Enovity Reviews | Glassdoor

Enovity Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Greg Cunningham and Jonathan Soper
7 Ratings
  1. "New Model for Facilities Engineering Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Enovity for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Employees & owners are passionate about the work, company is setting a new (& higher quality) standard for the industry, work is interesting & fulfilling, good company culture & community, management listens & responds well to feedback

      Cons

      With some employees working on-site full-time, you don't get as much interaction with all employees in your region

      Advice to Management

      Consider having more all-company events and offering benefits like flex work schedules

      Enovity2016-03-31
    • "Poor Change Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Enovity full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Enjoyed several coworkers. Some smart people that were fun to work with.

      Cons

      Company changes due to acquisition where chaotic. Certainly not an employee focused organization. Suits don't really care.

      Advice to Management

      If it's not all about company profit then re-prioritize and care for your employees.

      Enovity2019-05-20
    • Helpful (3)

      "A bit out of control"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Commissioning Engineer in Sacramento, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Enovity full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      A group of smart people working to make an impact in the energy industry. I learned quite a bit from my peers and was exposed to some good engineering concepts. I enjoyed the variety of projects and industry partners that I worked with. Office location was a plus for me.

      Cons

      Amazing to me how companies can stay in business when they don't have proven purposes, roles and processes. I found the lack of structure very disconcerting when they had high expectations of my performance and yet there was not structure to support my position. Impacts from the recent acquisition are just starting to impact the employees with unreasonable bureaucracy and business policy that does not fit California.

      Advice to Management

      Understand the business that you are running and don't crush the employees with unnecessary and unreasonably bureaucracy. Develop and systems and procedures to help employees succeed, rather than control us.

      Enovity2018-09-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Enovity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Commissioning Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Enovity full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good mentors, friendly coworkers, interesting work.

      Cons

      Benefits worse since aquisition by Veolia; went from free health insurance to paying for healther insurance. Unclear whether there will be further changes to benefits due to aquisition. Only cost of living increases, no merit-based salary increase since aquisition. Frequent HR-related mistakes such as mistakes in PTO accounting, 401K deductions, etc.

      Advice to Management

      Do not allow employees to lose benefits that were listed in the job offer.

      Enovity2018-07-16
    • "mobile stationary enginneer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mobile Stationary Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Enovity full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      union affiliated, good office support, professional management system

      Cons

      uncertain of personal direction, some independence but minimal orientation with paperwork not sure of personal value i bring to company is noticed

      Advice to Management

      all good happy with overall condition,

      Enovity2018-03-28
    • "Interesting business with typical growing pains"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Enovity full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      The work is diverse and interesting as company is active in several markets that are rapidly evolving. Several high-profile projects and clients. Leadership is passionate about the company's mission and driven to meet goals.

      Cons

      Company grew rapidly for several years, then went through two acquisitions. Neither were well managed from employee perspective. Internal communication has been weak but is improving.

      Advice to Management

      Invest more in culture and professional development (for ALL employees). Recognize teams and individuals who succeed.

      Enovity2018-03-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Theme of the company: Growing Pains"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Enovity full-time

      Pros

      Plenty of projects with clients ranging from government to tech firms. Small office, so you'll be able to interact with most of the office employees. Ideal location for those commuting into the City. Brilliant minds at work here.

      Cons

      Company has been acquired twice, and the current company wants to instill changes to mirror their business model, some of which don't necessarily work well. The benefits transition has been rough at best, and payroll system is messed up, with some people not getting paid at all. The usual office/company politics are definitely in play more often these days than before. Upper management is disengaged with the rest of the...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees' needs. Actually hire people and train them to back up others and help lessen the work load. Invest in culture and professional development. To the company who acquired Enovity: Get your act together and take responsibility and accountability for the numerous errors you have caused with the benefits registration and payroll. An apology would be a good start instead of blaming others for supplying...

      Show More
      Enovity2018-03-08
    • "Great company to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Enovity full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Collaborative, smart people, supporting staff, good location and work life balance

      Cons

      Needs more team building and less micromanagement

      Enovity2017-06-14
    • Helpful (3)

      "Not Your Happy Place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Enovity full-time

      Pros

      Perhaps things will improve now that they have recently been acquired by Veolia?

      Cons

      Top management is disengaged and disrespectful. Employees are kept in the dark. Loyalty is not recognized or rewarded. Company has been bought and sold twice in last 4 years--creating uncertainty and disarray. Even in profitable years, wealth is shared only at the top ( raises/bonuses.)

      Advice to Management

      Your biggest assets are the talented and loyal people who work for you. A respectful and generous corporate culture starts at the top.

      Enovity2017-02-21
    • "Project Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Enovity full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      It is the type of open door policy company with great people to work with. Good work environment.

      Cons

      It gets noisy from time to time but never unbearable.

      Enovity2016-08-03
    Found 17 reviews