Entergy Louisiana Reviews | Glassdoor

Entergy Louisiana Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bill Mohl
4 Ratings
  1. "Entergy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Entergy Louisiana

    Pros

    Unbeatable benefits. Amazing employee perks. Awesome environment.

    Cons

    Company culture is a little behind the times.

    Entergy Louisiana2016-05-18
  2. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Entergy Louisiana full-time

      Pros

      a lot of great benefits

      Cons

      its only paid by meter

      Entergy Louisiana2019-03-11
    • "security"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Entergy Louisiana full-time

        Pros

        pay is very good yes

        Cons

        none that i saw yes

        Advice to Management

        none

        Entergy Louisiana2018-03-26
      • "Ok"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in West Monroe, LA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Entergy Louisiana for more than a year

        Pros

        Steady Job Strictly desk job Really there arent pros unless youre not a contractor

        Cons

        Micro Managing Undervalued Workers Paid less than people trained in less than you If youre late by one minute or not even youre in trouble Very very strict schedule and time management Pay does not change unless full time with entergy not contract

        Advice to Management

        Value your employees more whether contractors or full time. I was trained in over 5 skill sets. Still being paid the same as an idiot entry level who was failing.

        Entergy Louisiana2016-12-06
      • "Engineer II"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Engineer II 
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Entergy Louisiana full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Fast paced and a lot of projects. Great for learning experience. Great benefits and pay.

        Cons

        Tools and resources are very much needed to deal with projects on daily basis.

        Entergy Louisiana2016-07-01
      • "A good entry level job. Worth it for the experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - QA and Testing Contractor in Algiers, LA

          I worked at Entergy Louisiana full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Decent on the job training. My supervisor was genuinely interested in teaching additional skills. The people were a treat to work with

          Cons

          The slow times were slow and the demanding times were quite demanding. I enjoy a challenge but some of the work marathons of 12 hour days, 6 days a week when deadlines needed to be met could be draining. I'm thankful for the break room coffee.

          Entergy Louisiana2016-03-23
        • "Engineer I"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Engineer I in New Orleans, LA

          I have been working at Entergy Louisiana full-time

          Pros

          Good learning experience, industry veterans at work

          Cons

          high variation in work load due to uncertainty of projects

          Entergy Louisiana2016-03-02
        • "Sen Engineer"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at Entergy Louisiana full-time for more than 10 years

            Pros

            Work sites across the state

            Cons

            Challenging to prove one's work skills

            Entergy Louisiana2016-01-27
          • "Project Manager Intern"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Project Manager in Laplace, LA
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at Entergy Louisiana full-time for more than 3 years

            Pros

            Very professional work atmosphere, great pay, a reasonable opportunity for upward mobility exists, benefits and paid time off are above industry standard.

            Cons

            Location could certainly be better, but I can see why it needs to be where it is due to a power plant needing to be by a large reservoir of water

            Advice to Management

            My advice to management would to always take the opportunity to set expectations clearly to all their employees. This open line of communication would serve everyone

            Entergy Louisiana2015-11-03
          • Helpful (1)

            "Sales Representative"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at Entergy Louisiana

            Pros

            The job has great benefits and schedule flexibility. You get a three day weekend twice a month. Quarterly bonus and mileage reimbursement are lucrative.

            Cons

            You have to hustle to meet quotas. Large sales goal. Company is behind on technology to be competitive.

            Advice to Management

            Provide better resources to obtain leads

            Entergy Louisiana2015-09-19
          Found 14 reviews