Energy Transfer Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Intern

Energy Transfer Intern Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Energy Transfer Chairman and CEO Kelcy L. Warren
Kelcy L. Warren
4 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Energy Transfer full-time

    Pros

    Positive work environment! Everyone is willing to support you and answer your questions no matter how dumb they are. Couldn't imagine a better company to intern for.

    Cons

    I had a bit more downtime than I would want, but that goes with the territory of an internship. I still learned and gained a ton of experience regardless.

    Energy Transfer2019-03-29

    Energy Transfer Response

    April 11, 2019Sr. Manager - Talent

    Thanks! We have a robust internship program including engineering & business functions. Glad to hear you learned as much as we likely learned from you. Sincerely, Energy Transfer LP

    Continue reading
  2. "Provided everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Energy Transfer for less than a year

    Pros

    Sent me to LOTS of places to get a wide range of experience so that I could find out what exactly I wanted to do with the company. Also paid for trips, meals, gear and pay was pretty good as well.

    Cons

    Only reason I don't have 5 stars is because internship program switched hands after I left and they have not been in contact with me since graduation. (I received great reviews when I left. Maybe they are just busy?) There were also a lot of repeat loops during the hiring process. Had to submit some forms twice.

    Continue reading
    Energy Transfer2019-06-06
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Energy Transfer for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting field and a fun group

    Cons

    not a set internship program so work was inconsistent(could be my fault tho)

    Continue reading
    Energy Transfer2019-03-01
  4. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Energy Transfer for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked for great people on a variety of projects. Lots of experience to talk about in future interviews. A few free lunches, a paid holiday, and a Phillies game at the end of the program.

    Cons

    Did not seem to offer any positions to interns after the summer. Sometimes I felt like had a lot of down time

    Energy Transfer2016-05-02
  5. "Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineering Intern in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Energy Transfer

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to learn Fast paced environment Good work-life balance People are friendly and open to teach

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Energy Transfer2015-08-13
  6. "Great place, great benefits, great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineering Intern in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Energy Transfer

    Pros

    I worked as an intern and they pay was GREAT for an intern. They also allow interns to invest in their 401K with company matching which is HUGE. Extensive project involvement. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Communication from HR to interns wasn't the best. Didn't put a lot of pride into the internship program as a whole. Didn't offer interns full-time positions b/c there weren't any available.

    Continue reading
    Energy Transfer2015-01-26
  7. "Working at Energy Transfer was a great experience in a fast paced and rewarding industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Engineering Intern in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Energy Transfer for more than a year

    Pros

    A rapidly growing company with large projects and a healthy array of opportunities. I worked with an extremely knowledgeable and helpful team. I would do anything to work in a positive, rewarding environment like that again. Great engineering talent. My mentor and supervisors were extremely flexible, helpful and provided all the tools needed to get my job done. I came in contact with a large amount of employees during my time at Energy Transfer and noticed a general trend. Employees here are willing to share information and give guidance on projects. I was given the opportunity to attend seminars, lunch and learns, vendor training sessions, industry panels and networking opportunities. I met great people here and would definitely recommend this as a top place to work in Houston. Downtown location is great. Salary and Benefits are very competitive.

    Cons

    As with any large corporation there are challenges with working at ETC, but as far as I could tell the pros heavily outweigh the cons.

    Continue reading
    Energy Transfer2014-04-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews