Eni Reviews | Glassdoor

Eni Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 289 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Eni CEO Claudio Descalzi
Claudio Descalzi
102 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team, great environment and decent work/life balance(in 35 reviews)

  • "Deadlines are rare and legacy Italian public service culture makes it one of the most laid-back companies on the planet(in 23 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Eni

      Pros

      very friendly people, great atmosphere

      Cons

      work can become boring and repetitive

      Eni2017-02-16
    • Helpful (3)

      "Great benefits, limited advancement unless you're young"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Supervisor in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Eni full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Solid job security. The hiring process is so slow and cumbersome that they are hesitant to layoff or fire employees unless absolutely necessary. Benefits are top notch! Outstanding work/life balance, including office closing every Friday at 1:30pm.

      Cons

      Unless you're below the age of 35 or working out of the Italian offices, you have low chances of advancing in the company. Corporate procedures can be very cumbersome and inflexible. Salaries have been static for three years now, but that is likely common to the oil industry during the same time period. Because the company is so slow to hire, positions go unfilled for months or years, leading to remaining employees being...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Offer greater opportunities for career development for local employees at affiliates, not just expats.

      Eni2018-04-11
    • "Not worth it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Looking for A New One in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Eni full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Health insurance (under $200 dollars per month for a family of five). Downtown location

      Cons

      Houston office is training ground or high school science project for young, inexperienced, hot-tempered, hostile and egotistical expats from Italy. Locals only play a very small role during their exit interview to make the management team little better, management team changes every two years. Houston office has very high turnover, it is like a nonstop revolving door with a very busy HR department. If you don't have...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Hire locals to run the Houston office. Pay little more for top talent. Get rid of the hostile expat, Houston office has lost at least good 20 people because of this reason.

      Eni2018-04-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Benefits - Not so great culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Eni full-time

      Pros

      Excellent Benefits; opportunities to make an impact; high visibility; If you don't want to be bored, you won't be

      Cons

      Environment is not harmonious; Workload is not balanced; Work life balance is better for some than others;

      Advice to Management

      improve culture; be respectful

      Eni2018-03-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Project scheduler"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Eni

      Pros

      Good working environment,good salary,big project scale,unconventional handling of projects

      Cons

      No advancement,typical work day, harsh dead linea,no clear organization structure

      Advice to Management

      Create development plan

      Eni2017-11-01
    • "eni"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Eni full-time

        Pros

        Pay and benefits are good.

        Cons

        Lack of advancement and promotion. Poor communication within teams.

        Eni2017-11-12
      • "Geological Technician"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Eni full-time

          Pros

          I like how the department appreciated my work ethic and the benefits that the company offered.

          Cons

          I don't have any concerns with the company.

          Eni2017-07-12
        • Helpful (1)

          "Not a fair chance."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales in Northeast, NY
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Eni for less than a year

          Pros

          I wish I had something good to say.

          Cons

          No support at ALL with a Manager in a different state. No time to prove yourself. They shouldn't have hired me based on my linkedin profile picture---I've never sold oil and lubricants before. Everyone told me it takes at least a year and a half to get established. They didn't give me OR the New York Rep any time at all.

          Eni2017-05-23
        • Helpful (1)

          "Poor"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Eni full-time

          Pros

          They should close as they are not equipped with the resources or knowledge to conduct business in the United States

          Cons

          They should close for the reasons stated I. The Pros. Only Pros are 10 percent 401k match free parking and half day Friday

          Advice to Management

          You are incompetent and I've literally never seen anything so poor in a major oil and gas operating company. I would expect that type of performance from a cash strapped service provider

          Eni2017-05-31
        • "Sales Manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Eni full-time

            Pros

            ok to work for with benefits

            Cons

            don't understand the US market and no real investment to grow

            Eni2017-04-07
          Found 289 reviews