Endurance International Group Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Endurance International Group CEO  Jeffrey Fox
Jeffrey Fox
175 Ratings
Pros
  • "Happy hour, free food constantly (cheap perks)(in 42 reviews)

  • "Every one is extremely willing to learn creating a curious and knowledge hungry work environment(in 40 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Nothing really except some politics in upper management(in 18 reviews)

  • "Work life balance could be better(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Review for Endurance International Group

      Nov 8, 2020 - Account Manager in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work at Endurance is an amazing. Everyone from our mentors to managers are extremely helpful and always keen on teaching newer things. The company fulfills its promise of personal growth.

      Cons

      No cons as such, the company is very good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing Company

      Apr 23, 2021 - Sales in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Endurance is an amazing company with great development opportunities, culture, and leadership.

      Cons

      EIG was acquired by an investment company and merged with web.com. All companies go through changes. I'm optimistic about the future, I believe in the people of endurance to keep this company together.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Not bad

      May 6, 2021 - Learning Specialist in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great learning environment Care more about what you know versus degrees/certs

      Cons

      Not much upward movement in part 2 years Outsourcing Operations overseas

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Do not pay market value

      May 7, 2021 - SFDC - Business Analyst in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people you work with

      Cons

      Lack of market salary compensation

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Job - Pretty Good Company

      Mar 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Relaxed rules and management attitude (doesn't feel "corporate") - Work from home - Tuition Reimbursement after 1 year - Pretty good benefits overall Working from home with this position is amazing. I feel really lucky to have this job. Going to work doesn't feel like a trial. With that being said, I don't know much about the company other than what's given in press releases and praising emails. For a fairly small company, the benefits are good. I left a major corporation to come to Endurance and got basically the same benefits package (the medical choices weren't as good, but most places couldn't compete with my last company).

      Cons

      - Not the best training - No one knows what's going on (keep your head down, do your job) - Not the greatest pay - Rigid work structure (treats you like a children on the job) - No overtime So with every job that's "fun" you're trading a bit of your freedom. This feels like a summer job that gives a great introduction to things I've never done before (programs, technical skills, etc), but wouldn't been a good long-term fit. There is a constant (and I mean constant) "checking-in" that needs to take place as a work-from-home employee that makes you almost wish you weren't working-from-home. This checking in is then checked to make sure it "checks out". Every minute must be accounted for in between doing the daily tasks of the day, which is a task within itself. My manager is great. I mean really good, but I have a feeling if I had any other manager, I would be lost. It seems like there's good opportunity for advancement, but it may place me back at working in an office and I may not get a manager as on top of there P's & Q's as my current one.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fast paced, micromanaging call center environment

      Feb 22, 2021 - Technical Advisor in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      $16/hr to WFH. Fast and personable interview process. Benefits are pretty good. Never was in office but they make mention of the facility and the free incentives. Three 15 min breaks — half hour lunch

      Cons

      High attrition/turn around rate. Training is 4 weeks total, 2 weeks in a classroom environment then 2 weeks taking live calls — very fast paced and rushed, only support is by using chat. Micromanaging call center environment Very numbers/metrics oriented - frowned upon to use ACW, check in with management on calls that may last longer than 15 mins, in 15 mins increments. Management spits the information at you instead of explaining it in a teaching manor, long response time when needing help (+10 mins sometimes) but there’s only a 2 minute hold policy. Expected to enter notes in 2 systems, track sales and fill out tickets while troubleshooting on the call, goal is 15 min AHT, but if the call is too long then it’s “call avoidance”. Documents that advisors are to use as a reference aren’t clear, again, it’s written to spit the information out and not teach to understand.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      It's a Job

      May 6, 2021 - Sales Chat Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home is the only pro.

      Cons

      -Chat Org Disorganized -Bad training and basically no training for chat sales -Recruitment team lies about salary and commission -Systems are not up to date which means you'll do a lot of busy work -Commission structure is not in your favor -Teams you work with are rude -high turnover

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Used to be a great place to work for

      Apr 6, 2021 - Web Advisor Manager in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture. Perks. Work-life balance. Growth opportunities. Coworkers.

      Cons

      Acquired by Clearlake and merged with Web.com to create Newfold Digital. Focus is now money, not employees. Offshoring many positions. Culture is dead.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company

      Apr 12, 2021 - Customer Operations Manager in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good leadership with many opportunities for growth

      Cons

      N/A - Dont have any big cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Takes care of their people

      Apr 14, 2021 - Senior Digital Marketing Manager in Tustin, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They take care of their employees

      Cons

      Growth potential is not great

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 591 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Endurance International Group Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Endurance International Group? Share Your Experiences

    Endurance International Group logo
    or