Enlivant Reviews

Updated May 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 735 of over 748 reviews

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Enlivant President and CEO Dan Guill
Dan Guill
90 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

7h

a 

Counselor

Just started a new job as an LMHC 7 weeks ago. It’s fee for service. Was told during the interview I’d have a full caseload always and have more stable clients. However, I’ve been getting at least 1 no show/cancel per day and found out that I don’t get paid for it unless the client pays. Now with these no show / late cancels, I have less clients and no new intakes are being put in my schedule even though I’ve alerted the intake dept several times. Is it bad I want to leave already?

3

5 Comments

Healthcare

31.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Enlivant~3751
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Benefits are great and very reasonable in cost compared to other companies I have worked for.(in 26 reviews)
  • "The core values are amazing and the company actually stands for them.(in 23 reviews)
  • "Some of the people were great and tried to make things work.(in 20 reviews)
  • "The region and divisional staff are great.(in 17 reviews)
  • "free surveys were clearly proof of great in house leadership and for that I will always be proud.(in 16 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Enlivant and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    ESC had a good culture and certified GPTW

    May 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture was positive at the ESC.

    Cons

    Working for a senior living company during the pandemic was tough. However, it was part of the job and the company was an industry leader in implementing policies in response to it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    I am addicted to Enlivant...

    Apr 26, 2022 - Executive Care Taker in Charleston, WV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My CEO epitomizes wokeness. He is committed to advancing diversity in all forms most recently he promoted an Pacific Islander to the C-Suite. He calm demeanor steers the ship and keeps our residents safe and our employees happy.

    Cons

    Leaders are finally being held accountable to upgrade their teams. This process has been exhausting for those who have had to tolerate incompetence for a long period of time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Apr 26, 2022 - Executive Director in Payson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love how involved the regional and divisional team always have your back and always offer great training. They all work super hard to stand beside our mission, vision and values. They truly care about each one of their employees and residents.

    Cons

    I really haven't seen anything bad to say about Enlivant.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for

    Apr 16, 2022 - Regional Director of Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule great values friendly

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Salary

    Apr 15, 2022 - DON in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, bonuses, positive atmosphere, pay, support from Regional Team

    Cons

    Staff call off and having to utilize agency

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Culture is the focus and it shows

    Apr 15, 2022 - Talent Acquisition in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have appreciated knowing that what I'm telling candidates about the culture is 100% true. The leadership at the top walks the walk. Transparency and support is key - they truly listen to us.

    Cons

    Benefits could be stronger and would appreciate updated equipment. All fixable issues though.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Enlivant Proud

    Apr 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enlivant is a great place to work. Their inclusive culture is something every potential employee should experience. It is great to work for a company that values their employees and looks for ways to continuously improve

    Cons

    Experience is different depending on location

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Sales at Enlivant

    Apr 18, 2022 - Sales Director in Charleston, WV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive compensation and bonus structure

    Cons

    Time expected to be on the clock. Salaried exempt but still had to punch a clock.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great decision to work for Enlivant

    Apr 4, 2022 - Regional Director of Care Services 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Value Employees, Fun work environment, encourage work life balance

    Cons

    none at this point to share

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    I would avoid working here

    Apr 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None that come to mind. Unless you enjoy working in an understaffed community and enjoy being micromanaged

    Cons

    Very disjointed company. All about revenue and not about the residents or community. They micromanage you. Send people from the upper management team to help and they don't help. They sit on personal calls while you are drowning then tell the higher ups they've been in the thick of it with you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 735 Reviews

Enlivant Reviews FAQs

Enlivant has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 748 reviews left anonymously by employees. 64% of employees would recommend working at Enlivant to a friend and 60% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 23% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Enlivant employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Enlivant. This rating has improved by 19% over the last 12 months.

64% of Enlivant employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Enlivant 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Enlivant to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Enlivant Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Enlivant? Share Your Experiences

or