Englewood Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Englewood Health Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Englewood Health CEO Warren Geller (no image)
Warren Geller
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I have NEVER seen such low pay for a PCA(in 5 reviews)

  • "RN hours: I had just graduated nursing school and another set back to me applying for RN position is the 8 hour shifts(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "More for Opportunity Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Supervisor in Englewood, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Englewood Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Balanced work-life benefits. Has a lot of areas to grow into. Great health benefits.

    Cons

    Over-time must always be approved.

    Englewood Health2019-07-21
  2. "Overall a Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Englewood Health part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1) Good care by both management and employees alike to patients. 2) Many employees working at medical center for many years — hard to find that commitment today.

    Cons

    Sometimes limited opportunities for advancement.

    Englewood Health2019-06-20
  3. "Great first RN job opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Staff Nurse 

    I have been working at Englewood Health full-time

    Pros

    Generally nice people (staff), great first RN job opportunity

    Cons

    Staffing is often short unsafe

    Englewood Health2019-06-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Deceptive policies, false promises, hospital in trauma"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Time Employee in Englewood, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Englewood Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, lots of opportunities, health benefits,

    Cons

    Deceptive HR practices. Promises pay adjustment after 6 month review and never happens. Managers are dodging when it comes to salary adjustment. Performance reviews focuses on doing more for hospitals with no word or agreement on compensation advancement. FT workers should be able to enjoy full vacation. They lied about that, you don't get 3 weeks of vacation like HR says. You earn 1.5 days of vacation each... month and not allowed to take them until after 6 months. So after 6 months you are only allowed to take 1.5 weeks and carry over them to next year. This kind of vacation policy banks on people who works short stint and leaves and won't be entitled to the full 3 weeks unless they stay for a month year. Payscale varies greatly depends on dept and type of medical professional background.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay people fairly and they will give more back.

    Englewood Health2019-05-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly people, good benefits, poor culture and pitiful pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Englewood Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health Benefits are excellent Friendly coworkers Discounted meals Senior leaders are transparent Parking is free

    Cons

    Low salary with high expectations High turnover Strict PTO policy Management likes micro-managing

    Advice to Management

    Pay employees what they are worth. Don’t push the consequences of high turnover on the remaining employees. Let employees use their earned vacation time when they want to.

    Englewood Health2019-05-09
  6. "NIce place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Transporter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Englewood Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people that really strengthens the culture

    Cons

    Can sometimes be hard to move up

    Englewood Health2019-04-23
  7. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Technologist in Englewood, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Englewood Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved it here, great people.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any

    Englewood Health2019-04-10
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Englewood Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, great salary

    Cons

    Hard to make changes to contact once signed

    Englewood Health2019-04-16
  9. "Room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Englewood Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Room for growth and many different opportunities

    Cons

    Need to sometimes leave and come back to be promoted

    Englewood Health2019-04-10
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Englewood Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Love my coworkers. Staff are always helpful and friendly, saying hello and how can I help you in the hallways. Been part of the hospital’s crew for 11 years and hoping to continue to grow with the company.

    Cons

    Some units are still trying to get 12 hour shifts. More work flexibility would be better for family life/ trying to raise/start a family.

    Englewood Health2019-03-22
Found 60 reviews