Endurance Reviews | Glassdoor

Endurance Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Jordan Batt
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "They’re also really adamant about customer service(in 6 reviews)

  • "good money, good bosses, and overall a great place to work(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Overerall its just a great place to work never really feel like I'm working(in 4 reviews)

  • "Like any sales job, it can be slow sometimes(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working at Endurance Warranty going well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The feeling when you help someone is amazing.

    Cons

    The feeling when you can’t help someone sucks.

    Advice to Management

    I want more training so I can help more people.

    Endurance2019-04-13
  2. "Opportunities at Endurance Warranty are there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The upper management are very supportive.

    Cons

    The phone system is a little hard to learn at first.

    Advice to Management

    More training on the phones to help newbies.

    Endurance2019-04-14
  3. "Working well at Endurance Warranty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love helping people get financial freedom.

    Cons

    I would like more decorations around the office

    Advice to Management

    Let’s add more decorations around the office

    Endurance2019-04-12
  4. "Wonderful people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Services in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with are all amazing!

    Cons

    We need more windows, in my opinion.

    Advice to Management

    Knock out some walls and open this place up!

    Endurance2019-04-11
  5. "My Experience working at Endurance Warranty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, Wonderful co-workers, Very supportive management

    Cons

    It does feel like an office

    Advice to Management

    Spice things up from time to time!

    Endurance2019-04-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Deadend Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Easy job to do but bad leads

    Cons

    No benefits, no perks, no vacation time, no personal time, bad health insurance, bad 401k, no work life balance, favoritism, no background checks, accounts handled by felons and drug users, unsafe environment

    Advice to Management

    Play fair or your company will continue to go up in flames. This company will not last at the current rate it is going.

    Endurance2019-05-02
  7. "Easy way to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Once you learn the sales pitch it’s very easy. Good pay for what you do. Very laid back atmosphere.

    Cons

    No room for advancement. In office is very unprofessional. Favoritisms.

    Advice to Management

    Help your employees grow.

    Endurance2019-02-28
  8. Helpful (3)

    "HONEST REVIEW - Stop with the lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Check doesnt bounce. Concept is well executed. Selling a low overhead product that gets denied in claims due to the "legal verbalize" and manitenance itemization process. I.E., Grandma buys a policy in 2016. Car breaks down in 2018 Adjuster takes 4 weeks to tear car apart to find ANY reason to deny claim Claim denied. Granny cries Tries to sue Loses due to cost, and legal team "dragging it on" She cancels,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Based on perspective. It feeds my 2 kids so whatever. It could just be SO MUCH BETTER>

    Advice to Management

    First off, STOP having people FAKE reviews. The reviews all posted on 02/15/2019....are fake, as the new investor closed several departments, the fraud was exposed, and HUGE accounting errors and customer service issues ran RAMPANT. I have been here a few years, Jordan & Paul, since you raised money with Colonade (new investor) the detailed floor management has been HORRENDOUS. You grew too fast, focused on the money...

    Show More
    Endurance2019-03-30
  9. "Great Company with Advancement Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endurance full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Friendly/Professional Environment with the opportunity to make good money along with Great Benefits. Senior Management is dedicated to everyone's success.

    Cons

    It's not for everyone. You need to have a positive attitude along with a good work ethic, otherwise, you will not succeed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Endurance2019-02-16
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Endurance full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The management team really cares about the employees. Endurance is such a great place to work because of earning potential and dress code. They have employees making far more money than they ever made in their life.

    Cons

    Some times employees work long hours to get big check and work some Saturdays, but that's like any other job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Endurance2019-02-15
Found 88 reviews