Endurance International Group "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Endurance International Group Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated 20 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 439 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Endurance International Group CEO Jeffrey Fox
Jeffrey Fox
93 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There was constant politics and consistent lies from upper management about the future of our teams(in 14 reviews)

  • "I have no Cons to report at this time(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (6)

    "RUN AWAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Advisor in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance International Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food. Health insurance. Blah.

    Cons

    Literally everything. $16 an hour doesn’t even begin to compensate for the abuse you endure. Yes sometimes customer service is just abuse but the abuse you receive from HR and upper management, Is out of this world ridiculous. We aren’t trained to do the job. We are just stressed trying to figure it out. The support for getting answers is slim to none. They fire people randomly out of pure favoritism. And they... aren’t even professional about coming to you to talk to you. Upper management is supposed to like support you and be there for you and back you up but none of this happens. If you’re lu my enough to have a manager that’s a genuine good human being, you might have a shot at the job. But do not count on it. They’ve fired just about every single genuine person there already this year.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop being rude and unprofessional to the web advisors. Stop the favoritism. Promote based off of actual talent not favoritism. And actually do what you claim to do. Stop lying the public. Stop lying to the current employees. Stop backing us into corners and blindsiding us with stuff we had no idea was happening and most certainly stop assuming the worst of us as agents. We needed actual tech training as this is a... tech support job and it’s not fair to throw us to the fire and then harass us on top of it all. This company used to be smack g but it’s going down quickly.

    Show More
    Endurance International Group2019-05-09
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Consistent disregard for employee's ideas and well-being"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instructional Designer in Provo, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Endurance International Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My team and direct manager was amazing

    Cons

    We were asked to deliver the impossible, did so, and then were told it wasn't good enough. There was constant politics and consistent lies from upper management about the future of our teams. My manager bent over backwards for years only to get demoted. 50% of our team quick within a few months of each other.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people and stop putting shareholders first at the expense of your talent.

    Endurance International Group2019-03-29
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Web Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Advisor in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Endurance International Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paycheck and benefits. Check clears

    Cons

    Nepotism, high turnover rate, management and upper management don’t care about you. You literally are a number to them

    Advice to Management

    Genuinely care about your employees and customers. Stop hiring family and fast tracking them. Give opportunities to hardworking employees not family and friends.

    Endurance International Group2018-11-01
  4. Helpful (11)

    "Maybe New CEO can turn it around... but needs to listen to the workers and not his directors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance International Group full-time

    Pros

    they pay fairly well for the market

    Cons

    The pay demands unreasonable hours and tries to cover for poor upper management. Company is on the verge of imploding.

    Advice to Management

    This company needs to trust its mid level managers and stop trying to micromanage everything. Needs to revamp entire corporate culture. Very TOXIC place to work.

    Endurance International Group2017-11-02
  5. Helpful (14)

    "A worse company could not exist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Endurance International Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good for entry level and getting your feet wet. Didn't require a lot of experience. - VERY strong benefits. Decent healthcare, decent 401k. "Unlimited" PTO for many exempt positions, 3-4 weeks PTO for non-exempt. - Many great and intelligent employees that happen to be down on their luck.

    Cons

    I don't even know where to begin. Set your expectations as low as humanly possible in terms of the quality of service provided. Expect to be abused by both management and clients. Expect to be laughed at and ridiculed by everyone in the industry. Expect to have your coworkers fired and replaced with outsourced contracts with a company owned by the sister of the CEO. Expect to be strung along for months with the... promise of promotion only to be denied because you did not suck up to upper management enough. Expect sadistic managers that actually enjoy upsetting you.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and stop allowing office politics to dictate the future of the company. Cut all ties with the infamous contracting company owned by the (soon ex) CEO's sister.

    Endurance International Group2017-08-01
  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance International Group full-time

    Pros

    The culture is awesome, I enjoy coming to work everyday to see my peers. I love seeing advisors grow within the company and I like that everyone is positive.

    Cons

    The upper management can be biased. I feel like people get promoted for the wrong reasons. I would like to see more people get promoted for making a difference, driving culture and working hard to better the business.

    Advice to Management

    Be true to your values.

    Endurance International Group2017-04-03
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Very disappointed in EIG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance International Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The perks here are great. 401k matching, great health insurance, "unlimited" PTO, etc. It has also been a place where I have grown and learn a lot, although none of my growth has come as a direct result of Endurance. It has been thanks to my managers and co-workers. This is a great place if you're looking for good co-workers and benefits. Unfortunately, I don't think the good co-workers part will last long as a lot... of people are looking elsewhere for work (for reasons described below).

    Show More

    Cons

    It is really hard to trust management when they are willing to straight up lie to employees and try to dismiss it with phrases like "strategy changes" or "shifting priorities". There is very little transparency from the top. Some middle management has tried to be transparent, but they seem to be just as in the dark as the rest of us. Some middle management has tried to stand up for the peons, but they are either... systematically let go or end up losing their willpower after beating their head against the wall that is upper management. It's also disheartening that EIG has never reported a profit and subscriber numbers are dropping, but the CEO is among the highest compensated (at least in 2015, I haven't seen a 2016 SEC filing yet). EIG also makes terribly poor business partnerships that stonewall innovation because of exclusivity clauses. What it really comes down to is this: EIG executives only care about money, despite anything they say. Actions speak much louder than words at this company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Care about more than how much money you make. In the years after EIG went public, upper management showed their true colors, but those colors weren't with your people or your customers. You constantly email your employees about your "values", but really haven't lived up to them. Have some backbone when talking to your employees. Don't skirt questions because they are uncomfortable to answer. If you make a decision... you should be able to defend why you made that decision clearly and directly, with data to back it up. There is a reason that you had to bribe your employees to take the "anonymous" employee survey. They don't trust you!

    Show More
    Endurance International Group2017-04-07

    Endurance International Group Response

    April 10, 2017Community Manager

    We work hard to ensure we hire the right individuals that embody our values so the ‘good co-workers’ aspect of your review is something all employees can experience. The same applies to our desire to provide a great workplace and benefits that ensure we create an environment that ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Terrible Place to Work For - No Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Endurance International Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I spent nearly 10 years at EIG and can't think of a positive thing to say other than I was friends with several of my co-workers.

    Cons

    This company doesn't seem to base advancement by actual accomplishment, but by who can brown nose the best. If you're not the kind of person willing to REALLY kiss up to management, you won't go far. Also, a lot of people employed in upper management positions spend all of their time micro managing rather than actually contributing or supporting employees,

    Endurance International Group2017-01-02

    Endurance International Group Response

    January 4, 2017EVP, Communications & Branding

    We appreciate this feedback and regret to hear your assessment. Please know that we make every effort to empower our employees and promote from within when appropriate.

  9. Helpful (9)

    "Corporate Work Mill with No Employee Appreciation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mid Level Management in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Endurance International Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Occasional lunches and office parties on site. Co-workers were all great and fun to be around. 401k matching. Health insurance

    Cons

    Middle and upper management has no real direction or strategy. Communication down the ladder is inconsistent and there is a general feeling that no one knows what is going on long term. Stay away from tech support and sales at all cost because the only reason you are bing hired is to replace the 20 people that quit or were fired the week before, this is an endless cycle at Endurance. Career advancement is... definitely based on who you are friends with and not on your actual skill set. People are promoted based on personality and sense of culture and not on what they know or can do. If you are lucky enough to be promoted do not expect any type of mentorship or guidance (or even to see your direct manager more than an hour a week), you will be left to sink or swim on your own and fired shortly after if you do not perform as expected. Senior management preaches complete transparency yet they are not open about the inner workings of the company. Important changes and plans are not openly communicated to even mid level managers until after the fact when they attempt to paint poor decisions in a positive light. All in all what started out as a great company and one I backed whole heartedly for many years turned into a corporate work mill with little regard for employees and the overall well being of company culture. My employment ended very abruptly and after a long period of poor upper management and lack of direction. High level management began leaving at a drastic rate as they saw what the future of this company held. The valley if filled with many better quality jobs that respect employees, value skills and ultimately want to see you succeed.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Work to build people up and cultivate skills within employees. Focus on quality over quantity always.

    Endurance International Group2016-11-10

    Endurance International Group Response

    March 17, 2017Community Manager

    Your feedback is appreciated as we work to structure our organization to best serve our customers and our team members with improved training and onboarding processes. We regret to hear that you were less than satisfied with your experience at Endurance, but we will take your comments ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Way Over-reactive and Spooky"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inbound Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Endurance International Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice building, with lots of room.

    Cons

    This place is spooky weird. Its almost empty and moving in that direction more so. I cant say anything positive unless this was two years ago and then , it would be below to just average. The Products are very old technology, used on old office software. Its pretty much 'make due' with what you have, and hope you don't get put on the chopping block. Entire departments have been removed and not replaced. All the... talent in coders,mgmt, and agents have left or (mostly so) been replaced by bodies who are the front line - get ready to be quick with excuses for the company! What's really left here is some older people, some quick replacements and everyone seems to want to axe everyone on every upper management whim. Also I personally feel we might have some "Weird Things" going on at this company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take what's left over and reboot. Also please don't come into the company and Brag that you pay everyone a "Living Wage" (13.00/15.00 hour) is not something you should be bragging about when we are far far beyond plug and play,script readers - We are highly technical (niche) agents. You saying you are doing us this BIG favor because we don't work at Mcdonalds ... No kidding thanks for reminding us guy!

    Endurance International Group2016-06-02
Found 439 reviews