Enphase Energy Reviews | Glassdoor

Enphase Energy Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 116 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Enphase Energy CEO Badri Kothandaraman
Badri Kothandaraman
26 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Systems/IoT company in an important space (Energy)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enphase Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great growth Great products Great ownership, accountability and visibility

    Cons

    lots of work. transformational stage.

    Enphase Energy2019-04-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging environment, accountability & ownership mandatory!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enphase Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enphase is developing products that will change the world (grid-agnostic systems, integrated module & storage, etc.) Things move quickly and you will have the ability to provide your insight into e-staff & SR. leadership. Very competitive comp plan considering there are only (2) likely options in the market that a customer would or could use.

    Cons

    Yes, you will be expected to work... hard. If you are not a fan of knowing your market, understanding your customers/competitors, strong attention to detail, and clear ability to forecast your sales numbers, Enphase is not likely the best place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue working on the culture initiative. It's clear that we have work to do in terms of ensuring we have a happy & healthy work environment.

    Enphase Energy2019-04-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Enphase is a wonderful opportunity and experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Enphase Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Pay, Coworkers are amazing. It was a great bullet program

    Cons

    Growing pains are difficult when trying new directions

    Enphase Energy2018-05-21
  4. "Long time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Enphase Energy full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic environment. Never a dull moment

    Cons

    No food in the breakroom.

    Enphase Energy2017-09-08
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Web Operations Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Devops Engineer in Petaluma, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Enphase Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enphase was one of the best companies Ive ever worked for and Ive worked for a lot of companies. The people are great, the location is beautiful, and their product will do nothing less than save the world.

    Cons

    Enphase has struggled with cash flow impeding their ability to to achieve profit velocity. The only real Con is I would be very sad if Enphase was not the company to bring these amazing Microinverters to market.

    Advice to Management

    I have a lot of faith in TJ Rogers and that he has taken on Enphase is very exciting. I know its probably a drag that you needed to dig deep for cash, but I like that TJ is on board and expect great things coming from Enphase in the future.

    Enphase Energy2017-06-16
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Systems Support Technical Lead in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Enphase Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great vibe, good benefits, really feel like part of the team and that you matter

    Cons

    Can get repetitive, same issues, questions over and over.

    Enphase Energy2016-04-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Bd manager review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Petaluma, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Enphase Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great and highly dedicated team with a big vision for the future of solar.

    Cons

    Challenging market dynamics and unclear what technology platform will win.

    Enphase Energy2016-03-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great internal recognition of those who can grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Petaluma, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enphase Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Promote from within - I've moved up multiple levels and from individual contributor to head of a sizable team. Accessible senior management. Incredibly cool and challenging technology in a market that is rapidly evolving - if you're easily bored, this is a good place to be. Plus you get a reverse commute (30 mins from San Rafael) and you get to save the world... :-)

    Cons

    Unfortunately one tough year meant one year with no bonus.

    Enphase Energy2016-01-27
  9. Helpful (5)

    "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service in Rohnert Park, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Enphase Energy for less than a year

    Pros

    good people - great product - good benefits Work Life Balance. Best Customer Service Team Directors are awesome - Monthly Employee Meetings - New Products Coming out

    Cons

    not sure where the company is going - they lay off 45 people telling them they have to reduce operating expense and then keep hiring ?

    Advice to Management

    be more transparent - be honest with you employees reduce you overhead expenses - reduce Senior Mgmt salary - quit changing your Marketing Strategy

    Enphase Energy2015-12-18
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Staff ASIC Design Engineer in San Jose, CA

    I have been working at Enphase Energy for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good management to work for.

    Cons

    Things can get very busy sometimes

    Enphase Energy2015-10-14
Found 116 reviews