KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Engooden Health

Engaged Employer

Engooden Health

Add a Review

Engooden Health Reviews

Updated May 14, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 22 reviews

4.4
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Engooden Health Chief Executive Officer Thomas Ferry
Thomas Ferry
17 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing

    May 14, 2022 - Care Navigator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a very good company morale

    Cons

    The Health care Benefits on the lower side.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Place to work

    Apr 20, 2022 - Patient Care Navigator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Engooden really cares about their employees and has a super supportive community . It’s one of the only medical positions I’ve had where they want people to succeed and will also promote from within. They have a lot of fun engagement activities to keep people connected, despite everyone working remotely. They also have great incentives for hitting goals and working hard. Truly the best company I’ve worked for. They’re always looking for how to improve things and really listen to their employees for feedback.

    Cons

    I don’t really have any cons but this job is hard work. It’s not the right job for you if you just want to sit at home doing nothing. If you call patients and are engaging and have good time management skills, you will do good here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company I have ever worked for

    Apr 20, 2022 - Patient Care Navigator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Upper level staff is supportive, patient and understanding. growth opportunities, teamwork, programs that are fun, they have great financial incentives, assistance for you if you need help, lots of interaction with the team, you never feel alone working remotely

    Cons

    Sitting a lot, if you don't like to talk on the phone this is the wrong job for you

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Everyone is family

    Jan 19, 2022 - Patient Care Navigator in Spokane Valley, Optional[WA]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Just some of the pros of working for Engooden Health: Work from home, opportunity to promote, flexible schedule, compassion from all team members including CEO and managers, and team work! Everyone that works for Engooden have been chosen not only for their experience to do a good job, but also for their heart and compassion for patients. I have never worked for a company that makes you feel like family, but here I am with Engooden Health. I have worked here for almost 8 months, and it is home. You get to work from home, which was huge for me! With communication, they are VERY flexible with time off for appointments, family matters, etc, you have the opportunity for growth,and EVERY SINGLE person I have come across from the CEO to the other care navigators are ALWAYS willing to help, listen, or give advice. I am so blessed to have found a job that feels like family!

    Cons

    High deductible medical insurance, no match 401k.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love this company

    May 12, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing business with a fulfilling mission to get behind.

    Cons

    Start up going through normal growing pains but simply as a result of a fast growing business

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic company!

    Mar 31, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely love this company! Upper management is always willing to listen and supportive! Excellent PTO and pay!! Very extensive training program that prepares you for the position!! Most important they always make you feel appreciated which is very rare with bigger companies!! I am so glad I decided to join the Engooden team!!

    Cons

    There is not any cons I can think of right off hand!!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Engooden Health Response

    Director of Human Resources

    Thanks for the awesome review!! We love hearing feedback, and yes making our employees feel valued is very important to us. Keep up the good work!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Job EVER!

    Feb 3, 2022 - Patient Care Navigator in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you love helping people and take pride in your work, this job is for you! It is so rewarding to connect with patients and help them meet their needs. You hard work does NOT go unnoticed. Everyone is treated like family and management is so loving and helpful. I've been in healthcare for over 30 years and I have NEVER loved a job as much as I love this one! I am so grateful to be a part of this amazing company!

    Cons

    If you have never worked from home, there may be an adjustment period. The company will help you with any obstacles you may have. They want you to be successful. I've never experienced anything like it!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    BEST COMPANY HANDS DOWN

    Jan 20, 2022 - Care Navigator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I absolutely love how open and easy it is to talk with all management no matter if they are your direct supervisor or not. I never have to worry if I'm "bothering" my supervisor or if I will get pushed aside when I bring a concern or suggestion to them. This team is more of a family then a place of employment. I love the connections and relationships I have gained with my pts and how sweet they all are. I have heard so much more appreciation from my pts, co-workers, and management team than I ever had when I worked in the clinic. I highly recommend this family to anyone.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Engooden Health Response

    Director of Human Resources

    Thanks so much for this wonderful review! We pride ourselves on letting people have their experience with patients to carry outside the four walls of the clinic- and with a better overall culture. We appreciate you all!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Strong foundation for growth

    Jan 31, 2022 - Director of Physician Development in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having spent most of my career with large organizations, I was unsure what it would look like joining a young company founded only a few years ago. What I've found has been refreshing. Everyone I've met at Engooden has been willing to jump in to solve a need and help support each other, even if the task may not traditionally fall within their job description. It is motivating to know the entire team is doing whatever it takes to accomplish a task and everyone is pulling their weight (and more) A majority of the leadership have built successful start-up organizations together in the past so the level of organization, processes and confidence is unparalleled. Engooden has built a foundation that will function properly as it scales regardless of 100 employees, 1,000 or 100,000. There's a confident focus on the mission of high-empathy patient care, the process of how to effectively meet those patient needs and positive reinforcement behind those that go the extra mile. I know my contribution is part of a team effort and that we are stronger together. Finally, if I had to describe the culture of Engooden it would be 'always doing the right thing, no matter who's looking'. The name Engooden has a lot of meaning in what we do but I truly believe the entire team wants to be the best version of themselves every day. The members of Engooden I've met are genuinely good people. Maybe it's because the organization was able to start from scratch and only hire amazing people but it's a pleasure working in a culture where we all want each other to win.

    Cons

    Engooden has done a phenomenal job keeping the team connected even though the majority of the organization is remote. However, if someone works better in an office/practice setting than working from home may be an adjustment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best company in Healthcare

    Jan 19, 2022 - Sales in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really intentional focus on culture, without trying too hard. It comes naturally The care providers are really bought into the mission, and treat their patients as family The technology stack is the best in the industry The company operates with trust and transparency

    Cons

    Not many to speak of. As we are all remote, it would sometimes be nice to be able to get together in person more often, but the leadership does a good job of using zoom and regular company meetings to make sure everyone feels like a part of something.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with Engooden Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Engooden Health? Share Your Experiences

or

Engooden Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Engooden Health photo of: Team collaboration
Engooden Health photo of: Team collaboration meetings
Engooden Health photo of: We love getting our team together in person!
Engooden Health photo of: Team huddle at our summer Boston offsite
Engooden Health photo of: First annual Hackathon judges and mentors

Have you worked here?

See All Photos