Endurance International Group Reviews

Updated May 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Endurance International Group CEO  Jeffrey Fox
Jeffrey Fox
111 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food and great enviornment(in 42 reviews)

  • "Free lunch once a week in Burlington(in 32 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very bad decisions made at the upper management level(in 15 reviews)

  • "No cons that I have felt so far(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Good Company To Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance International Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very welcoming company and is very successful

    Cons

    changing management and protocols alot

    Endurance International Group2019-06-10
  2. "Great big tech company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at Endurance International Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    casual dress code, fun office environment, agile team members, the ability to take on interesting projects

    Cons

    no bonus program for individual contributors

    Endurance International Group2020-03-19
  3. "Good learning experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Endurance International Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment with incentives and growth opportunity

    Cons

    Outdated/clunky systems, lacking in training

    Endurance International Group2020-05-19
  4. "Dead end, high turnover"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Advisor II in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Endurance International Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Happy hour at work Cheerful people Strong sense of community

    Cons

    Low pay No room for advancement in tech Access to knowledge but only if you ask the right person the right questions.

    Continue reading
    Endurance International Group2020-05-05
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Recent layoffs, incompetent CEO"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Burlington, MA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance International Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Unlimited PTO. Free lunches and happy hours. A lot of great people work here.

    Cons

    The company has done 2 rounds of layoffs in 2020 across all offices, before the corona virus hit. This was admittedly due to poor spending, bad website performance, and management inability to get anything significant accomplished. Somehow they still have money for trivial things, but not people resources to move the needle. Good workers lost their jobs, but people who under perform got to stay. Go figure. No processes or procedures in place and communication between departments is very poor, causing people to do duplicate work, or spend a lot of time on a project that can never pass the finish line. The company has been sinking since Jeff Fox CEO took over in 2017 as many others have mentioned. He never addresses the company as a whole to give updates, and he is a very poor, awkward public speaker when he does.

    Endurance International Group2020-04-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A cheap company barely avoiding bankruptcy."

    1.0
     

    I worked at Endurance International Group

    Pros

    Happy hour, free food constantly (cheap perks) Easy promotions into management.. since managers leave or are fired left and right. A lot of accrued PTO If you suck up to the right people you don’t have to work very hard at all to get anywhere

    Cons

    High employee turnover - no tenure in level 1 support No structure. Some employees work very hard without recognition while others play ping pong all day and pretend to do their job while being paid the same or more. High school environment. Managers hook up with their employees and HR looks the other way Extremely unprofessional HR team that belittles employees and spreads gossip No job security, they do firing rounds every couple of months and get rid of support to outsource overseas to save money. They close entire offices as at the drop of a hat and basically tell you ‘good luck’. The company is only steps away from selling off or declaring bankruptcy the way their stock keeps plummeting. Senior management is incompetent with no sense of direction or accountability Toxic culture/work environment

    Continue reading
    Endurance International Group2020-04-28
  7. "Relaxed Company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Endurance International Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    relaxed environment can be hard to adjust to

    Cons

    small thinking no overall vision for growth

    Endurance International Group2020-03-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company?"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Advisor in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Endurance International Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food and great enviornment

    Cons

    Management, Training, people, whatever, I don't care,

    Continue reading
    Endurance International Group2020-04-15
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Good culture, poor leadership"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance International Group full-time

    Pros

    Great people all working hard to support out customers. Strong mission and good people at management up to VP level.

    Cons

    The executive team members are almost never on the same page. CEO is mostly absent so leaders bad mouth each other behind each other’s backs. Result is a frenetic environment without clear direction.

    Continue reading
    Endurance International Group2020-02-29
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Good starting point, bad long term."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Linux Systems Administrator in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Endurance International Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I ended as an admin under the Bluehost brands. It was a very laid back work environment and a ‘younger culture,’ primarily with a lot of 20-30 somethings. We had decent benefits, they fed us often and had raffles for various prizes. It gave me a good starting point for my career in the tech industry.

    Cons

    The majority of the problems could be summed into one word: Management The cast majority of management were relatively younger people who you could tell had little management experience prior. They understood almost nothing of the field they worked in and made poor decisions about how workflow should be done. Rather than properly train any lower level ‘technicians’ (I emphasize that because in reality, anyone not on my team was just a sales agent), they would send all work to my team (of roughly 10 people) to fix everything. They slowly introduced a terrible metrics system that everyone had to adhere to, even people like me who were constantly fixing things with little time to consider stats, especially when they had almost nothing to do with my job and were largely arbitrary or useless. There was originally quick growth when I started in 2017, but that declined over time and things progressively got worse as Jeff Fox took over as CEO $$$ Systemic problems would often go months without being fixed or never fixed at all, making it more difficult for employees to do their jobs and subsequently resulting in terrible stats or survey’s from customers (even if it wasn’t our fault, we were still held accountable). I was also underpaid by about 20-30k under the average for my position but was expected to do more work. They were also not very flexible with scheduling needs. The only way someone could get fired was by just not showing up, never mind if they practically took down an entire shared hosting server or accidentally deleted a website. This was a good place once upon a time. It allowed me to learn things in the tech world, even without any real training. I would not recommend staying here long term, especially with recent shifts toward outsourcing.

    Continue reading
    Endurance International Group2020-03-02
Viewing 1 - 10 of 474 Reviews