Enlivant Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Enlivant President and CEO Dan Guill
Dan Guill
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is extensive training and support to help you succeed at Enlivant(in 80 reviews)

  • "Enlivant has the best core values(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "However, more promotion/ mentoring to those positions from within would put people in those roles who've actually done the job for Enlivant(in 50 reviews)

  • "Upper management was a nightmare(in 32 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Good place to work, plenty of hours

      Nov 4, 2020 - Resident Care Partner in Athens, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teamwork, friendly staff, not a stressful place to work. residents always smiling

      Cons

      Not being asked about hours, just thrown on a schedule if you are PRN or part-time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Enlivant Response

      HR Coordinator

      We value your feedback. We’re glad to hear you are enjoying working with the residents and co-workers. It is our goal to provide a comfortable, collaborative work environment, so we are disappointed to hear of some of your concerns. If you are willing to provide additional information, we encourage you to reach out to the Human Resources Helpline at (844)365-4826 to help us address your feedback in a more meaningful way.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company with Great Values

      Mar 5, 2021 - Regional Director of Care Services 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      After spending 7 years in acute care and 5 in skilled care, I made the jump to assisted living. I had never heard of Enlivant, but I was intrigued by the role, so I took a leap of faith. After 3 years of being with the company, I can truly say it was a great career decision. I work for an organization where I am recognized, supported, and valued. The Executive and S-Suite level members have reached out at various times to congratulate me on personal and professional achievements. It's refreshing to work for an employer that doesn't make you feel as though you are just a number.

      Cons

      The only unfortunate thing about Enlivant, is that there is no formal professional development program that includes tuition reimbursement. Supporting employees by providing them a way to advance their careers and improve their livelihoods would be a great benefit to offer.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Enlivant Response

      HR Coordinator

      Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We’re happy to hear you find the work rewarding and that you enjoy working for Enlivant. We truly value employees like you who are making a difference in the lives of seniors each and every day! We appreciate your suggestions and are always looking for ways to improve. Your suggestion will be routed to the Human Resources team for further review.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A Great Place to Work

      Mar 29, 2021 - Senior Human Resources Associate in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      During a pandemic, this company continued to focus on what mattered most - keeping residents and employees safe. There was a lot of guidance and communication given during the COVID 19 protocols. Even during this challenging time, there were fun contests to keep communities engaged. The organization has started a DIB initiative which has been helping the organization value and see different dimensions of diversity. Enlivant also has a new CEO who is an excellent role model for what leadership should look like!

      Cons

      The systems need to be updated and at time there can be a lot of meetings. I also think the organization would benefit from a more contemporary benefit plan based on their current demographic.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Enlivant Response

      HR Coordinator

      Thank you for your positive feedback and for supporting Enlivant’s mission to enrich lives through building meaningful relationships and vibrant communities. We appreciate your feedback regarding work-life balance and will continue to develop ways to ensure all employees have the help they need to be successful. This information is very helpful and we appreciate the time you have taken to share it with us.

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Forced Review

      May 7, 2021 - Health Services Manager in Oak Creek, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Community team members very caring and went above and beyond.

      Cons

      Upper Management at that time extremely questionable. May have changed since my employment there.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A lot of work for how much we get paid

      May 5, 2021 - Caregiver in Levittown, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people you work with and getting to know the patients and residents

      Cons

      Not getting paid fir how much work we do

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Coworkers were great!

      May 1, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Camby, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing residents and great coworkers

      Cons

      Just like everywhere...they needed more staff.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Marketing is a sweatshop

      Mar 19, 2021 - Marketing in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company values Commitment of support center staff toward mission

      Cons

      No career growth opportunities. Sales and marketing senior leadership provides lip service only. Grossly understaffed to support full portfolio effectively. Inadequate budget dollars.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Enlivant Response

      HR Coordinator

      Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your employment experience at Enlivant. We appreciate your suggestions and are always looking for ways to improve. Your concern will be routed to the Human Resources team for further review.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not recommended

      Feb 28, 2021 - RRT/RCP in Rome, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get as much overtime as you want.

      Cons

      Very overworked, understaffed, many residents need total care, not allowed the equipment need to proform the job safely for both residents and caregivers. Unfair pay wage. I was one of the lowest paid employees. New inexperienced employees started out making $3 more than i was making with over 10 yr of experience. I was promised a raise that i never got. I was told my raise was put in and it just happened shown up yet. I was told i would receive the difference that wasn't on my check. I worked overtime plus a holiday. I never received the different. They currently owe me hundreds of dollars for months of work expecting my raise to be on my check.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Enlivant Response

      HR Coordinator

      Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your employment experience at Enlivant. We are truly sorry that you didn’t have a great experience working here at Enlivant. We would like to assure you that we are working with our compensation team to provide a competitive wage for all of our employees. We encourage you to reach out to the Human Resources Helpline at (844)365-4826 . We truly value any feedback from our employees and would like to better understand and address your concerns in a more meaningful manner.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work

      Apr 16, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are good. location is very good. The employees are very nice

      Cons

      Social issues should not be a mandatory part of employment. Mandatory Enlivant doctrine Social activism was not listed on the offer letter.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Enlivant Response

      HR Coordinator

      We value your feedback. We’re glad to hear you are enjoying working with your co-workers. It is our goal to provide a comfortable, collaborative work environment, so we are disappointed to hear of some of your concerns. If you are willing to provide additional information, we encourage you to reach out to the Human Resources Helpline at (844)365-4826 to help us address your feedback in a more meaningful way.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Hated Enlivant.

      May 6, 2021 - Resident Care Associate in Mansfield, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not really too many. My coworkers were the best thing about the job.

      Cons

      Management was terrible, so cliquey.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 609 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Enlivant Job Seekers

    Executive Director
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Regional Director of Sales and Marketing
    Learn About the Job
    Regional Director of Operations
    Learn About the Job
    Regional Director of Facilities
    Learn About the Job
    Regional Director of Care Services
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Enlivant? Share Your Experiences

    Enlivant logo
    or