Engauge Reviews | Glassdoor

Engauge Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Engauge CEO Nick Bandy
Nick Bandy
13 Ratings
  1. "Outstanding Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Wexford, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Engauge full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Advancement, knowledge, growth, great management and co-works!

    Cons

    I can't think of anything negative about my position or the colleagues and management.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. My experience is one that I want to remember. I learned a lot, advanced quickly and learned a great deal to advance in my career!

    Engauge2019-03-16
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Technology in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Engauge full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Smart people Great clients Highly collaborative and innovative

    Cons

    Can't think of one at the moment.

    Engauge2019-03-09
  3. "RIP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Engauge full-time

    Pros

    Engauge was a fantastic agency before its acquisition by Publicis Groupe/Moxie

    Cons

    Owned by private equity, so sale was inevitable

    Engauge2017-01-04
  4. "Great Culture, Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Engauge full-time

    Pros

    Fun, innovative environment where people were free to be there best. It was an amazing experience with clients who wanted to truly do innovative things.

    Cons

    Bought by Moxie and everything leading up to a sale led to frustrations as the lack of investment in client work caused unnecessary challenges.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest, fight for your people, too bad this place was sold...an amazing culture was shattered.

    Engauge2016-08-02
  5. "Was an amazing place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Engauge

    Pros

    Great, young team with excellent clients and culture.

    Cons

    Now part of Moxie and the Engauge culture did not survive the acquisition.

    Advice to Management

    Uncover and remove the "cronies" from senior leadership.

    Engauge2015-10-20
  6. "Tight Knit Team / Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Engauge

    Pros

    Small, tight-knit group within office that was great to work with

    Cons

    Cross office teams not as functional

    Engauge2015-07-15
  7. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Engauge

    Pros

    Fun employee environment and a great team moral overall. Room for growth and employee happiness is high. Executive management was organized and made sure to connect with employees. Office location was great in the heart of Midtown.

    Cons

    Pay was a bit under the market.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Engauge2015-06-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Just ok."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Engauge full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Overall good benefits and vacation policies

    Cons

    HQ was planning on closing down the office location so it was difficult to gain any traction on a career path there. They treated the entire office like contractors.

    Engauge2014-08-31
  9. "Great people, big ideas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Engauge full-time

    Pros

    The people were the best part of my experience at Engauge. I loved my boss and enjoyed being around the entire team. They do a great job of answering questions and teaching you how everything operates - not just your department, but the entire company. Culture was professional, yet friendly.

    Cons

    Salary wasn't great. Felt like there would be a long growth period to move up within.

    Engauge2014-07-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Awful High Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee -  in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Engauge full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The office space is beautiful. There are many young, nice, smart, creative people that are going out of their way to deliver good digital projects. Beer on Fridays and other office events.

    Cons

    Senior Management in the last 3 years are just doing politics. They care nothing about the people. They act like they are cool and laid back, when in reality they are laid back because they simply don't care about anything else than their job security in a company being sold.

    Advice to Management

    I hope the managers that remain now in Moxie are working and fixing the problems they have ignored for so long... Accountability to leaders need to be changed

    Engauge2014-05-25
Found 28 reviews