KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Endurance International Group

Is this your company?

Endurance International Group

Add a Review

Endurance International Group Employee Reviews about "customer service"

Updated Oct 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 594 of over 642 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Endurance International Group CEO  Jeffrey Fox
Jeffrey Fox
179 Ratings
Pros
  • "Happy hour, free food constantly (cheap perks)(in 42 reviews)

  • "Every one is extremely willing to learn creating a curious and knowledge hungry work environment(in 40 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Nothing really except some politics in upper management(in 18 reviews)

  • "Work life balance could be better(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    513

    180 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "customer service"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Used to be a great company

      Oct 7, 2021 - Web Designer in Gilbert, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      amazing culture until they sold out to NewFold Digital.

      Cons

      They sold out their customer service agent to New Fold Digital. They no longer put customer service experience first. They lack training for new service agents which they have contracted for a cheaper price over seas.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fast paced, micromanaging call center environment

      Feb 22, 2021 - Technical Advisor in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      $16/hr to WFH. Fast and personable interview process. Benefits are pretty good. Never was in office but they make mention of the facility and the free incentives. Three 15 min breaks — half hour lunch

      Cons

      High attrition/turn around rate. Training is 4 weeks total, 2 weeks in a classroom environment then 2 weeks taking live calls — very fast paced and rushed, only support is by using chat. Micromanaging call center environment Very numbers/metrics oriented - frowned upon to use ACW, check in with management on calls that may last longer than 15 mins, in 15 mins increments. Management spits the information at you instead of explaining it in a teaching manor, long response time when needing help (+10 mins sometimes) but there’s only a 2 minute hold policy. Expected to enter notes in 2 systems, track sales and fill out tickets while troubleshooting on the call, goal is 15 min AHT, but if the call is too long then it’s “call avoidance”. Documents that advisors are to use as a reference aren’t clear, again, it’s written to spit the information out and not teach to understand.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Job - Pretty Good Company

      Mar 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Relaxed rules and management attitude (doesn't feel "corporate") - Work from home - Tuition Reimbursement after 1 year - Pretty good benefits overall Working from home with this position is amazing. I feel really lucky to have this job. Going to work doesn't feel like a trial. With that being said, I don't know much about the company other than what's given in press releases and praising emails. For a fairly small company, the benefits are good. I left a major corporation to come to Endurance and got basically the same benefits package (the medical choices weren't as good, but most places couldn't compete with my last company).

      Cons

      - Not the best training - No one knows what's going on (keep your head down, do your job) - Not the greatest pay - Rigid work structure (treats you like a children on the job) - No overtime So with every job that's "fun" you're trading a bit of your freedom. This feels like a summer job that gives a great introduction to things I've never done before (programs, technical skills, etc), but wouldn't been a good long-term fit. There is a constant (and I mean constant) "checking-in" that needs to take place as a work-from-home employee that makes you almost wish you weren't working-from-home. This checking in is then checked to make sure it "checks out". Every minute must be accounted for in between doing the daily tasks of the day, which is a task within itself. My manager is great. I mean really good, but I have a feeling if I had any other manager, I would be lost. It seems like there's good opportunity for advancement, but it may place me back at working in an office and I may not get a manager as on top of there P's & Q's as my current one.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing Company

      Apr 23, 2021 - Sales in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Endurance is an amazing company with great development opportunities, culture, and leadership.

      Cons

      EIG was acquired by an investment company and merged with web.com. All companies go through changes. I'm optimistic about the future, I believe in the people of endurance to keep this company together.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Well Paid Job

      May 24, 2021 - SEO Lead in Burlington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary always on time, bosses polite

      Cons

      Decision making can take longer

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Used to be a great place to work for

      Apr 6, 2021 - Web Advisor Manager in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture. Perks. Work-life balance. Growth opportunities. Coworkers.

      Cons

      Acquired by Clearlake and merged with Web.com to create Newfold Digital. Focus is now money, not employees. Offshoring many positions. Culture is dead.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Not bad

      May 6, 2021 - Learning Specialist in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great learning environment Care more about what you know versus degrees/certs

      Cons

      Not much upward movement in part 2 years Outsourcing Operations overseas

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Do not pay market value

      May 7, 2021 - SFDC - Business Analyst in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people you work with

      Cons

      Lack of market salary compensation

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Huge Improvements Over the Last 3 years

      Jan 6, 2021 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The new leadership team (including the new CEO) that started in the last 3 years really changed the company. It's a different place that truly cares about the employees and customers. The products are massively better, frustration levels are at all time lows, and it's hard to express how helpful the pro-employee policies were throughout 2020.

      Cons

      We're still short staffed, which isn't all that unexpected at the end of 2020, but it's still a balancing act to try and get all the things done that need to get done.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place

      Mar 31, 2021 - Technical Support in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tons of knowledge and experience to get while working here

      Cons

      The customers can be a bit difficult at time but that comes with any call center job

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 594 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Endurance International Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Endurance International Group? Share Your Experiences

    or