KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Enfusion

Engaged Employer

Enfusion

Add a Review

Enfusion Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 179 of over 188 reviews

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Enfusion CEO Thomas Kim
Thomas Kim
106 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

438

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great People. Huge Opportunity. More work needed to manage growth & scale up. Even brighter future ahead.

    Mar 16, 2022 - Executive Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Mgmt team is strong and has been getting even more depth / expertise with each new hire -Large opportunity across a number of client and product segments -Recognition that in order to manage the continued growth, there is a need to prioritize and scale (not done overnight) -High quality people with an extremely low % of a-holes (rare for the space)

    Cons

    -will take time to manage and adapt to the scale needed for next wave of growth -not everyone is fully aligned yet with vision / applicable next steps (natural growing pains and solvable....team is on the right track)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Enfusion Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good culture

    Jul 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, solid product, work life balance

    Cons

    Some obvious product gaps that have not been focused on enough

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Not Focused on People

    Jun 24, 2022 - Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The product itself is really cool and complex and there are some smart people working here.

    Cons

    The leadership stopped caring about the people who work there a long time ago. The company focuses only on how to cut costs, to the detriment of the employees. The people and clients feel the impact of so many people leaving. The leadership barks orders at people and doesn't take the time to listen to them well, which is so unprofessional. They have also hired a bunch of higher ups who aren't there anymore which is so disorganized and confusing.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jun 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial spirit associated with colloboration

    Cons

    Lack of transparency exists within the org

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    May 1, 2022 - Client Services Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -You learn a ton -It's challenging -Great people

    Cons

    -Mismanaged -Very little training that helps -Stressful

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't bother

    Apr 28, 2022 - Sr. IT Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free Lunch Days Happy Hours Paid Health Benefits Commuter Benefits

    Cons

    This is really dependent on job function but the following. Toxic Culture 3 Day Mandate Lackluster Onboarding do not expect on your day one to be ready to go it is always something not configured correctly Disorganized from the top to bottom

    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great product, poor leadership

    Jul 12, 2021 - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great product and rapidly growing client base.

    Cons

    The leadership gets recycled at an average of 3 months and when I say refreshed its right from COO , CPO and level down. Obviously, with that the entire division gets re-orged and loses focus on work and goals. The current leadership does not look very bright either, results are yet to be seen. There is a weird nepotism culture at Enfusion- the leaders and their subs get a free hand at bringing their friends, family, neighbors, etc. and with that, the entire work culture changes. This has happened multiple times in the last few months. >50% of these teams are now completely new and hired via friends and family offer and have utter disregard for everyone who is not part of their new "team". There are no career advancing opportunities there's not even a roadmap or job leveling. For many, they don't even know if by some miracle they get promoted what will that title be. Management will hire someone external than promote internal, as there is always a friend, family or referral waiting in line.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful

    Enfusion Response

    Head of People

    Thanks for the review, even if it's a hard one to read. Nepotism is a strong accusation and one we don't take lightly. All employees go through a thorough interview process and performance management is consistent across the board. I'm not sure when you left, but you'd see plenty of examples of that currently. Regarding no career advancement, that's another strong claim I have to disagree with. We established leveling last year. I agree that we have room to improve when it comes to formal career pathing/mapping, but you'd be hard-pressed to find another company providing more growth opportunities than Enfusion. It won't be handed to you but it's there for the taking. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts - I'll take the feedback and use it to continue improving. Best, Tim

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to grow

    Feb 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is rapidly growing

    Cons

    It's a fast paced work environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Challenging but rewarding

    Feb 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You are surrounded by high caliber talent - regardless of the team or office, everyone is bright and motivated. Incredible product - Enfusion has industry leading technology that dwarfs the other alternatives in the asset management software space. Forge your own path - strong performance is rewarded but you must grab opportunities. You can't sit back and expect things to fall in your lap. All leaders are accessible and willing to listen, but employees must make the effort. Employees are rewarded for being problem solvers. With the new management over the past year, the expectations for quality and performance have been raised. Great benefits

    Cons

    Fast-paced environment - great for some, not for all. I personally don't mind it. Communication - do a better job of communicating company goals and progress throughout the year.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Enfusion Response

    We appreciate your comments very much. We are thankful for the tireless efforts of our employees over this past year which have resulted in many new clients happily onboarded, in industry recognition and awards for our service delivery and product innovation, in new partnerships, and the delivery of critical new functionality which powers our clients’ ability to perform at their best. We appreciate the efforts of every individual who has taken time to contribute to these reviews. We take each one into full consideration as we continue to grow our business and deliver superior products and services.

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Ok company

    Nov 8, 2021 - Technical Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a start up company and you will have a lot of opportunities

    Cons

    because it's a startup, "team leads" are in their early 20's and they don't even know how to train an employee, get impatient.. etc.. the company is still implementing such trainings

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Enfusion Response

    Global Head of HR

    Thanks for the feedback. Training support for our managers is a huge priority for us this year and we've been testing it in certain offices already. I assure you it has been prioritized and I'm excited to see the positive impact it will have. Best, Tim

Viewing 1 - 10 of 179 Reviews

Enfusion Reviews FAQs

Enfusion has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 188 reviews left anonymously by employees. 71% of employees would recommend working at Enfusion to a friend and 62% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 11% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Enfusion employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Enfusion. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

71% of Enfusion employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Enfusion 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Enfusion to be benefits, career development, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Enfusion Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Enfusion? Share Your Experiences

or

Enfusion Careers

Cover image for Enfusion

Enfusion is where your future meets the future of finance Line by line, call by call, ticket by ticket, we help our clients thrive by...More

  • About Enfusion
  • Enfusion Teams
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Enfusion

25 days ago

Culture
Chicago and New York City Enfusion interns spent half days volunteering and unpacking food donations and preparing boxes of groceries at Nourishing Hope and Food Bank For New York City. We hope to partner with these organizations again in the future!
Shared image
Logo

Enfusion

134 days ago

Culture
#RamadanKareem to all our colleagues, friends, and community members observing Ramadan this month.
Shared image
See all

Enfusion Photos

+ Add Photo