KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Ensighten

Is this your company?

Ensighten

Add a Review

Ensighten Employee Reviews about "working from home"

Updated Jul 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 100 reviews

2.9
43%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Ensighten Chief Executive Officer Marty Greenlow
Marty Greenlow
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "I genuinely loved working at Ensighten(in 19 reviews)

  • "They have the best work/life balance of any company I've ever been at(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Every company has cons but I really struggle to think of any when it comes to Ensighten(in 22 reviews)

  • "ensighten's(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "working from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Current employee (less than a year)

      Feb 28, 2018 - Customer Success Manager in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Work life balance is great here. They understand that everyone has their own way of working and as long as you work efficiently, working from home or the office is your choice. - Reasonable goals, commission, and bonus structures. - Top management really cares about your personal growth as much the company's growth - Everyone in this company is willing and able to help. There hasn't been a time where someone said no when I reached out. - Work environment and practices are very transparent; a lot more than the companies I've worked for

      Cons

      No substantial cons so far. The tag management sector is becoming more diluted over time so it brings challenges

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      I would give this company negative stars if I could.

      Jul 22, 2020 - Sales in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home, since there was never a real office to go to.

      Cons

      The CEO, CRO, and CTO are in their own world hoping Ensighten will be purchased even thought they have developed a weak platform around "marketing security". The on-boarding experience is terrible, I had to reach out to people within the company and ask them to train me. I had zero support from my direct support, the CRO of Ensighten and he was dismissive, rude, demeaning toward me every single time I spoke to him. Even though I was hired on as a sales person I was asked to perform marketing functions such as writing competitive analysis on our biggest competitors, even though we had a director of marketing who could not for the life of her write a single thing. Her frequent response was, "I am not technical and can not write about such things." This was after she had been at Ensighten for a year. My response was, "I thought I was hired here to bring in revenue not do your job." The CTO was extremely unprofessional, only stayed at hostels when he went on business trips to save the company money, and talked down to anyone he didn't like.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Work Life Balance

      Feb 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Clearly values employee's personal life and balances challenges with increased flexibility, ability to work from home and take the time you need. - It's a very smart and strategic team focused on long-term success - Management has shifted focus in the past year to make customers and their needs the priority, it's refreshing to be a part of a company that can change so quickly

      Cons

      - Might be a different experience depending on what office you are in, HQ is great but quiet some days - Being global but small at this stage has some understandable challenges with streamlining process internationally

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Company lost it's focus

      Apr 1, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really good working environment. Allows work from home, Free snacks. Open working environment. Good team mates.

      Cons

      Upper management lost their focus. They don't trust their line up team. They believe lay off is the solution of everything. They keep things from everyone. Company likes to keep things in circle not to tell other.

      18 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Intern, less than 1 year

      Pretty good!

      Dec 29, 2015 - Anonymous Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Able to affect what I want to work on which is awesome for an internship position. Very flexible work hours and ability to work from home.

      Cons

      Sometimes I feel like the company can be a bit cheap when it comes to work equipment such as chairs and stuff like that.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I enjoy going to work

      Jul 6, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good product, applicable to all sorts of businesses - Well known clients - Good environment to work in, friendly/fun people, music in the office - Decent employee benefits- gym membership, many beers in the office also lots of popcorn and nuts. - Intellectually stimulating, bright people, interesting, fun and friendly people from a variety of place and backgrounds - Socially good: out for pub lunches at least once a week, organised activities (e.g. pub crawls, volunteering days, home brewing our own beer), some employees go to the gym together at lunchtime, pizzas etc. delivered to the office from time to time - Decent hardware - Attractive comp./commission scheme - Flexibility- working from home is allowed - Good support network, able to approach anyone for advice, problem solving etc. including those based in the US office - Feel valued as an employee and a person

      Cons

      - Some benefits have been cut due to pressure from investors but circumstances make sense. - Some more branding in the office e.g. vinyls on the walls wouldn't go amiss, make it seems a bit more like 'our' office. - Although most of it is good, some of the calling and employee wellness software we use could be better

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice working environment

      Jul 16, 2015 - Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The London office is in a great location, and everybody there is friendly and a pleasure to work with. The company is very generous with benefits, for example contributing towards gym memberships, providing fruit and cereal, and arranging evenings out regularly. We're provided with good spec hardware (for developers, MacBook Pros with extra monitors, plus standing desks). Hours are flexible, and working from home is permitted too. There are lots of interesting engineering problems to work on, covering a wide range of fields, and the development team is always happy to help out and work on something as a group.

      Cons

      It sometimes feels like the London office is treated as a satellite of the San Jose office, rather than a fully fledged office of its own. For example, it's sometimes necessary to have calls with HQ running into the evening, which can make it feel like we're at a disadvantage purely because we're in a different time zone.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ensighten Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ensighten? Share Your Experiences

    or