Energy Northwest Reviews | Glassdoor

Energy Northwest Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Energy Northwest CEO Brad Sawatzke (no image)
Brad Sawatzke
3 Ratings
  1. "Good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nuclear Equipment Operator 

    I worked at Energy Northwest full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay and time off. If you like overtime you can work, if not rarely forced

    Cons

    Rotating shift work and working holidays

    Energy Northwest2020-02-06
  2. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations & Maintenance 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Energy Northwest full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    diverse company and carbon free.

    Cons

    Management is unorganized... Too many regulators regulating the regulators! Lots of red tape. HR even trumps supervisors and managers!

    Continue reading
    Energy Northwest2019-08-06
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Live on the bottom and go far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nuclear Manager in Richland, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Energy Northwest full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benifts, Pay and coworkers are the best

    Cons

    Management , Lack of True Leadership, Education training and experience mean nothing.

    Continue reading
    Energy Northwest2019-07-05
  5. "Glass ceiling still exists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Energy Northwest full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are good.

    Cons

    In my experience, women are not seriously considered for movement to management and senior management positions. So if you’re a white man you have it made!

    Continue reading
    Energy Northwest2019-02-04
  6. "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Principal Contract Officer in Richland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Energy Northwest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Highly regulated with a lot of procedures.

    Energy Northwest2018-05-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Nepotism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Energy Northwest full-time

    Pros

    Craft are very skilled.

    Cons

    Asset management is joke. Estimating department is also a joke. Public isn't aware how much is being swept underneath the carpet. Management refuese to pay craft what they deserve.

    Continue reading
    Energy Northwest2018-05-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Supportive Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Richland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Energy Northwest full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been employed at Energy Northwest for over 6 years now and this has been the most positive employment experience I have ever had. I have over 30 years in the nuclear industry and Energy Northwest is one of the finer run organizations. The leadership is well trained and caring. They look after the employees. Benefits are great, work life balance for a nuclear facility is wonderful. The leaders go out of their way to help employees achieve work life balance.

    Cons

    Some of the IBEW employees seem to not understand that Energy Northwest needs to control costs. A small population has demonstrated their unhappiness with management over not have a union agreement. They need to look themselves in the mirror and understand that this is not a one way street. In negotiations there is a give and take and the IBEW is just as much at fault for not having an agreement as management. A settlement has now been reached and it is hoped that the union members see the benefits of this agreement and approve the settlement.

    Continue reading
    Energy Northwest2018-03-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Operations Dept"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equipment Operator in Richland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Energy Northwest full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The medical benefits are excellent with very little out of pocket expense. Being on WA State PERS retirement program is very nice. Energy Northwest employees are among the highest paid residents in the area.

    Cons

    Energy Northwest has a very poor relationship with the Unions and contracts regularly go overdue resulting in frozen pay (no pay raises) for several years.

    Continue reading
    Energy Northwest2018-03-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "It has been a positive experience working at Energy Northwest."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Energy Northwest full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    At my workplace, I enjoy working with my coworkers and the work that I perform on daily basis. Work schedule is flexible and benefits are great.

    Cons

    There are numerous meetings that slow down productivity. At times, it can be challenging to coordinate with the other organizations to complete work.

    Continue reading
    Energy Northwest2018-03-14
  11. Helpful (1)

    "From a maintenance worker perspective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Richland, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Energy Northwest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, relatively easy work, very few "backbreaking" jobs, and very safe.

    Cons

    There is an overall atmosphere of "Even the slightest mistake will ruin your career" so everyone is walking on eggshells at all times so there is this weird stress shared by all employees.

    Continue reading
    Energy Northwest2017-08-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 34 reviews