KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Enfusion

Engaged Employer

Enfusion

Add a Review

Enfusion Employee Reviews about "working hours"

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 205 reviews

3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Enfusion Interim CEO Oleg Movchan
Oleg Movchan
113 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

468

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "working hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 1.0
    Current Employee

    DO NOT JOIN

    Aug 15, 2020 - Senior Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing that comes to my head. Salary is credited on time.

    Cons

    There isnt anywhere to start. But lets start from the top with Management especially in Mumbai office which is autocratic and works like a mafia. They do not like to share anything and everything is like a notification to abide by. example: your team and your shifts can be changed at any instant. Even the newer office in india is started to satisfy a senior leader personal commitments. Also the working hours are absolutely ridiculous.. 11+ hours minimum. The middle management delegates everything and expect everyone to be work horses. No training is provided and when errors are done they are questioned on the core skills. Only toady people can progress here and all these reviews posted in the recent 2 months is a proof of that. There is no sync between the perks benefits and the quality of work life balance between mumbai and other global offices. Everything is failing miserably and only an fake picture is portrayed to the global management. One thing that is everywhere is cost cutting. Freshers please do not join and ruin your careers.

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful

    Enfusion Response

    Thank you. Change is certainly difficult, particularly during a period of high growth and in a work-from-home environment where many of us are feeling less connected. We encourage you to discuss your concerns and suggestions with your manager, local HR Business Partner, or a member of our global executive team. We have an Open Door policy and many programs to support our employees.

  2. 1.0
    Current Employee

    No growth( Financially or Learning-wise)

    Dec 25, 2020 - Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary gets credited on time

    Cons

    The salary provided is EXTREMELY BIASED. A fresher in one team gets way more than a person with 1-2 years of experience in another team. There is NO value for how much hours you put in working or solving a query, the team-leads and managers will only point out what you haven't finished. UNFRIENDLY and NON-COOPERATIVE people. Everyone pushes the query and tasks to another as they want to log off earlier. Team leads ARE RUDE and talk rudely WITHOUT GIVING TRAINING or explaning an issue that you haven't ever encountered before. VERY VERY LONG working hours(13-15hrs). No growth no learning as EVERYTHING IS MANUAL, doing all the tasks manually eats up all your time and there is no scope to learn anything new. You are left with ZERO MOTIVATION to work when you get to know that you are earning way less that a person who is working for less working hours than you and is a fresher. The employment contract itself has changed after joining.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful

    Enfusion Response

    Human Resource Director - India

    Thank you for your feedback. We have an open door policy and encourage our employees to raise concerns directly with their manager, HR Business Partner especially with regards to compensation. We’re constantly working to build a collaborative culture. Learning & Development is an important focus for us and we’re building strong capabilities both in terms of a team and tools in that area. We are investing not only in the upskilling of our people & technological capabilities but also providing new opportunities/paths for growth

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great company

    Jul 29, 2022 - Technical Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    social flexible diverse office environment with young but experience management team good working hours and no over time expected mostly

    Cons

    perhaps better promotion opportunities throughout the yera

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good work life balance but unfair compensation

    May 24, 2022 - Senior Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and work life balance

    Cons

    Unfair compensation, less pay for employees with best performance as well.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    FinTech company on a mission

    Aug 14, 2020 - Associate in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. I'm from the Technology team and it's a platform to expand your skillset and express to implement your idea's. 2. Since we are mission critical, we are exposed to a lot of talented people learn from. 3. Office environment is very lively. So you can expect lot of fun days. 4. Management has a lot of millennials, it's easy to approach them.

    Cons

    Since this is a FinTech company, work can surpass the working hours but unlike others, here your work would be acknowledged and appreciated.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Enfusion Response

    What an exciting and enthusiastic review! Thank you for your passion. We are thrilled to have you part of our team!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Start

    May 22, 2018 - Software Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being a financial startup, there is a greater scope of continuous learning both in business and technical domains, stimulated to choose Enfusion. Culture: Enfusion has diversified culture creating amiable atmosphere for the employees by engaging in recreational activities like puzzle corners, celebrating birthday parties, happy hours and so on. Benefits: Health Insurance Friday Lunch Free snacks 3 Weeks PTO

    Cons

    Not so much cons I noticed all but long working hours.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Enfusion Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves in offering a dynamic and diverse workplace culture!

Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Enfusion Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Enfusion? Share Your Experiences

or

Enfusion Careers

Cover image for Enfusion

Enfusion is where your future meets the future of finance Line by line, call by call, ticket by ticket, we help our clients thrive by...More

  • About Enfusion
  • Enfusion Teams
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Enfusion

2 days ago

Community
On this last day of Rosh Hashanah we wish our friends and colleagues a sweet new year. Shana Tova!
Shared image
Logo

Enfusion

14 days ago

Community
The Enfusion team in New York City celebrated a great summer together. #OneEnfusion
Shared image
See all

Enfusion Photos

+ Add Photo
Enfusion photo of: Intern Volunteering
Enfusion photo of: Festivities at work
Enfusion photo of: Festivities at work
Enfusion photo of: Festivities at work
Enfusion photo of: Festivities at work
Enfusion photo of: Festivities at work
Enfusion photo of: Festivities at work
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Enfusion Job Seekers Also Viewed

Bloomberg L.P. Logo
Bloomberg L.P.

4.1

6,792 Reviews
Compare