Enlivant Reviews | Glassdoor

Enlivant Reviews

Updated April 24, 2017
290 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

290 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Enlivant is passionate about its employees, residents and families (in 14 reviews)

  • The company is growing intelligently and in line with their mission, vision and values (in 12 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Rcp"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA/PCT in Marietta, GA
    Current Employee - CNA/PCT in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enlivant full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Work friendly areas to learn new skills

    Cons

    There's always a problem with the schdule.

    Enlivant Response

    Nov 2, 2016 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are happy that you enjoy working for Enlivant.


  2. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Grace and Amazing Place!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Relations Manager in Greenville, SC
    Current Employee - Community Relations Manager in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Wow! I love my new position with Enlivant! I feel so blessed to be able to work with such compassionate caring people. I have just started my journey and I can already tell that the leadership in this company and in particular in the East Division, we have some of the most quality professional leaders that I have ever had the pleasure of interacting with.

    Cons

    The 2 week training period is a little much for a seasoned leader in the industry but I am sure that some benefit from this additional time to prepare for their new roles.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for our leadership in the region and the division. We are blessed to have this type of devoted people guiding us each and every day.

    Enlivant Response

    Sep 19, 2016 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your positive feedback and for supporting Enlivant’s mission to enrich lives through building meaningful relationships and vibrant communities!


  3. Helpful (4)

    "Terrible management"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Life Enrichment Coordinator in Olympia, WA
    Former Employee - Life Enrichment Coordinator in Olympia, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Enlivant full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Work schedule for the most part. The residents were the best part of the job.

    Cons

    Management was by far the worst I have ever encountered. Management was very unsupportive and treated me with blatant disregard and disrespect. They do not provid you with the proper resources and tools to perform your job well. They set you up for failure by doing so. No communication whatsoever. I felt unwelcome and under appreciated. I was so unhappy and stressed out that I finally had enough. They pay very very low as well. The work load expectations is very unreasonable. The team work is non existent.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees better!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (9)

    "Lies, lies,lies"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Director in Port Washington, NY
    Former Employee - Executive Director in Port Washington, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Enlivant full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    None, absolutely none. I know 7 former employees including myself. Who are so HAPPY they are no longer employed by this horrible company.

    Cons

    Goodness where to begin. 14 hour days, vacation denied or your called back to work if you manage to get a couple of days off. Staffing is impossible to keep because of ridiculously low wages. Most Care providers qualify for food stamps even if they work full time. Numerous long pointless conference calls. They should just put a recording on the call that says Heads in beds over, over and over again. It would be just as effective and informative. Regional Management in the Washington/Oregon areas are worthless at their jobs. Need guidance or help forget it they're to busy telling each other how awesome they are. Executive Directors and Nurses come and go on a regular basis. One
    in Washington has had four ED's since April. They weren't fired they quit. Every single employee in that has left have gone to other Assisted living company's and are very happy. These are good people. Who couldn't continue be lied to, harassed, and over worked.

    Advice to Management

    Quit writing phony reviews to bring up your score. It's very obvious and pathetic. People know the truth. STOP LYING and do your job.


  6. Helpful (8)

    "Terrible Business Model, Management. Former CRM"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CRM in Houston, TX
    Former Employee - CRM in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Enlivant full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO for managers- that's literally the only pro. Sorry, but the rest of this sentence is just filler to meet the 20 word requirement.

    Cons

    The North Texas region struggles because their business model doesn't fit the needs to North Texas residents. The regional sales managers are supposed to offer you "support" but instead offer you constant criticism and belittling, especially if you're a male. If you're an ED, then you're expected to work 60-70hrs a week for far below average salary for the position. You're also expected to be the business office manager, cook when needed, and medtech.

    The biggest problem is that the building are small and old, but in order to earn enough revenue they try and charge a higher market rate than their competitors. This doesn't work, and most of their residents are cut "deals" in order to get them.

    Advice to Management

    I suggest you accept who you are, and that is a low rent assisted living geared towards people who can't afford nicer buildings. At least then you'll be honest and people will respect that.

    Enlivant is the laughing stock of assisted living in North Texas, unfortunately.

    Enlivant Response

    Oct 21, 2016 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your candid feedback. We take your concerns seriously and would like to discuss with you in more detail. Please call 888-777-4780 and ask to speak with a Human Resources Manager. Your ... More


  7. Helpful (2)

    "LOVE this company!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Battle Ground, WA
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Battle Ground, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Incredibly supportive Regional, Divisional and Support center team. Consistently given the freedom to make changes, support and advice as needed and opportunities to grow and advance my career. In 15 years in this industry this is hands down the best company I have ever worked with.

    Cons

    There are no downsides to working with Enlivant, however, the job itself is grueling sometimes, which can lead to burnout if you don't take care of yourself.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. This job is a dream come true.

    Enlivant Response

    Aug 29, 2016 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your positive feedback and for supporting Enlivant’s mission to enrich lives through building meaningful relationships and vibrant communities. Keep up the great work!


  8. Helpful (1)

    "Love company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bend, OR
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bend, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enlivant full-time

    Pros

    Freindly Family like environment great training and job growth

    Cons

    Nothing really comes to mind.

    Enlivant Response

    Aug 22, 2016 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your positive feedback and for supporting Enlivant’s mission to enrich lives through building meaningful relationships and vibrant communities. Keep up the great work!


  9. Helpful (4)

    "Good place to get your feet wet, but good people do not stay."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Enlivant full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    As others have posted it is the residents.

    Cons

    Large turnover in staffing. Three executive directors in less than 2 years.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in good people. Rather than throwing a warm body at the position increase your starting wages so as to attract qualified candidates.

    Enlivant Response

    Aug 22, 2016 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. We take your concerns seriously and would like to discuss with you in more detail. Please call 888-777-4780 and ask to speak with a Human Resources Manager. Your ... More


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Enlivant Proud"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director of Operations in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Regional Director of Operations in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enlivant full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Culture is a way of Life. Couldn't ask for anymore from my leaders, peers and employees that I have the opportunity to work with and for.

    Cons

    Still a young company and we are working diligently on some prior hurdles and processes.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to think outside the 9 dots.

    Enlivant Response

    Aug 2, 2016 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your positive feedback and for supporting Enlivant’s mission to enrich lives through building meaningful relationships and vibrant communities. Keep up the great work!


  11. Helpful (2)

    "RDSM"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rdsm in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Rdsm in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enlivant full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent Mission, Vision, and Values
    Strong leadership from the Top all the way down

    Cons

    Newer company, still asserting themselves into the industry, but are making a name.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Love it

    Enlivant Response

    Aug 2, 2016 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are happy that you enjoy working for Enlivant. We truly value employees like you who are making a difference in the lives of seniors each and ... More



Showing 290 of 294 reviews
Reset Filters