Enplas Reviews | Glassdoor

Enplas Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Excellent work place, employee commitment, growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Enplas full-time

    Pros

    There is a strong commitment to employee engagement, training and morale. Pay & benefits are strong.

    Cons

    Poor parking (not enough spaces).

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Enplas2018-08-15
  2. "Not employee focused."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Enplas full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The work load is fun and easy.

    Cons

    They really dont care about their employees. They are going to a point system that treats all regular employees like high school students. It truthfully feels like they are trying to get rid of most of employees. The pay is not up to par with Asheville living at all.

    Advice to Management

    The decent managers need to talk to the enplas corporation to fix what they have before the place goes under. So much potential here, just not focused in the right direction.

    Enplas2019-05-09
  3. "Friendly Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Enplas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of investment in training for professional development; growing company with room for advancement.

    Cons

    growing pains -- change takes time

    Enplas2019-01-15
  4. "they suck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production in Asheville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Enplas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fairly easy job once you get the hang of it

    Cons

    you are treated like a number..you can work your butt off but they show no appreciation, but if you screw up they are sure to chew your butt, and not in private. you aren't allowed to voice your opinion, if you do, it gets you fired but they use a different excuse to fire you, because retaliation is against policy!!

    Advice to Management

    without your employees, you just have a bunch of machines and material...no parts to send to customers...start showing some appreciation..and if they voice their opinions, let them without fear of retribution, or without firing them like you did me~!

    Enplas2018-04-04
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Marietta, GA

    I have been working at Enplas full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Clean, safe environment.

    Cons

    Salary, lack of upward mobility

    Enplas2017-04-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Enplas

      Pros

      There is nothing to say here.

      Cons

      Clueless management. Terrible HR. I don't recommend this company.

      Enplas2016-09-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "Bogus place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Enplas part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Two 20 minute breaks and your lunch break to be honest

      Cons

      Favoritism lack of attention to issues Unorganized Borderline unprofessional Ignorant to any possible hostile environment Lack of communication

      Advice to Management

      Supervisors should be trained to communicate improvement issues to its employees instead of immediately mouthing off to Randstad. I want to know if there's anything I need to work on, not be called by my staffing agency telling me they don't want me back. Also, if they have an issue with asking for permission to leave work to do something important if it came up, they shouldn't give permission to begin with.

      Enplas2016-08-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Machine operator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Machine Operator in Marietta, GA

        I have been working at Enplas full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        benefits are okay, safe environment, good place to build experience

        Cons

        Favoritism, lack of pay,

        Enplas2016-04-02
      • Helpful (4)

        "Ultra conservative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Enplas

          Pros

          Have a chance to experience Japanese culture for a short period of time.

          Cons

          An outside the box thinker is not welcome in this company. The company will need a lot to become a global company.

          Enplas2014-12-06
        • Helpful (2)

          "Not worth it for sure"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I worked at Enplas full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Have a chance to experience Japanese culture.

          Cons

          Little circle including Japanese employee as well. Long working hour. Poor benefits. Detail tasks oriented.

          Advice to Management

          Need to encourage innovated ideas and remove the glass ceiling for non-Japanese workers!

          Enplas2013-02-20
        Found 11 reviews