Energy Transfer Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Energy Transfer Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
97%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Energy Transfer Chairman and CEO Kelcy L. Warren
Kelcy L. Warren
4 Ratings
  1. "Pipeline Integrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Energy Transfer full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Family driven company, they take care of their people

    Cons

    merger every year very rapid growth

    Continue reading
    Energy Transfer2017-08-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Energy Transfer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good working environment, good people

    Cons

    Big company with some big company politics

    Energy Transfer2017-09-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "We are the Borg, prepare to be assimilated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Energy Transfer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Most of the people are awesome to work with, with really great ideas and the best of intentions

    Cons

    They are the Borg. They will buy your company, keep anything they find of value and dispose of the rest. That includes people, processes, facilities or morals. This company has some of the lowest set of character standards I have ever encountered. Cutthroats, liars, thieves and (character) assassins. Being a pirate on the high seas would probably be a more fulfilling role than working for this organization. You are constantly told to produce gold-standard work with a coal-standard budget and then reprimanded for not delivering on time or on budget. This is after the budget you created 18 months before the project was approved was cut to roughly 1/3rd of what was submitted. Work/Life balance does not exist. You are an ET employee 24/7/365. Guess who's on call? Everyone!

    Continue reading
    Energy Transfer2017-08-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sugar Land, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Energy Transfer full-time

    Pros

    Future looks bright! Ton of work and opportunity for advancement. Large foot print so travel and relocation is an option. Great safety record.

    Cons

    We always seem to be behind the curve with resources (people). Dead lines at times can be very tight with a very small budget.

    Continue reading
    Energy Transfer2016-06-23
  5. "Sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    National Sales Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Energy Transfer for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility to set own work schedule, supportive management, excellent team attitude

    Cons

    Can be bureaucratic at times

    Continue reading
    Energy Transfer2016-05-06
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Energy Transfer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    ETP provided so many learning opportunities in the roughly 5 years that I was employed. I was able to gain experience with company acquisitions, software integrations, department management, SOX controls, etc. I learned so much even though it was really rough at times.

    Cons

    Multiple acquisitions were on top of each other at one point, not allowing for a thoughtful and organized integration. It never seemed to slow down so there was very little time to ensure that staff were adequately trained and processes were fully documented.

    Continue reading
    Energy Transfer2015-12-28
  7. "ETP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Energy Transfer

    Pros

    Great pay. Really good bonuses and stock comp. Opportunities for promotion from within. Lots of growth and change.

    Cons

    Growth and change resulting in layoffs. While total compensation is great, base pay is low so bonus/stock are always at risk as discretionary pay.

    Continue reading
    Energy Transfer2015-08-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews