Energy Transfer "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Energy Transfer Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jan 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Energy Transfer Chairman and CEO Kelcy L. Warren
Kelcy L. Warren
86 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/life balance frequently skews towards work(in 8 reviews)

  • "Working long hours especially Fridays are common with deadlines to get the pipelines up and running before weekends(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Human Resources Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EVP in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Energy Transfer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Th Culture and work environment

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Energy Transfer2020-01-24
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Energy Transfer full-time

    Pros

    Positive work environment! Everyone is willing to support you and answer your questions no matter how dumb they are. Couldn't imagine a better company to intern for.

    Cons

    I had a bit more downtime than I would want, but that goes with the territory of an internship. I still learned and gained a ton of experience regardless.

    Energy Transfer2019-03-29

    Energy Transfer Response

    April 11, 2019Sr. Manager - Talent

    Thanks! We have a robust internship program including engineering & business functions. Glad to hear you learned as much as we likely learned from you. Sincerely, Energy Transfer LP

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EHS Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Energy Transfer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible and great working environment

    Cons

    Communication from current management not so great.

    Energy Transfer2019-03-27
  4. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instrument Technician in Lima, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Energy Transfer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment, good pay and team atmosphere.

    Cons

    Company lacks the manpower, but they are working hard to gain new employees.

    Continue reading
    Energy Transfer2019-03-16

    Energy Transfer Response

    April 11, 2019Sr. Manager - Talent

    Thanks for your feedback! Based on maximum value to our customers and investments the organization continues to modernized equipment and facilities based on multiple factors. We encourage you to volunteer your feedback to your supervisors including a cost/benefit analysis in terms of return on investment. Thank you for your service to the Partnership. Best Regards, Energy Transfer LP

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Associate Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Energy Transfer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, very fast paced. Lots of responsibility and experience can be gained quickly for motivated self starters.

    Cons

    Promotions and advancement are time based instead of merit based which is a philosophy that doesn't encourage or reward the motivated employees.

    Energy Transfer2018-06-11

    Energy Transfer Response

    April 11, 2019Sr. Manager - Talent

    Thank you for your feedback. We do have minimum guidelines to ensure internal equity while recognizing the depth and breadth of knowledge, skills, and capability development over a period of time and demonstrated execution over a period or so. It is also largely influenced by individual performance with multiple levels on the individual career ladder and multiple levels on the management level. Best Regards, Energy Transfer LP

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Terminal Operator in Youngstown, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Energy Transfer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is an overall good job, great benefits, and good pay.

    Cons

    There is no accountability, it is a fear based work environment, and those who excel or do more than their share are not rewarded. It pays to slack off here, which is not fair to everyone else.

    Continue reading
    Energy Transfer2018-02-17
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Energy Transfer

    Pros

    Friendly, nice, welcoming, and a great work environment.

    Cons

    Dress code is very relaxed

    Energy Transfer2018-01-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Energy Transfer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good working environment, good people

    Cons

    Big company with some big company politics

    Energy Transfer2017-09-12
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Regulatory Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sugar Land, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Energy Transfer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I would not recommend this company to anyone - very hostile work environment

    Cons

    Long hours, weekends - yelled at constantly

    Continue reading
    Energy Transfer2017-06-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Low pay for controllers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Energy Transfer full-time

    Pros

    Bonus and profit share are good. Overall a good working environment.

    Cons

    Pay for controllers is below the industry average.

    Energy Transfer2017-04-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 22 reviews