Enlivant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

Enlivant Reviews

Updated February 11, 2018
384 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Enlivant Chief Executive Officer Jack Callison
Jack Callison
237 Ratings

384 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Amazing company that truly lives by their mission statement, vision and values (in 18 reviews)

  • This company truly lives by its CORE values everyday and gives much encouragement for us to do the same with our teams (in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • Upper management was just as bad (in 22 reviews)

  • As in all Healthcare roles - work life balance is often a challenge (in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (4)

    "Monroe Place - Bloomington, Indiana"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Relations Manager in Bloomington, IN
    Current Employee - Community Relations Manager in Bloomington, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enlivant full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This is such a great company that truly cares for our Senior population. After almost a year working at Monroe Place in Bloomington, Indiana.. I still feel so lucky to work here! My Regional leadership team supports me and constantly pushes me to grow. My goals and the goals of my teammates are clear, and we are encouraged to help each other and teach each other along the way. My teammates are WONDERFUL! But most of all, I really enjoy working for our residents, as we ALL feel like a great BIG family. It is such a good and rewarding feeling to help seniors. My role at Monroe Place keeps me busy all day long with always something FUN to do.

    Cons

    None that are notable at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep thinking of our Seniors first, Keep providing development and training opportunities for us employees to shine and grow, Keep build trust in our Nation!

    Enlivant Response

    Nov 15, 2017 – Recruiting Systems Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive feedback and for supporting Enlivant’s mission to enrich lives through building meaningful relationships and vibrant communities. We’re happy to hear you find the work... More


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Still Amazing!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Shelbyville, IN
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Shelbyville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enlivant full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Work with the BEST team ever. Everyone is willing to work together for the right reasons...the residents! They suit up and show up with joy every day because they know that what they do matters!! Walker Place has embraced the core values of COMPASSION, HUMILITY, INTEGRITY, EXCELLENCE and FUN. SO proud to be a part of this amazing company!

    Cons

    None...it's all good! Walker strong! Enlivant Proud!!

    Advice to Management

    Remember to tell people what they do matters! It changes their world!

    Enlivant Response

    Feb 12, 2018 – Recruiting Systems Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are happy that you enjoy working for Enlivant. We truly value employees like you who are making a difference in the lives of seniors each and... More

  3. "Communities vary by culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enlivant full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Getting to interact with various professionals, residents and families while working to maximize their health status and comfort.

    Cons

    Communities tend to be micro-managed from upper management. There is little regard for individual market differences.

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps to listen more closely to those in each market,

    Enlivant Response

    Feb 12, 2018 – Recruiting Systems Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your concern and hope you will discuss this issues with local management. If you are willing to provide additional information, we encourage you to... More


  4. "Just till something better came"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Care Associate in Greensboro, NC
    Former Employee - Resident Care Associate in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Enlivant full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Started with good hours and building good relationships with patients

    Cons

    Management is rude they cut hours and destroy pay

    Advice to Management

    Hire new management


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Shelbyville, IN
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Shelbyville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Enlivant part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    During a Dr appt I was asked where I work. The Dr replied I have several of your staff as patients. She continued to say, it must be a great place to work because I have heard good comments and they love their jobs and hate missing work. I told her that I agree and we have a very caring staff.

    Cons

    I have no negative comments

    Enlivant Response

    Feb 12, 2018 – Recruiting Systems Coordinator

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy that you enjoy working for Enlivant. We truly value employees like you who are making a difference in the lives of seniors each and every day.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Is a good job if you’re looking for a little extra money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dietary Aide in Dover, DE
    Current Employee - Dietary Aide in Dover, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Enlivant full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The work environment isn’t to bad. Our managers are good, and the old staff is good. Not so much the new staff.

    Cons

    For an “assisted living” the residents need as much care as a nursing home. The company is very money hungry and doesn’t care about their workers

    Advice to Management

    Each manager should work with their staff so they can see what really goes on and how work is so they understand how we feel

    Enlivant Response

    Feb 12, 2018 – Recruiting Systems Coordinator

    Thank you for your candid feedback. We take your concerns seriously and would like to discuss with you in more detail. Please call the Human Resources Helpline at (844)365-4826 to help us address... More


  7. Helpful (2)

    "2018 and onward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enlivant full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Working in a people business is one of the most rewarding experiences in my career. Being able to help select and develop leaders in this growing industry has been remarkable given the growth and progress in just 3.5 years. It has been extremely rewarding to watch both field support and community leaders grow into regional and divisional roles. It is a true testament to how dedicated this organization has invested in its people. The organization has been focused on finding high caliber talent. If you are looking for a career change and want to find an organization that will give you the courage to be the leader you were meant to be, this is definitely the place!

    Cons

    We need to upgrade our systems to help our teams do their jobs easier. Focusing on how we can incorporate technology to assist in providing the best care and employment experience will be essential to meet the future needs of the employment market.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it simple. With growth, processes or issues become more complex but we should strive to keep it very simple in what we ask of the field including resources/tools to be able to do their job. I think this is what makes Enlivant special, our lack of layers and bureaucracy and we should do our best to avoid that as we continue to grow in this industry.

    Enlivant Response

    Jan 12, 2018 – Recruiting Systems Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are happy that you enjoy working for Enlivant. We appreciate your suggestions and are always looking for ways to improve.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Area Executive Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Eecutiv Director in Chisholm, TX
    Current Employee - Area Eecutiv Director in Chisholm, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enlivant full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    AMAZING company to work for! I have been BEYOND impressed with this company that practices what it preaches! The Mission Values and Vision are REAL...... not just something on a wall somewhere at "Corporate". They live them every day. This is by far the best company I have ever worked for! I can't say enough good.

    Cons

    Hard to find a "Con"! The support staff is amazing. The CEO is Amazing. Always treated with dignity and respect.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do...... don't meander away from your passion as we grow. We have a GREAT thing going here.

    Enlivant Response

    Jan 12, 2018 – Recruiting Systems Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive feedback and for supporting Enlivant’s mission to enrich lives through building meaningful relationships and vibrant communities. Keep up the great work!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work in general"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great regional director of operations

    Cons

    Can be tough to find employees and retain

    Enlivant Response

    Jan 12, 2018 – Recruiting Systems Coordinator

    Thank you for the time you’ve taken to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear of your concern and hope you will discuss this issue with local management. If you are willing to provide... More


  10. "Don’t work work here, don’t make yourself miserable and earn bad pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant
    Former Employee - Accountant
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Enlivant full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    You learn how to work under pressure, especially because there’s a fire alarm every other day. There is not much else I can say here.

    Cons

    Management is awful, terrible leadership, and no concern for the employees. The CEO may be the fakest one there is.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to empathize. Take ownership of the awful systems that are in place,

    Enlivant Response

    Feb 12, 2018 – Recruiting Systems Coordinator

    Thank you for your candid feedback. We take your concerns seriously and would like to discuss with you in more detail. Please call the Human Resources Helpline at (844)365-4826 and your issue will be... More


Showing 384 of 389 reviews
Reset Filters