance International Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great benefits, everybody out the door by 4:30

    Cons

    nobody knows what they are doing, starting at the top

    Endurance International Group2019-03-27
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance International Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I can not think of any good thing

    Cons

    This is not the company you want to work for. They will never value talent.

    Endurance International Group2019-03-13
  4. "Great company to start your adventure into the tech world!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Endurance International Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Relaxed and fast paced technical support environment with a team of staff happy to help you succedd.

    Cons

    There are times when teams end up in silos and the flow of information could be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the staff as much as you can.

    Endurance International Group2019-02-04
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Going places but not quite there yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Endurance International Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the people I worked with, the work life balance is good.

    Cons

    Your experience may vary depending on the brand within EIG that you work for. The company is also undergoing a major reorganization so it's a bit hard to know what the future holds right now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up with hiring genuinely nice, smart people.

    Endurance International Group2018-07-18
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Stay away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance International Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free breakfast! Free breakfast! Free breakfast! Ok ! Free breakfast! Free breakfast Free breakfast! Free breakfast! Free breakfast! Free breakfast!

    Cons

    -No professionalism -No collaboration -No process -Zero work life balance -expect to work on weekends -management plays favorites -profit and growth first! customers last -zero recognition of talent -master slave management structure

    Advice to Management

    None

    Endurance International Group2018-04-02
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Endurance International Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is passionate about technology and spends ample amounts of money on recognition and fun.

    Cons

    The Sr. level executives are not interested in being innovative. Rather, they just purchase companies that are, and then they try to bring them all under one umbrella. This has led to so many silos that it's amazing they actually get anything done. I've also witnessed a culture of having to go out and party, or risk being left out. There isn't much development being given to employees.

    Advice to Management

    Try to build integrated products, and stop purchasing more companies.

    Endurance International Group2016-06-06
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Thank God for Cheap Money!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance International Group

    Pros

    CFO clearly understands how to manage debt to the company's advantage. He probably dreamed of being a junk bond originator and has been able to live his dream over the past 5 years with all the acquisitions at a low, low cost.

    Cons

    Arrogant, out of date management that thinks using buzz words (Agile lol ) is the way to show that they are competent and relevant in technology. Even worse, the management is fundamentally incurious and myopic. Some here have said that management is reactive. I don't think they believe that they are reactive -they just don't know that there are different approaches to e-comerce that are more cost effective and... don't require grinding your underpaid employees to dust. Business as usual for them is running from one fire to the next and then to the next. EIG folks this isn't normal, and if you believe it is, you probably have only worked at EIG or similar places engaged in another race to the bottom.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Planning is not a four letter word.

    Endurance International Group2016-05-14
  9. "Contact Manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Contact Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Endurance International Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pros are the People,environment, and the pay.

    Cons

    My department moved to Washington.

    Endurance International Group2016-02-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Bluehost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Orem, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Endurance International Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bluehost creates a great level of happiness with perks.

    Cons

    EIG seems disconnected to the greatness that is bluehost.

    Endurance International Group2016-01-12
Found 23 reviews